WPlus9 Throwback Thursday #10, Colour Q #323, AAA Cards #55, SSS Monday – 4 January, SSS Wednesday – 6 January

Hello … bonjour!  I’m popping in this evening with a snippets-of-time-over-the-last-few-days card and squeezing past one of Mr Linky’s closing doors at the same time …

WPlus9 TT10, Colour Q 323, AAA 55, SSSM 4-1, SSSW 6-1Snippet 1 … a watercolour card panel was stamped repeatedly with a border from WPlus9‘s Quilt Prints and white heat embossed.  Snippet 2 … the inside of each diamond was randomly coloured with Ziggies (Laura B parlance!) and a water brush.  Snippet 3 … the you was die cut from glitter paper and black craft foam, the secondary sentiment was white heat embossed on a slice of black card, and they were stacked and/or adhered to the card front (they’re both from WPlus9).  Snippet 4 … the diamonds were Wink of Stella’d, a trio of sequins and seed beads were scattered around the sentiment, and the finished panel was fixed flat to the card base.  Aren’t snippets handy little things?

I’m playing along at …

WPlus9 Throwback Thursday – Inspired by Maureen’s Quilt Cuts … in stamp form!

Colour Q – Kraft, Pool Party, Melon Mambo, Blushing Bride, White … my closest colours.

AAA Cards – Glitter … the WoS on the diamonds and the die cut you.

SSS Monday – Something New … the die cut

SSS Wednesday – Something New … toujours the die cut!

There’s plenty of inspiration waiting for me in Feedly … I’m looking forward to a gentle meander through all that loveliness … see you soon!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

                   

Simon Monday Challenge Blog          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

46 thoughts on “WPlus9 Throwback Thursday #10, Colour Q #323, AAA Cards #55, SSS Monday – 4 January, SSS Wednesday – 6 January

  1. Barbara Roe

    My goodness no wonder the card is so wonderful you did a lot of work. Once again I am impressed. Hope your New Year’s was exciting, for me another day and bed by ten. 🙂
    Hugs, Barb

    Reply
  2. hobbitnoll

    This card is a whole lot of fun!! I LOVE the way you created the background. The colors are so pretty!! Fantastic that you got all those challenge into this ONE card!! Beautiful!!

    Reply
  3. djkardkreations

    This entire card seems to be an homage to Our Idol (Laura B.), Anita, and that makes me smile! It’s expertly made and very uplifting!! I love the stacked word die and always seem to forget to do it!! Miss you! Be well, my friend!! Hugs, Darnell xxoo

    Reply
  4. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Hello…. bonne soirée mon ami…. and that’s about the extent of my French…. you are popping into blog land with an eye-popping card! Such cool watercolouring! The black underlaid you is just the perfect addition!

    Reply
  5. born57

    Love your gorgeous background Anita! The embossing is beautiful too! Thank to you I remembered to link mine to wplus9! Have a wonderful weekend friend!

    Reply
  6. Karen Letchworth

    What a super sweet and really fun card. I would like to invite you to stop by and share your sweet art with us at Word Art Wednesday. It’s always Anything Goes, and our prize this week is $25 to Simon Says Stamp. I really hope you will join us.

    Blessings,
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday
    http://www.wordartwednesday.blogspot.com

    Reply
  7. Kelly Griglione

    Hey Anita! I love all your snippets : ) Gorgeous card, and I’m wondering why the heck I’ve never thought to use my seed beads like sequins. I look past them every time I reach for sequins even. I need to change that. Hope you’ve off to a wonderful start in the new year!!

    Reply
  8. serendipitydragonfly

    Gorgeous card Anita – love the way you’ve coloured in the background; if you look at it one way you see the curved diamonds and if you look another you see the circles. Love the black and white embossing and the added sequins etc. Perfect.

    Hugs.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  9. Michele F

    I adore the stamping, your color choices are gorgeous, you’ve achieved professional status with the embelly placement, and LOve that glittering YOU, oh! and you… have a splendid weekend!
    =]

    Reply
  10. susannev2014

    Happy New Year my friend! This is a fabulous card with a lovely watercolored background! The stacked black and white “you” really pops!

    Reply
  11. Bev

    Snippeting into greatness. Wowzers, girl. Fantastic watercoloring on perfect stamping. I’m blown away. Don’t think I’d have the courage to even attempt something this beautiful. Fantastic card with an absolutely, positively brilliant design my sweet friend. Sending you hugs and bisous!!!!xo

    Reply
  12. BarbGhig

    Another fabulous card, Anita! I love the subtle shimmer of the embossed circles around your watercolored diamonds! Beautiful colors, and the shadow you created with black c/s is such a great touch for your die cut sentiment!

    Reply
  13. Bobby

    It may be snippets of time, Anita, but you managed to hit 5 challenges with this lovely item. I had to zoom in because I couldn’t believe this was the quilt stamp. I have it and never thought to use it this way, even if I could stamp it perfectly like you did. I love the watercolor look of the diamonds and how the black foam highlights the sentiment. Pinned for future reference

    Reply
  14. kimheggins

    Wow…Anita, this is just amazing. I love your wonderful design and those colors are so pretty. Thanks for joining us at ColourQ!

    Reply
  15. Anna-Karin

    That background is amazing! Love the colours. Thank you so much for joining us at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge in our first challenge of the year. Happy New Year!

    Reply
  16. Geri G

    I’m calling this a perfectly ‘snippet-ed’ (yep, channeling Darnell) creation. Love the softness of the water colored ‘quilt’ elements and the sparkly sentiment! The black foam sure does add awesome depth and outline to the sentiment 🙂

    Reply
  17. Michelle Bala

    Such an amazing card, Anita!!! Completely in love with your watercoloring! Thanks for joining us at ColourQ!

    Reply
  18. cmayne

    Snippet sensational; watercolour WOW and die-cut delights, my friend! Looks like you and your Ziggies are bonding well! I’ve had a set of 12 for a few months now and NO LUCK! Don’t know what I’m doing wrong…Mr. Recycle Bin grins with joy whenever he sees me bring them out. Guarantee his tummy will be rotund with fullness!
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

