Time Out Special – Happy Birthday, Sandie! AAA Cards #64, CAS-ual Fridays #147, HLS CAS – May, HLS Dies – May, SSS Wednesday – 11 May, SSS Work It Wednesday – April

Hello … bonjour!  Hope your weekend was wonderful … and that the week ahead will be too!  We’re starting it off well at Time Out because today we have a surprise challenge … it’s in honour of our lovely leader, Sandie, who is celebrating a special birthday!  It’ll run alongside our usual fortnightly one … and the theme’s  been specially tailored for the event … it’s CAS with an option of purple (both of which are close to Sandie‘s heart!).  My take on these favourites is below … hopefully it’s made it across La Manche and is with the birthday girl already.  Happy, Happy Birthday, my friend … may your day be filled with love and laughter … and your year ahead be blessed with fun, joy and good health!

Happy Birthday Sandie, AAA Cards 64, CFC 147, SSSWIW - April, HLS CAS - May, HLS Dies - MayTime Out           

I cut a white card panel with a Winnie & Walter scalloped/pierced frame and die cut the Avery Elle happy into it.  Some post it tape behind the happy kept the insides of the letters in place while I removed the word, sponged Distress Ink over the panel (fading out towards the top) and stamped the SSS sentiment.  I reinserted the word and stamped the Papertrey blooms into the y … which became the vase!  The panel was popped up on the card base on craft foam and I highlighted the flower centres with a white gel pen.

How would you like to come along to the birthday celebration … we’d love it if you joined us in the CAS-with-an option-of-purple gallery … and I know Sandie would be delighted!  Not only do you get to send this special someone some love, you’ll also be in the running for a prize, thanks to our Teamie, Lynn … a $25 GC to Simon Says Stamp will be awarded to a randomly drawn player!    Do hope you’ll be able to make it to the party … there’s plenty of time as we’ll be celebrating for a fortnight … and can always share some cake and bubbles … look …

Ooooo!!! Real, edible flowers, hard to tell if its violets or maybe segmented lavender, but so very pretty!!!:              this is bold, gradient color that we could create tiered, and in your color palate. it would make a bold statement.:

Taittinger Disco Bottle. New Year's Night Fever : ) PD              A few drops of raspberry syrup in your champagne and voilà - Purple signature wedding champagne!:

Kylie, of Happy Little Stampers fame (among others!) is also having a surprise linky party for Sandie over at her blog … it too will run for two weeks … here‘s your invitation to join in the fun there too!

Sandie‘s card is heading to …

AAA Cards – Inlaid Die Cutting … perfect timing as Sandie has just joined the DT!

CAS-ual Fridays – Birthday Girl

Happy Little Stampers CAS – Inlaid Die Cutting

Happy Little Stampers Dies – Anything Goes

SSS Wednesday – Flowers

SSS Work It Wednesday – Flowers

Enjoy your week … and the parties … I’ll be back on Thursday!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

           

       Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog       workitwedbanner

45 thoughts on “Time Out Special – Happy Birthday, Sandie! AAA Cards #64, CAS-ual Fridays #147, HLS CAS – May, HLS Dies – May, SSS Wednesday – 11 May, SSS Work It Wednesday – April

  1. Nonni

    How wonderful inspiration pics and I love your card! Made me think I have to try sponging on your card too. 🙂 This design is wonderful, the inlaid die combined with the sponging and flowers add so much interest. xxx

    Reply
  2. Sharyn Polesel

    Very CAS and very beautiful! I love the “Happy” and the placement of the flowers….genius! Happy Birthday to your friend!

    Reply
  3. MIchele F

    OH what a beauty for Sandie … who deserves every purple-colored loving birthday wish today! REally beautiful, Anita… fingers crossed that I’ll find an extra moment to play!!!
    =]

    Reply
  4. Jeanne

    Oh wow, so pretty! I really like the background of purple, so soft and pretty. And of course those lovely blooms. Wonderful card! Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving me such sweet comments. I really appreciate it. 🙂

    Reply
  5. BarbGhig

    Such a beautiful card, and perfect for Sandie, Anita! I love how you blended your inks along the bottom, and turned your ‘Y’ into a vase for those sweet blooms! I’m sure Sandie is going to be touched to receive this beauty, too!

    Reply
  6. Geri G

    Purple!!! Ahhhhh…one of my most favorite colors! BEAUTIFUL shading! Love the pairing of a ‘dainty’ sentiment with the pretty flowers! Awesome card pal!

