Happy Birthday, Bobby! Time Out DT #36 Mid Challenge Reminder, Little Tangles #58, SSS Monday 27/7, SSS Wednesday 29/7, SSS Work It Wednesday – July

One of my delightful and super talented blogging buddies has a birthday today … and I’m celebrating with her … wishing you a Happy, Happy Birthday, Bobby!  Hope you have a splendid day full of cake, ice cream and all yummy things … and a year ahead filled with joy and happiness!  If you haven’t enjoyed a visit with Bobby yet, you’ll want to go over to Bits and Pieces and enjoy a gentle meander around to absorb all the fantastic inspiration on offer!  I made you this card, Bobby, which is currently somewhere between here and there (actually closer to here than there!!) …

Happy Birthday Bobby, Time Out DT 36R, SSSM 27-7, SSSW 29-7, SSSWIW JulyTime OutThese Doodle Buds are from WPlus9 … and they’re on their first outing here especially … because it’s thanks to Bobby that I have them, after she gifted me a GC from a this-side-of-the-pond store … thanks so much, my friend … don’t you just love this gorgeous set!

I took our Time Out Designer to CASE (with your own twist) card as my inspiration here (it’s below) … our designer is the amazing Alice from Alice’s Little Wonderland.  I kept the whimsical feel and the layout (albeit turned 180 degrees) and twisted with the black background and white embossing.  My blooms were stamped and heat embossed on textured watercolour paper, coloured with Distress Inks, and die cut.  There isn’t a die for the leaf clusters, so I trimmed them out by hand.  The stems were drawn onto a black panel with a Versamark pen and white heat embossed, and the leaves and flowers were adhered over them, with the two front flowers popped up on foam dots.   Here’s Alice‘s cutie patootie …

There’s still almost a week to play along with us at Time Out … and we’d love to see where Alice‘s inspiration takes you!  You can use any (or all!) of the elements in her cute card to spark your creativity … and if you need a kick start, there’s heaps of inspiration over at the Time Out blog … from our fabulous DT and from our talented GD, Rema from RT Impressions!  Look forward to seeing you in the gallery!

Bobby‘s birthday card will be blooming at …

Little Tangles – Die Cutting … second entry … sorry, no N&T this time

SSS Monday – No Ordinary Paper … I used textured watercolour paper for the Doodle Buds

SSS Wednesday – Anything Goes … first entry

SSS Work It Wednesday – Die Cutting … second entry

Hope your week’s turning out to be fabulous!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

          Simon Monday Challenge Blog          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

workitwedbanner

42 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Bobby! Time Out DT #36 Mid Challenge Reminder, Little Tangles #58, SSS Monday 27/7, SSS Wednesday 29/7, SSS Work It Wednesday – July

  1. sandie

    Adore the drama of this card with the pops of colour against the black. Bobby will love this for sure x

    Reply
  2. Aileen

    Anita beautiful card. I just did acard using the same blooms but stamped in black. I can see its time to do them in white. Love, love them contrasting with the black card stock.

    Reply
  3. Michele Ferguson

    We’re all in line for these marvelous Buds, Anita!!! Just love them on that bold, clean, dramatic black! LOve your water coloring, and the winked leaves. Bobby will love this card – who could not?
    =]

    Reply
  4. susannev2014

    Wow – those whimsical flowers really look stunning in front of the black background! Love the coloring! Lucky Bobby! I am sure she will cherish this wonderful card!

    Reply
  5. Brenda L.

    Wow this whimsical flowers just pop right off the black mat! I love this CAS card Anita, it so beautiful and I love that you put it on the black mat. It really makes it extraordinary! I hope Bobby has a wonderful birthday and I know she will love this beautiful card that is winging it’s way to her! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  6. Geri G

    I love the black background – makes the bright colors more dynamic (if that is even possible?). Awesome fussy cutting on the leaf clusters! Sa-weet, flawless embossing too 🙂

    Reply
  7. BarbGhig

    I love how these colorful blooms pop against the black background, Anita! Such a lovely birthday card for Bobby!

