Winnie & Walter Just For Julie, Winnie & Walter JITW, Virginia’s View #17, Seize The Birthday 13/8

Hello!  I’m sharing a card tonight that I made well over a week ago and hadn’t had chance to post.  Monsieur Linky will be closing his door very shortly over at Winnie & Walter, where we’re celebrating Just For Julie (delightful co-owner and recent birthday girl!) and I really wanted to squeeze in.  This is for you Julie, to wish you a (belated) Happy Birthday and a year of joy, fun and continued success …

Just For Julie, W&W JITW, VV 17, STB 13-8

I sliced up a panel of white card stock into various widths, and split the resulting strips into different lengths, making sure the matching pairs were kept together.  Using Promarkers, I coloured each strip and adhered them back together on some spare card.  The sentiment is from Winnie & Walter … the ‘birthday’ was stamped on the panel and heat embossed, and the ‘happy’ was die cut once in black and twice in white, stacked together and clear embossed.  I adhered the happy to the panel, popped the panel up on fun foam onto the card base and added a scattering of black gems to finish off.

I’m linking Julie’s card up to …

Winnie & Walter – Just For Julie

Winnie & Walter – Join In To Win

Virginia’s View – All Things Embellished

Seize The Birthday – No Toppings Option

I spent today wandering through blogland, visiting and enjoying all the creativity that’s been going on over the last week or so … it was lovely!  Hope you’ve had a splendid Saturday too!  Thanks so much for coming by … your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

w&w_blogblinkie                  

31 thoughts on “Winnie & Walter Just For Julie, Winnie & Walter JITW, Virginia’s View #17, Seize The Birthday 13/8

  1. Cathy R

    Gorgeous card Anita, I love the panel you created, it’s the perfect backdrop for the bold sentiment, Cathy x

    Reply
  2. serendipitydragonfly

    Your attention to detail is amazing Anita. Love the vibrancy of your design with the black sentiment. CAS perfection.

    Hugs.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  3. born57

    Wow, love how you cut up the strips and colored each one! Sure makes for a gorgeous card,Anita! Always fun to see what you come up with!

    Reply
  4. conil

    Jaw dropping…love the way you created that colorful panel and how you’ve made the sentiment jump off the card. It’s really stunning. Julie’s going to love it. And I wanted to thank you so much for your kind comments on my blog. Bless you.

    Reply
  5. Geri G

    I absolutely LOVE your ‘retro’ (Happy Days show) creation! Reminds me of a counter back-splash in our now derelict local diner! Great idea to keep the pieces in order for re-assembly! Can’t image how frustrating it would have been if they didn’t match up perfectly! (Who me?) My favorite thing on this card is how you tucked some of the black gems BEHIND the colored panel!

    Reply
  6. kimheggins

    This is so fabulous!!! I love your amazing background, simply stunning my dear friend. I love the wonderful look of your creation and will have to give this a try! Thanks for the wonderful inspiration!

    Reply
  7. Joyce M.

    Fabulous card. I love how you created your striped panel–it looks so time consuming, but so very worth it–especially if the card is going to a crafty friend who will truly appreciate your work.

    Reply
  8. chriss58

    Wow! I love seeing how you can take a sheet of CS and transform it into art. You really do amaze me. Love the coloured strips, the enamel dots and the big bold sentiment! A beautiful piece of art!
    Bisous XOX

    Reply
  9. Rosemary D

    you are so creative and clever, anita! love the fab graphic background you created… really makes the sentiment pop!

    Reply
  10. Petra

    How clever and creative to make your own strip of lovely patterned paper, Anita!!! Lovely colours and a perfect bg for your perfectly done sentiment!!! Love the black enamel dots and all the lovely white space!!!! Beautiful!!!
    Have a great week!!!!

    Reply
  11. lollthompson

    This is so creative Anita! Love how you’ve cut up the pieces and then coloured. So fun and totally unique! xx

    Reply
  12. BarbGhig

    Oh, I love all the fun colors you chose for your strips and how perfectly your die cut sentiment pops on this card! Fab birthday card, Anita!

    Reply
  13. Shona Chambers

    Love this so much!! Those strips are such a cool idea and I can’t believe they are coloured with markers, they look like cardstock, well done!! Gorgeous colour combo too and I just know that Julie will love it!!

    Reply
  14. Bobby

    What a great idea for a panel to back the die cut ‘happy’. The colors are lovely but putting little pieces together makes me cringe. You did well, my friend.

    Reply
  15. cmayne

    The time you invested in creating the strips and transforming them in to this lovely background panel was worth every second; your card is stunning! Offsetting them adds to the impact! Another dazzle and delight! I know Julie loves this, as do I!
    hugs~c

    Reply
  16. Nora

    What a great card!! I LOVE the fun paper that you MADE. If you used remade paper, you could get a lot of these done at once. STUNNING design!!! Love it!

    Reply
  17. djkardkreations

    What a genius design, Anita! I love your colorful handmade stacked panel which literally elevates this card to the stratosphere!! I’m sure Julie was swooning!! I miss you!! MWAH! and Hugs! Darnell xxoo

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

