Happy Birthday, Kim! MFT Colour Challenge #41, SSS Work It Wednesday – February

Hello … bonjour!  I’m here today to celebrate with one of the sweetest and loveliest souls in blogland … someone I’ve had the great fortune to meet IRL … and craft opposite … for a whole week at the Lake House in 2014.  I’m sure you already know her as she’s on numerous design teams and is an awesomely talented card maker … she is Kim … of Cupcakes, Cards and Kim!  Happy, Happy Birthday my dear sweet friend … wishing you a day of joy, love and laughter … and a year to come filled with dreams come true!   I made you this card, which is currently somewhere over the ocean on it’s way to you …

Happy Birthday Kim, MFT Colour Challenge 41, SSSWIW - FebruaryThe base card was sponged lightly to provide a soft yellow/green halo around the floral arrangement.  I stamped and die cut a whole heap of blooms and leaves from MFT, added some white gel pen doodling and created my bouquet. Before adhering everything down on various levels of foam tape into the ‘window box’ (log!), I stamped the delicate grassy strands in the background (same MFT set) and added the WPlus9 sentiment.

nullThe delightful Kylie of Happy Little Stampers fame (among others!!) is hosting a birthday linky party for Kim over at her blog Kylie is Addicted to Stamps … and all Kim‘s friends are invited to play along!  Want to get into your party frock and come celebrate?  The linky is open for two weeks, so there’s plenty of time to get creative!  Actually, why not head over to Kim‘s blog right now … you can enjoy a wonderful meander around and drink in all the creativity on offer … and leave her some Happy Birthday wishes!

Kim‘s card is heading to

MFT Color Challenge – Daffodil, Sour Apple, Gumdrop Green, Biscotti (my closest colours)

SSS Work It Wednesday – Florals

Have a wonderful, pampering day, Kim … I’ll be raising a glass to you tonight, mon amie!

The pesky Time Eating Monster has been around a lot this week, so I’ve not been visiting and commenting as I usually would … though I will be doing some a little later … looking forward to seeing what everyone’s been up to!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

workitwedbanner

34 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Kim! MFT Colour Challenge #41, SSS Work It Wednesday – February

  1. conil

    Aaaah, Kim is definitely going to love this one….it is gorgeous. Of course, because it’s yellow, I love it but the truth is this would be fabulous in any color. Great design, as well.

    Reply
  2. MIchele F

    Gorgeous arrangement, Anita, of all those beautiful Spring-like flowers I wish were blooming in my garden right now … Kim will cherish it all the rest of her life!
    =]

    Reply
  3. Brenda L.

    Your birthday card is beautiful Anita! I love how you used a log for the planter box, so clever. I also love the doodling you did. As always you did a fabulous job on this beautiful card. Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  4. Claire A

    I’ve never seen those MFT blooms before I don’t think Anita – you’ve arranged them beautifully..they really do look like a pretty bouquet. I’m sure Kim will be thrilled with this!

    Reply
  5. Petra

    You have used that MFT flower stamp set wonderfully, Anita!!!! Your arrangement is fabulous in lovely greens and yellows and sings spring!!! So clever to add the subtle sponging and the white dots – it really adds such a lot to the success of your card!!!! It is really beautiful and will surely brighten Kim’s day!!!!! I’m off to visit her blog!!!!
    Keep well, my friend!!!!
    Hugz

    Reply
  6. Susi

    Kim will be delighted when she receives this fabulous, sunny card to celebrate her special day! Love how you prepared the BG/base layer to show off these sunny yellow blooms and greenery.

    Reply
  7. djkardkreations

    You’ve created a magnificent spring birthday bouquet for the birthday girl, Anita! Our BABE Kim will not need to press this between the pages of a book – you’ve already made it permanent and a lifelong memento of her special day! I adore it and I miss you, mon amie!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  8. Bev

    Ahhh….memories of the Lake House… They were delightful, weren’t they?! You’ve made a lovely card for our birthday girl! She is going to adore this pretty yellow and green bouquet, I just know it. I certainly do. DH is a bit better today, and hopefully will be on the road to full recovery soon. Talk to you soon!! xoxo miss you!!!

    Reply
  9. hobbitnoll

    Oh I ADORE this card. The way you layered all those pretty images is fabulous. I love the addition of the white details on this too. STUNNING card!! Kim is going to love it!

    Reply
  10. jmhave44

    What a beautiful birthday bouquet. It just makes my heart happy with all the bright blooms. Kim will dearly love it. TFS

    Reply
  11. born57

    Yes, she is a sweetheart for sure ! Oh this is such a beautiful card,Anita! Love the pretty yellow bouquet you created! Gorgeous!

    Reply
  12. Lindsey L

    Hee…time eating monster…I like that! This card is amazing, Anita! What a beautiful arrangement of flowers! And it’s amazing how you just need a couple colors and a fabulous set of stamps (that is very high on my wish list I might add) to create such a beauty.

    Reply
  13. Joyce M.

    This is a gorgeous card and fantastic grouping of spring flowers. I know Kim will love it, because I do. You have such a gift for arranging flowers.

    Reply
  14. catcraig

    The light sponging on the linen card really sets off your bouquet of die cut blooms. Such a pretty card!

    Reply
  15. kimheggins

    Oh Anita…this is just so beautiful! Thank you for your kind and sweet words and I can’t wait to sit across from you in October of this year. It will be here before we know. Thank you for making my birthday so much fun!

    Reply
  16. BarbGhig

    Such a beautiful bouquet, Anita! I love all the dimension on your die cut blooms, and how you played with the color combo! I’m sure Kim is going to love it, too!

    Reply
  17. Tracey McNeely

    Such a beautiful card for Kim! I love your blooms int he MFT colours and that stamp set that seems to be forever out of stock! Kim is going to absolutely love this card!

    Reply
  18. cmayne

    A gorgeous floral arrangement for sweet Kim! Those yellows are lovely! She’ll absolutely LOVE this, as do I! I believe I can smell their fragrance from here…
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  19. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Gorgeous card for sweet Kim! She is going to love this and this pretty bouquet will last forever!

    Reply
  20. Bobby

    I just got this set, Anita, and am anxious to put it to use. Your arrangement is beautiful and great for the lovely Kim. I’m so far behind on commenting so hoping I have time to link up a card.

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