    Reply
  8. kimheggins

    Oh….Anita your birthday card for Bobby is just as sweet as she is. I love the fabulous black background, it really makes your sweet posies pop right off your card. Just so beautiful.

    Reply
  9. Bev

    Bobby will be delighted with this oh-so-sweet birthday card. Those blossoms are pretty darn incredible, as is your talent for making them look amazing! And fussy cutting. A perfect thing to do when sitting down for the evening…though, knowing you, the “sitting down for the evening” isn’t an often occurrence! Love that you’ve done this on a black background; everything pops. You’ve got some mad skills my friend. LOVE this!! Miss you so much and think of you everyday! Bisous to you dear sweetheart!

    Reply
  10. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Gorgeous card, Anita!!! Those flowers really pop on the black background! Love those whimsical stamps!

    Reply
  11. Joyce M.

    Wow, this is absolutely gorgeous. So striking with the black background, and I just love the vibrant colors. I’m sure Bobby will really go nuts for this card.

    Reply
  12. Claire

    I can’t believe these are coloured in distress inks – I thought you’d used neon inks…they’re so vibrant against the black background! Gorgeous!

    Reply
  13. smouwen

    Gorgeous card, love the bright colors against the black background. Really makes it pop! Fabulous. Thank you so much for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. Hugs, Sandra

    Reply
  14. scrapawayg3

    Wow! Love the pop of colour against the black background. I love contrast and your card is fab! Thanks for playing along Simon Says Stamp Anything Goes Challenge.
    Hugs!
    Gayatri

    Reply
  15. chriss58

    Beautiful sweet blooms and they make such a great statement against the black! I love this trio of flowers :)). Terrific birthday card for Bobby.

    Reply
  16. shirley-bee

    This makes my heart flutter, Anita! I love cards on black backgrounds, and your fabulously coloured blooms with their white outlines certainly pop. Bobby will love it!

    Reply
  17. Petra

    WOW, those flowers look so stunning stamped in white and against the black bg, Anita!!! Your watercolouring is really great!!! The font of the sentiment goes so lovely with the flowers and I like the small white frame all around to have your black panel and the beautiful colours of the flowers really pop!!!! Oh, this is soooo beautiful, Anita – very striking!!!
    Have a great weekend!!!!

    Reply
  18. Marisela Delgado

    Hi, Anita! You keep saying that Senor Mojo is gone, but I don’t think you need him. I love your black card. I just LOVE black paper and the effect that it gets. Awesome!

    Reply
  19. jmhave44

    The pretty flowers are striking against this bold black background, and it certainly pops the brilliant colors of the fun flower shapes. Adding the white outlines also was so dramatic against the black. Your friend Bobby will love this. A very artsy & beautifully designed card. TFS & Happy Sunday

    Reply
  20. Sarah Gray

    Stunning, Anita – the black backdrop adds drama and the doodle flowers are so lovely and whimsical! A gorgeous card to celebrate Bobby’s birthday 🙂

    Reply
  21. Rosemary D

    catching up on what you have been up to anita… lots of stunning projects on your blog!! the card you created for this post is a real jaw dropper… how lucky bobby is to be receiving this stunner!

    Reply
  22. born57

    Jaw dropping gorgeous with the white embossing on black! Wow that is pretty and so are the flowers from Bobby. No I said jaw dropping before I even looked up and saw that Rosemary used the same word…….. we are all picking up our jaws off the floor 🙂 Hugs

    Reply
  23. Bobby

    Thank you so much for the sweet words, Anita, and for the birthday greetings. Your/my card is fabulous and I can’t wait to see it IRL. I’m blessed to have a friend like you.

    Reply
  24. Jen W.

    This is gorgeous, Anita! I love how your bright blooms pop on the black background! Those flowers have been on my wish list for a while and now I want them even more!

    Reply
  25. Bobby

    I never deleted this email so am back rereading your sweet words, and staring at that lovely card. I have the stamp set on my wish list and will be ordering it with a GC I got for my birthday, as soon as some of the OFS items I want come in.

    Reply
  26. Nora

    I LOVE the colors you used on those flowers. It really POPS off the black background. I cannot believe you fussy cut those leaves. That would have put me over the edge!! Stunning card!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

