Time Out DT #58 Mid Challenge Reminder, Addicted to Stamps & More #197, SSS Wednesday – 7 June, Uniko #32, Stamplorations CAS – June

Hello … bonjour!  Hope your week has been going along smoothly and happily!  I’m popping in with a reminder about the current challenge we having running at Time Out.  There’s still plenty of time (almost a week) to play along with our Home Sweet Home inspiration (it’s a little further down) … here’s what I came up with for my second take …

Time Out DT 58RTime OutOk, so when I look at my card I’m thinking dashing chap in crisp pastel linen shirt with black jeans … or is that just a leap too far?  If you look at the pavers in front of that fab window (above), you’ll see the colours I’ve picked up for my border (The Alley Way Stamps, sadly no longer with us) … shaded with Promarkers in a brick style pattern.  I added the Papertrey die cut in white, popped up over black, and stamped the supplementary sentiment (also Papertrey) above and below.  It’s finished off with some Ranger enamel accents in black.  It struck me as fresh, dishy and masculine (even though the colours are pastel) … what d’you think?

Where does your imagination take you when you gaze at this photo … stained glass, brickwork, block steps, pavers … where ever it lingers, we’d be delighted if you got creative and linked up a card at our gallery!  All the details are over at the Time Out blog … along with two weeks of inspiration from our awesome DT and from our wonderful, talented Guest Designer, Karren J at Stamping Stuff (you’ll really want to visit if you haven’t been visiting already!).  Hope to see you over at Time Out!

Finally, I’m delighted to say a wonderful warm hello to some more card making friends and followers … Isabelle at Izzyscrap (such deeeeelicious CAS designs … and Isabelle is in France too!), Mary at Carolina Cards (so many of you will know Mary’s awesome range already!) and Regina at Catchy Sketch (such lovely, soft floral creations!).   You’re so welcome, ladies … and thank you so much!

I’m playing along at …

Addicted to Stamps & More – Make Your Mark

SSS Wednesday – Father’s Day/For a Guy

Stamplorations CAS – Optional Blue … there’s a touch of it!

Uniko – Masculine

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

         

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog         

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

43 thoughts on “Time Out DT #58 Mid Challenge Reminder, Addicted to Stamps & More #197, SSS Wednesday – 7 June, Uniko #32, Stamplorations CAS – June

  1. Michele

    You have my mind stuck at ‘dashing chap’ Anita!! OH not a stretch at ALL! Clean, and crisp! I love it!! xx [ps I happen to adore my Tom in his crisply pressed lavender oxford shirt!]
    =]

    Reply
  2. Jeanne

    When I first saw this card, I thought…wow, that is so cool! I just love the effect you created. I like the crisp lines and the colors you chose. Then I read what you wrote about and can really see what you meant. Very cool! Thanks for sharing!! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Tracey McNeely

    Awesomely graphic Anita, love the colours and from the inspiration. The die cut Birthday popped up is the most fabulous finish! Have a wonderful day my friend!

    Reply
  4. conil

    When I look at this card I just get the most serene, dreamy feelings. Calm and peaceful and simply beautiful. Just breath-taking, my friend. Your eye for design continues to astound my senses. This one is exquisite.

    Reply
  5. Bobby

    I’d love to have a dress with this pattern, Anita. Maybe not over the entire thing but bands up and down. I love the colors and graphic nature of it.

    Reply
  6. Brenda Lawrence

    It’s not a stretch for me Anita! I love it!! I can see right were you got your inspiration from in the photo. Very masculine looking to me and I can see the guy in his crisp linen shirt and black jeans too. I also love men in pink shirts as well, just something about pink on a guy! But not all gusy can pull off pink. lol Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  7. BarbGhig

    Another stunning card, Anita! I love that you chose the pattern and colors of the pavers for your border, and how you used black behind your white sentiment for a shadow effect! I can definitely see your vision in this card, and love it! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at ATSM!

