Time Out DT #39, WPlus9 Pure Color #3, SSS Wednesday 2/9, Happy Little Stampers CAS – September

We have a wonderful theme for you in our new challenge at Time Out this fortnight … it’s ‘Time To Make Your Mark’ … use any kind of marker on your card (copics, chalk, water colours, pencils etc) … with the optional twist of using a monochrome colour palette.  Here’s where my creative mind went …

Time Out DT 39, WP9 Pure Color 3, SSSW 2-9, HLS CAS SeptemberTime OutI masked off the top of the card and randomly stamped WPlus9‘s Doodle Buds over the lower two thirds.  The blooms and leaves were coloured with Marvy watercolour pens, that were scribbled onto an acrylic block … I picked up the colour with a refilled Wink of Stella pen … so there’s some subtle sparkle there (that you can’t see)!  Some Glossy Accents add shine to the flower centres (that you can just see in places)!  The supplementary sentiment (masked off as it’s part of a larger one) was stamped onto a slender strip of grey card, which was attached over the edge of the stamping.  I die cut the ‘blessed’ (also WPlus9) in black and grey card, stacked the two together slightly offset, and adhered them above the strip.

Feel like giving your creative colouring muscles a work out?  We’d love to have you join us!  This fortnight, we’re sponsored by Uniko … our overall winner (as chosen by the DT) will win a £15 evoucher … that’s in addition to being invited to be a Guest Designer for a future challenge!  All the details are over on the Time Out blog, along with heaps of inspiration from our talented Guest Designer, Marika from Me and Minime Crafting, from some of the Design Team at Uniko, and from our own amazing DT (including new members Joyce and Jill!).  Look forward to seeing you in the gallery!

I’m playing along with …

WPlus9 Pure Color – Colour combo below

SSS Wednesday – Make it Colourful

Happy Little Stampers CAS – Colouring (if this isn’t CAS enough, please feel free to delete!)

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

         

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog         

44 thoughts on “Time Out DT #39, WPlus9 Pure Color #3, SSS Wednesday 2/9, Happy Little Stampers CAS – September

  1. sandie

    I really like the random stamping and to add the WOS and glossy accents is a lovely touch. The first thing that caught my eye was the grey sentiment, love the layered look x

    Reply
  2. Michele Ferguson

    Well your card is fabulous … but just now realized I’ve used all the wrong colors for the Wplus9 color challenge! This is me – but thanks, Anita! Your card is gorgeous, beautifully colored, and I’ll be sure to link up my ‘wrong’ card to the ‘make your mark’ challenge!
    =]

    Reply
  3. Jeanne

    I like your random stamping and the colors you chose for the flowers. So pretty! I also really like the sentiment. 🙂

    Reply
  4. susannev2014

    Your flowers are so beautifully colored and I can imagine that it looks even better IRL with the shimmer! Love the subtle colors with the grey!

    Reply
  5. born57

    That stamped background is so beautifuly colored Anita! I love that word die “blessed” ! As always gorgeous card! Hugs

    Reply
  6. conil

    Awesome card. The stamp set is one of my favorites so this card just tickles me all over the place. Love that you used greys and soft colors in the design. In addition, having Marika as a Guest Designer always make me pay attention.

    Reply
  7. kimheggins

    Anita….this is just adorable. I love your beautiful blooms, so sweet. another set I need to add to my wish list! Love your fabulous coloring too, as perfect as can be. Miss you lots!

    Reply
  8. serendipitydragonfly

    Simply stunning Anita. These colours together with the grrey wouldn’t have naturally sprung to mind……..but your card screams perfection. Absolutely love it.

    Hugs.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  9. Bobby

    I recognized that stamp set right away, Anita. I’m saving mine for the NBUS challenge. 😉 I love how you’ve colored it and added the Blessed die cut. So soft yet colorful.

    Reply
  10. Geri G

    I am soooooo in awe of your stamped and beautifully colored/shaded panel. I honestly thought that it was DP! The grey sentiment is bold enough to send the message without stealing the thunder from your incredible stamped images! If this beauty isn’t in the winner’s circle, then somebody needs to buy some glasses!!!

    Reply
  11. Marisela Delgado

    What a great card. I think Senor Mojo goes AWOL because you make him look bad with so much talent. He makes you THINK that you need him. =)

    Reply
  12. Nonni

    Refilled Wink of Stella pen… GENIOUS!!! Why haven’t I thought of that? I just threw an old one to the bin. Noooooooo! 🙂 Your card so cute, fun and great in all possible ways!

    Reply
  13. chriss58

    Love the elegant Blessed die cut over this charming garden! The blooms are so wonderfully coloured and blended and just exude happy! Have a wonderful weekend, mon amie! XOX

    Reply
  14. caryndavies

    Hi Anita – I love your card this week – great colours and choice of stamps. Lovely.
    Thanks for playing along with us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.
    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

    Reply
  15. Claire

    Hello Anita! I am frantically trying to recover my mojo that’s been left in the UK. I reckon this should do it – it’s amazing. Those fruity colours are perfect together. What a great way to use your wink of stella pen…must try that!

    Reply
  16. Bev

    That’s how I feel. Absolutely ‘blessed’ to call you friend. Fantastic sentiment and fantastic card!!!!! Those blooms are incredible. Beautifully colored in beautiful colors. Amazing design. Your cards are always stunning. Girl, you’ve got great style! True story. Love the hint of black behind the ‘blessed’ which echoes the black around the flowers. Love how your mind works…I know you thought about that…MISS you tons. Huggzez and bisous. xo

    Reply
  17. Joyce M.

    Wow–this is so amazing. Love your stamped background, and the way everything is so perfectly colored. I think this might be one of my very favorite of your cards.

    Reply
  18. Petra

    WOW, what perfect stamping and colouring of those beautiful flowers, Anita!!!! I really like what you have done here!!!! The teeny weeny tiny bit of black underneath the die cut word really have it look wonderful and I love the grey you have used – works perfectly with the colours of the flowers!!!! I can see the beautiful gloss on the flowers when I click on the photo for the enlarged pic!!! Another card that must be so fabulous IRL!!!!! I so love visiting your blog and really enjoy your cards, Anita!!!!

    Reply
  19. Shona Chambers

    I haven’t seen this ‘blessed’ die before, its really beautiful and even more so in that soft grey. I love doodle flowers and these one are gorgeous. Wonderful colouring too, they are such happy flowers. An amazing card as always!

    Reply
  20. Lisa Kind

    I absolutely love your card! This set is one of my new favs! I love the way you colored the flowers too! Beautiful job!

    Reply
  21. Jill V

    I love what you did with this stamp set – your designs are always so inspiring! One of the first challenges I ever entered was a Time Out challenge that was case-ing your design (about a year ago) – I was so inspired that I made 3 cards! I am absolutely thrilled to be joining you on the Time Out DT! Jill

    Reply
  22. Bev

    AND YOU’RE A WINNER at WPlus9 for this amazing card. Dang girl, you’re on a winning roll!!! Well done girly! Happy dancin’ for you. xoxo

    Reply
  23. cmayne

    Your randomly stamped doodle flowers paired with the pretty blessed die has exercised my smiling muscles! Talk about amazing…and I see the WPlus9 gals thought so, too! Cheering and applauding your win!!!
    hug~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

