Time Out DT #54, A Blog Named Hero – April, CASology #192, One Layer Simplicity #26, Seven Hills Crafts – April, Uniko #30

Hello … bonjour!  We have a Home Sweet Home inspiration photo for you at today’s new Time Out challenge … it’s an amazing vibrantly coloured armoir (below) … I went less vibrant and rather more CAS …

Time Out DT 54Time Out

I picked out the floral images and the predominant turquoise and yellow colours as the focus for my one layer card.  The base was masked round the edges and in the middle and I stamped the Hero Arts Spring Hello by Lia blooms/leaves randomly around the space, using generational stamping to achieve the different aqua hues.  The masks were removed, I scored a frame on the inside and outside edges of the stamping (to add definition), added a sentiment from Papertrey and coloured in the loops of the letters.  Not sure if it would’ve been better if the loops were in aqua … or without the colouring at all … but by the time I realised, it was done!  The flowers were coated with Wink of Stella … the larger ones were adorned with bling centres and the tiny yellow ones with Glossy Accents.  There’s lots of shimmer and prettiness IRL … some of that’s visible here …

Time Out DT 54 Detail

How will this armoire inspire you?  Why not let your creative imagination run wild and see what it comes up with … we’d love to see your card in the gallery!   We’re sponsored this time round by Happy Little Stampers … so not only will the winner have a chance to join us as a Guest Designer for a future challenge, they’ll also receive a $15 GC from HLS!  All the details are over at the Time Out blog, along with heaps of ideas from our wonderful DT and from our super talented Guest Designers, Kylie, dynamic owner of Happy Little Stampers and Elisabeth from Aufspapiergebracht (a blog you really, really want to visit … take supplies, you’ll be there a while!).

I’m playing along at …

A Blog Named Hero – Clean & Simple

CASology – Sprout

One Layer Simplicity – As You Wish

Seven Hills Crafts – Colour Palette … the middle one, see below

Uniko – Spring/Easter

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

          OLS

         SHOP OUR STORE

 

48 thoughts on “Time Out DT #54, A Blog Named Hero – April, CASology #192, One Layer Simplicity #26, Seven Hills Crafts – April, Uniko #30

  1. djkardkreations

    To borrow your word, I love your BEAUTIFUL take on that marvelous armoir, Anita! I love your pretty springtime flowers and how the whole card glistens and I applaud your round-up of challenges!! MYMMA and MWAH! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  2. Petra

    Such cheerful little spring flowers and leaves, Anita!!! Love how you’ve coloured the letters (the yellow looks beautiful!!!) and all the shimmer is just wonderful!!!! IRL this must be a even more beautiful than on the screen!!!! LOVE it!!!!
    Have a great day!!!
    Hugz

    Reply
  3. Rose J

    I wouldn’t change a thing! Your card is so lovely. Love the flower colours you have chosen from the inspiration & the colour of the letters with the shimmer is gorgeous!

    Reply
  4. Lindsey

    Love the sweet little flower images – unusual colours for flowers but works really well! X Lindsey Uniko DT

    Reply
  5. born57

    Love the colors you chose to work with and I think the yellow loops are perfect! What a wonderful one layer card,Anita!

    Reply
  6. Sarah

    Stunningly gorgeous Anita, beautiful choice of stamps and colours and such an elegant design. Great to see you’ve played along at Uniko Spring challenge with it too. Thanks so much. Sarah x

    Reply
  7. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    I like your card a lot more than the armoire! Always amazed how you handle small stamps in such a clean and CAS way!

    Reply
  8. Geri G

    Sooooooo pretty! I love your deposed/scored lines – add tons of dimension without adding paper layers! Really sweet flowers! I love the yellow ‘loops’ . It’s little touches like this that make one card stand out above the others! Personally, I think yellow was the right call as the blue might not have had the va-vaoom impact of the black/yellow color combo! Gorgeous card pal!

    Winner, winner, chicken dinner!

    Reply
  9. Barbara Roe

    Anita you chose soft colors from the psychedelic armoire – amazing. I agree with Darnell how can you manage to find so many challenges for one lone card. Boy I feel I have accomplished something when I do two. Lovely card.

    Reply
  10. ardythpr1

    This is lovely! I thought the scoring was for the texture of the armoire! But I love the pretty colours and light, airy feeling of this a lot! So glad you joined us at CASology this week!

