Papertrey Stamp-a-Faire 2015, SSS Wednesday 26/8, Simply Create Too #93, AAA Cards #47

Hello!  As mentioned earlier, I’m back with the first of my cards for Papertrey’s Stamp-a-Faire …. this one’s for the bridal challenge … we’ve to create a wedding card using nothing but white supplies.  Here’s what I came up with …

PTI SAF 2015, SSSW 26-8, SCT 93, AAA 47I embossed a panel of white card with stripes (Darice EF), trimmed it to size and adhered it to the card base.  The sentiment, from Papertrey‘s Doodlie Do, was silver embossed (my neutral colour) on a slender strip of card, which was fixed over the join.  I cut Papertrey‘s Circle Scribbles from vellum in three sizes.  The largest one was trimmed down a little and it, plus the smallest one, were covered in Versamark and brushed with white Perfect Pearls … the middle was left plain.  The scribbles were then used as a guide for stamping the leaves (also Doodlie Do), which were embossed in white pearl.  I adhered the scribble layers to the sentiment strip, allowing the edges to float free, and finished off with some pearls on the bloom and leaves.    How about a look at the layers …

PTI SAF 2015, SSSW 26-8, SCT 93, AAA 47 DetailHere’s where my card is heading …

Papertrey SAF – Bridal Challenge … all white wedding card

SSS Wednesday – Anything Goes … my third entry

Simply Create Too – It’s a Special Occasion … a wedding … yep!

AAA Cards – Spectacular Embossing … of both the heat and dry variety!

There’s more SAF to come, but that’s it for now … I’ll be back tomorrow with another little something.  Hope your weekend’s been wonderful … and that you had some time to be creative.    Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

SAF-2015-logo          3-bridal-challenge

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog          Our Blog Badge         

33 thoughts on “Papertrey Stamp-a-Faire 2015, SSS Wednesday 26/8, Simply Create Too #93, AAA Cards #47

  1. conil

    Well, this took my breath away…love those scribbles but dusting them with Perfect Pearls is pure genius. It’s amazing how gorgeous they are with the pearl, silver and dry embossing. Winner, winner…right down the line.

    Reply
  2. BarbGhig

    Absolutely GORGEOUS card, Anita! I love how you added shimmer to the circle scribbles, and your dry embossed panel is so elegant! Loving your embossed leaves, too! Very striking design!

    Reply
  3. chriss58

    Hi Anita! This is a stunning and perfect wedding card with gorgeous embossing and I love how you added different depths and shimmer to the circle scribbles!
    I am back from Montréal and working backwards in the blogosphere!
    Have a nice night and “see” you tomorrow!

    Reply
  4. Christine Smith

    Ooh, love the elegance of this card! The Circle Scribbles look fab layered up and with the shimmer and the leaves coming from behind look gorgeous. The embossed panel and silver embossing look perfect too xxx

    Reply
  5. thepaperbaker

    Gorgeous white card!!! I love that rose! Layout is great too…. You always make stellar projects… Thank you for the inspiration 🙂

    Reply
  6. Geri G

    BREATHTAKING!!! I honestly gasped when I saw this card! Then gasped even louder when I saw the close-up photo that captured the incredible shimmer on the leaves and flower! The white-on-white is beyond elegant! This is sooooooooooo going to be on the podium!!!

    Reply
  7. Sarah

    Wow! I am swooning again Anita! This must be the most beautiful wedding card I’ve ever clapped eyes on! Perfect attention to detail, classy, elegant and the white on white is perfection. Thanks for sharing at AAA cards. Sarah x

    Reply
  8. Bobby

    Oh my, Anita. So gorgeous, beautiful, magnificent, and so many other adjectives I can think of. The Scribbles in vellum with pearl, stunning.

    Reply
  9. Sarah Gray

    So pretty and shimmery – makes me want to head down the aisle again 🙂 Love how you have incorporated textures to your CAS design to give variation to the white on white…..inspiring!

    Reply
  10. Bev

    Oh. My. Gosh. Oh. My. Gosh. Yes, that loud noise you heard across the big blue ocean was my jaw hitting the floor. This is stunning, gorgeous, beautiful, amazing, fantastic, fabulous, and every other adjective you can think of. Incredible design, and incredible execution. I just love this, and some bride and groom will too. You are one (insert positive adjective here) card maker. Dang girl! Missing you everyday!!!!! Hugs and bisous. xo

    Reply
  11. born57

    Now this is one gorgeous elegant card,not rushed like mine. Anita this is so classy and that embossing is gorgeous! Wow!!!!!!

    Reply
  12. melissadawnlane

    Oh! So pretty, Anita. Perfectly lovely. Great combination of embossing techniques.Thanks for playing along at AAA Cards this week for our challenge #47: Spectacular Embossing. Melissa – DT

    Reply
  13. Elisabeth

    Hallo Anita 😉
    I really love your cards. This is absolutly gorgeous, elegant and and and and.
    Thank you for joining at sct # 93 Greetings from Germany Elisabeth

    Reply
  14. kimheggins

    Anita…this has to be be the most elegant card ever made! I love all the beautiful white and wee bit of shine, perfection in my book!

    Reply
  15. Jill V

    Absolutely breathtaking Anita! I love the white-on-white, the subtle shimmer, the vellum, the embossing…. everything about it!! Thanks for sharing at AAA Cards! Jill

    Reply
  16. Petra

    On the close-up photo I can clearly see that this must be fabulous IRL, Anita!!!! What a beauty in all white!!!! Love that stunning flower, the beautiful leaves, the dry embossing, the pearls …love just everything about this card!!!! Stunning!!!

    Reply
  17. cmayne

    Your white on white card is 1000% WOW in every way! Shimmery, glimmery, elegant, sophisticated! It’s like a stunning wedding dress translated into a card…in awe!
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

