A Blog Named Hero 20/8, Freshly Made Sketches #200, Hero Arts 17/8, Little Tangles #59, Winnie & Walter JITW

Hello again … hope your Sunday has been (or is turning out to be) simply splendid!  As mentioned earlier, I’m popping back with this evening (quickly … it’s late!) to share the second card I made yesterday …

ABNH 20-8, FMS 200, HA 17-8, Little Tangles 59, W&W JITWI sponged Distress Inks (Tumbled Glass, Peacock Feathers, Chipped Sapphire) over a white card panel, used Jennifer McGuire‘s tip of brushing over the still damp ink with Perfect Pearls to create a faux metallic look, and then did some double partial die cutting.  First came the Winnie & Walter ‘Happy’, where I left the ‘p’ and ‘y’ attached to the panel, and second was the Hero Arts Triangle Background.  Neat & Tangled‘s Across The Card sentiment was stamped onto a slip of  spare card, clear embossed and then trimmed down to fit into the top row of triangles.  The finished panel was popped up on foam dots on the base … and I was done!

My card was inspired by these challenges …

A Blog Named Hero – As Clean And Simple As Can Be … I’m thinking it’s crisp and clean … and that there’s lots of ‘white’ (or metallic) space.  If it isn’t CAS enough though, ladies, please feel free to delete!

Freshly Made Sketches – see below for the sketch … this is my first time playing … and they’re celebrating their 200th challenge … where have I been??

Hero Arts – Makeover (give a past project a new look) … I CASEd a set of cards made during one of my Winnie & Walter Leading Lady weeks in May (see below), changing the white space for ink sponged space, adding the metallic sheen, die cutting the lower section of the card panel and making the sentiment into a banner.

Little Tangles – Happy Birthday … to celebrate Neat and Tangled’s birthday last week … congratulations on three fabulous years, Danielle!

Winnie & Walter – Join In To Win … Julie and Shay’s ongoing challenge using their wonderful goodies.

That’s it for my weekend!  Thanks so much for coming by … your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

My original card set …

W&W Leading Lady Week 4 In A Wordchallenge_600

                   

35 thoughts on “A Blog Named Hero 20/8, Freshly Made Sketches #200, Hero Arts 17/8, Little Tangles #59, Winnie & Walter JITW

  1. Barbara Roe

    Old or new all of the cards are beautiful. The old set colors are so bold and cheerful. As for the latest creation it is truly elegant and the DI colors are perfecto. Have a good week.

    Reply
  2. kimheggins

    This is so beautiful Anita…I love your perfect inking, looks like patterned paper! Wishing you a fabulous week!

    Reply
  3. Michele F

    I never would have guessed you could top the originals, but this is spectacular! Wow, you have aced the partial die-cutting trick, Anita! Gorgeous inking as well…
    =]

    Reply
  4. djkardkreations

    I remember those gorgeous partial die-cut panel cards, Anita. I loved them then and love them now! And I REALLY love the updated triangular die-cut bottom on this baby, all shimmered to look like pounded metal! Each time I think you’ve made the best card you could ever make, you make something like this that rises to the top like the world’s most expensive cream!! I’m in awe!! Miss you! Mwah! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  5. BarbGhig

    Your card is really gorgeous, Anita! I love how you created the faux metallic look with your inks and perfect pearls, and your double partial die cutting is fabulous! I’ll bet the shimmer is amazing in person, too 🙂

    Reply
  6. Stephanie Lanzalotto

    Oh Anita, this very simple creation has so many wonderful elements! The Perfect Pearls (I hat to try that trick!) the wonderful spending the attached letters… And the original cards for which this is a makeover are so fabulous too!!! Beautiful job!!

    Reply
  7. born57

    I am so glad you had a splended weekend,I can tell by your cards ! Amazing faux look using the precious pearls ,wow! Your die it cards are amazing as well! I will have to check out JM post. Hugs and hope you have a wonderful week Anita!

    Reply
  8. Daisies Girl

    Your card caught my eye over in the Freshly Made Sketches Gallery and I wanted to come visit and see more! THIS IS GORGEOUS and just so full of wonderful color and fun, cool texture!! Love it!! I really enjoyed visiting your blog and I would love it if you popped over for a visit to my blog at daisiesgirl.com!! I have a giveaway going on right now!
    Taunya Butler
    http://daisiesgirl.com

    Reply
  9. Nora

    Oh WOW!! I LOVE your card. I so have to try Jen’s technique with the perfect pearls!! I LOVE your fun makeover!! You rock with the challenges!!

    Reply
  10. Geri G

    STUNNING! You’ve created the most awesome ‘hammered metal’ effect EVER!!! The colors are divine, the blending is flawless, and the design is definitely CAS (with the metal standing in for white). Definitely headed to the Winner’s Circle!

    Reply
  11. conil

    Just plain yummy. Love all that shimmery blue (great technique) and diecutting. Clever partial cutting of the sentiment, as well. I say it’s a winner.

    Reply
  12. chriss58

    These cards are so superb!!! You know that I adore your colour sense, imagination to somehow elevate what I consider perfect, and, your inspiration! Just wow!

    Reply
  13. Jen Mitchell

    Ahhh Anita! I love this card! And I’m so glad you finally found us at Freshly Made Sketches! Your design is amazing and I sure hope you’ll play along with us again. In the meantime thanks for joining us for our 200th sketch celebration!

    Reply
  14. Bobby

    I need to call you the ink blending queen, Anita. You’ve been doing a lot of it lately and doing it well. Love the do over – not that they needed to be redone. The originals are lovely, too.

    Reply
  15. Petra

    WOW, this looks fantastic, Anita!!!! Love that triangle die and so cleverly cut with the happy on top!!!! The subtle sponging and the shimmer is just wonderful!!! Beautiful, my friend!!!! Love it!!!!

    Reply
  16. cmayne

    From the faux metallic to the black sentiment, and everything in between, this is a show-stopping card. Love the happy; delighting over the triangles….so fabulous!
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