    Reply
  11. jmhave44

    This just says “Spring” to me, and I’m loving the way you’ve done the double masking. Love the bright colors with the tiny florals, love the design, and loved your CAS take on the photo inspiration too! TFS & Hugs

    Reply
  12. Sandie

    Oh I really like this Anita, the score lines are such a good idea (and inspired a little idea!). I think the yellow on the loops was a good choice as I think if they were blue, there would have been too much blue…just my opinion! Fabulous take on the photo x

    Reply
  13. BarbGhig

    Such a beautiful one layer card, Anita! I love your choice of flowers and your score lines are fabulous! Great job combining all these challenges, too…I’m impressed 🙂
    By the way…I think the loops are perfect in yellow!

    Reply
  14. conil

    Oooh, oooh, oooh. As you probably guessed, I’m glad the loops are yellow (my favorite color, ya know so…no brainer on this end). Think you cased the inspiration perfectly with this one layer wonder. Love the scoring you did, it adds so much dimension and the shimmer must be amazing if the close up is any indication. I think, somehow, I missed the last Time Out challenge. Not sure computers are a blessing or a curse at this point.

    Reply
  15. baileyrosy

    Hi Anita, such a beautiful springtime CAS creation which is perfect with the gorgeous textured card the embossing really draws the eye in to the main even and I love the coloured sentiment.

    Marie

    Reply
  16. Nancy L.

    Love the linen and the way you have managed to make it look inlaid with your masking! Sensational card Anita!

    Reply
  17. Joyce M.

    This is so very pretty. I was astounded when I read it was one layer. Your embossing and masking gives the illusion of layers upon layers. Sweet little flowers, and I love how you added yellow to the loopy parts of your sentiment. Thanks so much for playing along at CASology this week.

    Reply
  18. Bev

    Another beauty, Anita. Those little flowers and the scoring are brilliant. At first, I thought you’d inlaid panels…until I looked closer. The scoring is absolutely perfection. Love the gray, shadowy leaves and all the center blings too. Love this interpretation of that armoir. Well done girlfriend. As usual, I might add! Miss you so much. Wish I had a lear jet….

    Reply
  19. Brenda L.

    Wow Anita, this is one gorgeous card! I love that your card isn’t as vibrant as the inspiration armoir. Your little petite flowers are so pretty and I am loving that sentiment. Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  20. Jen W.

    This is so very sweet, Anita! Your masking and scoring frame your flowers beautifully and I love the yellow in the sentiment! Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

    Reply
  21. susannev2014

    What a pretty take on the inspiration picture! Love all that shimmer and sparkle!
    Sorry for the late comment, but one of my nieces was here for a visit and I didn’t get much time on the computer. Now I am trying to catch up…

    Reply
  22. Judy1223

    Anita, I am so enamored by your sweet florals, your perfect masking and scoring, and the symmetry of this beautiful card! Not to mention I LOVE your linen textured card stock! An absolute stunner! Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

    Reply
  23. catcraig

    Anita, your sweet card just made me smile. I love that you gave us a close up so we can see that linen paper – what a wonderful texture that adds.

    Reply
  24. Jill Vickers

    I just love how you coloured in the loops of the greeting – and I think the colour is just perfect! Fabulous card Anita – the little flowers, the scoring, the bling…. ❤

    Reply
  25. Gerrina

    Great stamping! Love the colours together; so fresh! And ofcourse the coloured letters! Hope you have some sunshine overthere… Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply
  26. Beverley

    FAB design. Love your colour choice, sentiment and how you have scored the frame. Thanks so much for joining in on the Uniko challenge. Hugs Bev x

    Reply
  27. Nonni

    Beautiful layout and great stamping -it amazes me how well you are able to stamp on this textured card. I want to practice on it!

    Reply
  28. Susan Raihala

    Anita, this is stunningly adorable! That HA set Spring Hello is marvelous, isn’t it? I love it and what you’ve done with it! The texture on the paper really elevates this card, too. Your card makes me happy! Thanks so much for sharing it with OLS!

    Reply
  29. cmayne

    Your translation of elements from the armoire is awe-mazing; such sweet flowers, sporting their bits of bling! Love the scoring and I think the yellow on your sentiment works a charm!
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

