Time Out DT 46 Mid Challenge Reminder, Happy Little Stampers Sketch – December, SSS Monday 14/12, SSS Wednesday 16/12

Hello … bonjour!  We’re mid way through our latest lovely challenge at Time Out, where this fortnight we’re inspired by a deliciously decorated Christmas front door (a little further down).   I went with a wreath again … this time, a more simple, traditional one rather than the contemporary bubbly one of last week …

Time Out DT 46RTime Outand here’s that delicious door …

The wreath is from Winnie & Walter, die cut in solid and outline form … the solid one was watercolour washed and the outline one was coloured with various Promarker greens … and they were fixed together.  I adhered the wreath onto the card base, curving the leaves up along the inner and outer edges to provide some dimension, and decorated it with tiny red gems and a seam binding bow (yep, ribbon … on one of my cards!).  The two parts of the  sentiment (both from SSS) were heat embossed in platinum, with the ‘happy’ stamped directly onto the base and the ‘Christmas’ die cut three times, stacked and added across the wreath.  Voilà!

Does this luscious bauble wreath get your creative tastebuds tingling?  We’d love it if it did!  If you’re in need of some inspiration, there’s a heap of it over at the Time Out blog … from our super talented Guest Designer, Sonja K from The Art of Stamping, and from our own fantastic Design Team.  Do hope you’ll have chance to make it to the gallery!

I’m playing along with …

Happy Little Stampers Sketch – see below … the delightful Darnell is GD … are you playing?  My sentiment’s done a bit of wandering … !

SSS Monday – Just a Pinch … of rare ribbon!

SSS Wednesday – Die Crazy

Thanks so much for coming by … especially amidst all the Christmas busy-ness … your visits and comments are always a joy!   Anita 🙂

          Simon Monday Challenge Blog          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

Eiffel Tower displays Tricoleur in display of defiance | World | News ...

31 thoughts on “Time Out DT 46 Mid Challenge Reminder, Happy Little Stampers Sketch – December, SSS Monday 14/12, SSS Wednesday 16/12

  1. serendipitydragonfly

    Now I’ve picked myself off the floor (ribbon??? you???)………..this is such a pretty card. Definitely CAS, even with the bow, and love the different greens you’ve used. I’ve definitely got wreath envy……….can’t stop looking at the fantastic wreath on the door!

    Hugs.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  2. susannev2014

    Traditional or contemporary – if you made it they are all beautiful! Absolutely love the different shades of green and the metallic sentiment as well as the BOW!!!

    Reply
  3. Geri G

    Who are you? And what have ‘they’ done with the real Anita????

    Seriously…this is THE perfect time to venture out of that ribbon-less comfort zone cuz the wee, perfectly tied bow is festive, bright and looks so happy, happy, happy glamming up your delightful wreath!

    Happy holidays pal!

    Reply
  4. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Dear Anita, you created another masterpiece here! That red bow is fabulous! I have long given up on bows….they just don’t work for me….I think I now go up in my craft room and try to come up with something for this Time out challenge. All this inspiration, who can resist?

    Reply
  5. cmayne

    Contemporary and bubbly, or traditional and simple…you create magic with wreaths! This one is lovely…and the ribbon adds such impact! Your wonderful, beautiful cards have arrived…and are experiencing a warm welcome and much love in my home! LOVE them and THANK YOU! I sent a card your way…may Canada Post be hasty in the delivery!
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  6. conil

    Wow…again. You keep on nailing these inspirations like the professional card maker,YOU ARE! Love how you constructed the wreath with the solid color wash then the individually colored leaves…adds so much dimension.

    Reply
  7. BarbGhig

    Another gorgeous wreath, Anita! Your two-toned leaves are so pretty, and I love the bold red ribbon/bow! Love your sparkly sentiment, too! Such a lovely CAS take on the inspiration photo!

    Reply
  8. jmhave44

    Another lovely interpretation of your inspiration wreath. So different from the bubbles wreath but equally as beautiful. Enjoyed reading the how-to-s of the creation, and placing the sentiment the way you did added a lot of visual interest. The inlay look is very pretty with the w/c and brilliant recycle of the red bow. Merry Christmas, Happy New Year, TFS>

    Reply
  9. Marisela Delgado

    Hola, Anita! Feliz Navidad from San Antonio, Texas! I know that you get millions of blog posts and probably don’t remember my comment about DP paper. (I asked what DP meant.) I mentioned that I have tons of it and had no idea what to do with it. Well, I found something to use my DP paper. I recently purchased an envelope punch board and I have used DP paper for envelopes. I LOVE envelopes and nothing beats a beautiful one so when I make a card, I make a unique and pretty envelope with my DP paper. I am in heaven!! Feliz Navidad!

    Reply
  10. Claire A

    I just left a comment but it looks like it didn’t save..anyway – that wreath is so beautifully elegant Anita and the red bling really gives it that extra oomph!

    Reply
  11. born57

    I love this wreath too, Anita! Love the way you left some of it not glued down. Such a pretty card!
    Merry Christmas to you and your brother Anita!

    Reply
  12. SonjaK

    Love your more traditional wreath just as I love the modern one you showed last week! Your colors match perfectly. The greens and the red just include the right amount of blue to it to fit to the platinum greeting. Wonderful! Wishing you a merry and peaceful Christmas!

    Reply
  13. Jill Vickers

    I love that touch of satin-y ribbon – the absolutely perfect finishing touch for such a wonderful holiday card!
    We must be on the same wavelength as we both did bauble cards last week and traditional wreaths this time 🙂 Joyeux Noel! Jill

    Reply
  14. kimheggins

    Sorry to be so late to the party here…but this is just so beautiful. I love your gorgeous wreath and the way you added Merry Christmas over the top, so festive. Happy New Year my sweet friend!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