    Reply
  8. Geri G

    Love, love, love this clean and graphic design! And yes, I definitely get the dashing fellow thing…perhaps a nice yummy James Bond-ish type character! I like the few panels that you colored in the off-white/cream color (or at least that is the color I see on my monitor). You nailed the inspiration photo!

    Reply
  9. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Another inspirational beauty! Agree on TAWS – I really liked them and I am sad, too that they are gone….Not seeing a dashing fellow – I guess my imagination does not take me that far….but I love those little black enamel dots – they jazz it up!

    Reply
  10. karrenj

    How clever to take inspiration from the pavers! And what a fabulous card! I’ve enjoyed playing along with the team for this challenge.

    Reply
  11. Jen W.

    Love the colours you used here, Anita – I hadn’t even noticed those pavers at the bottom. I need to take a bit more time perusing these inspiration photos. Hugs to you!

    Reply
  12. Bev

    Fresh, clean, crisp. Definitely appeals to my ‘orderly’ nature (though don’t come and see the mess I’ve got going on in here, lol!). I hadn’t noticed the pavers in front of the window until you pointed them out; my eyes were stuck on the windows. You picked those lovely soft colors, and I adore this card. The black accents are amazing. Love this one. xoxo

    Reply
  13. Rose J

    I really love the colours & design of this card Anita. Very perceptive of you to take your inspiration from the pavers which I never noticed until you mentioned. Perfect take though. Mmmm dashing chap…… I think you have us all thinking about that now lol!

    Reply
  14. susannev2014

    Graphic and sophisticated! The colors would totally work for a guy but it would have to be the right one. Do you know what I mean? I am seeing an Italian or a French guy… Love how you always see details in a photo that nobody else notices! Great card!

    Reply
  15. djkardkreations

    I can definitely see your vision here, Anita, and I think you made a splendid card for a guy! Any guy who gets it will be thrilled to bits!! You inspire with the way you see the more subtle influences of a photo challenge and bring that to light!! LYAMYM! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  16. Gerrina

    Great how the rectangleshapes remind of the bricks and I just love the colourcombination you made! Modern and feminine! Hope you have a fun weekend planned!

    Reply
  17. Jill

    I absolutely LOVE this Anita!!! That stamp is gorgeous and I love how you coloured it – I didn’t even notice those cours in the picture until you pointed them out. I think this card works well for a man or a woman…..

    Reply
  18. Izzy Scrap

    Another gorgeous CAS card Anita ! I didn’t even notice those pavers on the picture ! But now you told us, your stamp pattern seems exactly extracted from the picture. Superb ! It reminds me the 70’s wallpaper but with softer colors, we had this kind of paper in our kitchen but in orange and brown tones. Thank you very much for the so kind words about my blog, it really touches me !

    Reply
  19. Sandue

    I just love it when we all pick out tiny different details. I hadn’t even noticed the paving stones, what a cool idea and thus card would be good for a guy I think as it has a graphic look but also would be loved by a lady ‘cos of all the pastels xx

    Reply
  20. mprantner

    Really love that image with all the overlapping squares and the soft colors you chose. The tone on tone sentiment is perfect too!

    Reply
  21. Claire A

    You picked the perfect stamp for the inspiration pic Anita – I would never have picked up on such subtle colours in the stonework….you’ve captured them perfectly!

    Reply
  22. Petra

    A beautiful card definitely fit of a man or a woman, Anita!!!!!! Love that wonderful stamp you used – such a beautiful graphic look!!!! The colours you have used for the colouring are great and the sentiment was done perfectly!!!! Fabulous, my friend!!!

    Reply
  23. Marisela Delgado

    Cute card, Anita! I like that. It looks so pretty how you colored it just right. I like that. Hello from San Antonio, Texas, Marisela

    Reply
  24. Beverley

    FABulous geometric and masculine card. Loving the colours against the black and the subtle peek of black behind the birthday die cut. Thanks so much for sharing and joining in on the Uniko Challenge. Hugs Bev x

    Reply
  25. TK

    Pastels or not, I believe it’s a GREAT masculine card. I se the pavers in your border, and the inspiration is obvious! Nice card!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