    Back on track here in my part of the world so should be stopping by to say hello more than I have been these past few weeks 🙂

    Reply
  7. Tracey McNeely

    Fabulous collection of purple for Sandie! She will LOVE your clean and simple purple creation Anita! I love the simple flowers and that pretty scalloped frame!

    Reply
  8. conil

    Cake and bubbly…I’m on my way. I’m sure when Sandie got you card, she was over the moon. After all, it is perfect. Love the shading you’ve done with the distress ink, fading it out to white is so soft and feminine. What I really appreciate is the inlaid diecut and those sweet flowers. Love mail friendly cards an this one looks almost flat. Again, perfect.

    Reply
  9. born57

    This looks like a very fun and elegant purple party! Your card is stunning and that shading is absolutely amazing, Anita! The inlay of that thin die is stunning I am sure Sandie will love this card!

    Reply
  10. Marisela Delgado

    Hola, Anita! I LOVE purple, okay? My bedroom, my tooth brush, my prom dress in high school, my quinceanera (Mexican custom/15th birthday party), my new glasses, my watch…………..you got it…..PURPLE. I tried to send Sandie some purple birthday love, but her blog would not come up. Please tell her “Feliz Cumpleanos” from San Antonio, Texas, USA. Home of the purple one himself………..Prince. =)

    Reply
  11. Brenda Lawrence

    Wow! What a beautiful card Anita! I love those blooms, they are so pretty and dainty. Happy Birthday to Sandy!!! What a fabulous “purple” theme party, love that the champagne is purple! lol Great inspiration photo’s for sure. Love, love, love! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  12. Claire A

    Normally I steer well clear of purple Anita but as it’s for Sandie’s birthday I may just have to join in! Sponged to perfection as always and the inlaid sentiment creates just enough detail whilst keeping it CAS. I’m sure Sandie will love it!

    Reply
  13. susannev2014

    Your gorgeous, purple CAS card is perfect for Sandie! I know she will love it!
    And your purple party – oh my! We all love it! I am very impressed by those delicious cakes you baked! May I have one piece of each, please?

    Reply
  14. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Amazing sponging and the inlaid die cut looks quite elegant here! Love your little party, just not so sure about the purple champagne…Perhaps after a couple of glasses…

    Reply
  15. Sandue

    A purple joy! Adore the soft sponging. It has arrived but will open when I get home, am waiting for the taxi to the airport now. Also adore the 2 purple cakes…these would be good to add to our poss pictures for next year…pretty please xx

    Reply
  16. Susi

    What a lovely Birthday card – love the wee pop of colour & CAS LO, but it’s the texture and scallop frame that has my heart 🙂

    Reply
  17. jmhave44

    Love the way you’ve done the inlay -which at first glance, I thought was a stenciled effort using the negative space, with the delicate purple flowers. Just so pretty and delicate on this scalloped card front. TFS & Hugs

    Reply
  18. Joyce M.

    What a wonderful purple party you created for Sandie. Your card is stunning–love the subtle purple sponging in the background and those sweet little purple flowers.

    Reply
  19. Coralynn

    Stunning! I love everything about this card. The colour and the ombre of beautiful purple and the inlaid die cutting of the sentiment and the addition of the flowers on the side just make this card. Thanks for playing along with us at AAA Cards!

    Reply
  20. lostinpaper

    Your card is so beautiful, love the die cut inlay and the ombre background around it. But what I would really like to know is what does purple wine taste like??

    Reply
  21. Gerrina

    The sponging you did looks fantastic! It makes this card a beautiful one! So fitting for all the things Sandie loves 🙂
    And great purple-party things! Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply
  22. Izzy Scrap

    Very beautiful card Anita ! I love the very light and fading purple effect you gave to your background. And the idea of the flowers in the vase is just great ! Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  23. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Just saw I have to thank you for linking up with us at HLS! But this way at least you know my first comment was totally voluntary, LOL!

    Reply
  24. maria f.

    Glad I came to see this beautiful card – that shading is gorgeous – or I would have missed the purple party. Love the purple champagne!

    Reply
  25. hobbitnoll

    Okay, as I go down to see what I have missed, it keeps getting better and better!! I LOVE how you made the y a vase. I also love the pretty shading on the scallop base. STUNNING!!!

    Reply
  26. BożenA

    Beautiful, delicate card. I love your color combination. Sandie was certainly delighted. Thank you for playing along with Happy Little Stampers CAS
    hugs,
    Bozen DT

    Reply
  27. cmayne

    Your soft shading, pretty embossing and sweet florals are purple perfection, my friend, guaranteed to be treasured deeply by our sweet Sandie! Swooning…
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  28. kimheggins

    Wonderful post Anita…just love your card and all your pretty purple party goodies, so sweet!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

