Time Out DT #62, Addicted to CAS #92, Less is More #285, Seize the Birthday – 14 July, SSS Work it Wednesday – June, Virginia’s View #22

Hello … bonjour!  There’s another fabulous challenge starting at Time Out this morning … this fortnight, we have a delicious Home Sweet Home inspiration picture for you to get your creative teeth into … here’s my take on it …

Time Out DT 62Time Outand here’s the photo inspiration …

Bet you can’t guess what took my eye … yep, those glorious drippy rainbow colours!  Papertrey splashy stripes, stamped across the top of my card base … a slender black strip with a SSS white embossed sentiment … and a SSS die cut inlaid into the black.  Rather serendipitously, the loop of the ‘y’ fitted just nicely onto the longest stripe … I’d love to say it was all part of a well planned design, but that would be a big fib, so I won’t!

What takes your eye in this photo … the cool frames, the highlighted alphabet, the hanging cluster of lampshades, all the glorious white space … or something else?  Whatever it is, we’d love you to be inspired enough to make a card and link it up to our gallery.  All the details are over at Time Out, along with heaps of ideas from our fabulous DT and our lovely Guest Designer, Stephanie from My Ink Well (you need to go visit if you don’t know Stephanie … you’ll have a fabulous time browsing round her delicious blog!).  Hope to see you there!

I’m playing along with five delightful challenges …

Addicted to CAS – Stripes

Less is More – Repetition

Seize the Birthday – Bold and Bright

SSS Work it Wednesday – Dies or Stencils

Virginia’s View – All About Colours

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

          We'd love you to display our banner        

          workitwedbanner

Save

Save

Save

Save

46 thoughts on “Time Out DT #62, Addicted to CAS #92, Less is More #285, Seize the Birthday – 14 July, SSS Work it Wednesday – June, Virginia’s View #22

  1. Esther

    This is so gorgeous. The rainbow stripes look fantastic, and the black sentiment strip with inlaid word die is so classy. Fabulous card and a super Less is More entry for our repetition theme! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Reply
  2. Petra

    Oh, I love that fabulous piece of wall art and I looooooove your colourful card, Anita!!!!! Such cheerful and happy rainbow colours and how you’ve done the sentiment is just great!!!!! Such a GORGEOUS card that will for sure brighten the recipient’s day, my friend!!!!
    Have a great day!!!
    Hugz

    Reply
  3. Susi

    Love how your card evolved from that one element (painting) in the inspiration photo. A CAS beauty, Anita!

    Reply
  4. Michele

    I would have chosen the very same element, Anita, but you’ve done it SO perfectly there’s no need! LOve that you added the black strip – really pops from that lovely rainbow. Oh I do hope to play along … xx
    =]

    Reply
  5. Jeanne

    Such rainbow goodness to delight in. I love the font in that ‘You.’ I really like the sentiment on the black and how the you stands out. So pleasing for the eye. And I adore the rainbow of colors. Fabulous card! 🙂

    Reply
  6. Gerrina

    I think we will see a lot of rainbows; yours look so good aswell! Love it that they take a third of the card; so balenced! Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply
  7. conil

    Have to say, that’s is exactly where my eye went in the inspiration photo, as well…and, did you ever do an amazing job capturing all that rainbow goodness. Lucky accident to have the you loop placed so perfectly. Your cards keep creating shock and awe within my brain. Gorgeous.

    Reply
  8. BarbGhig

    Such a clever take on the inspiration photo, Anita! I love the rainbow colors, and how the ‘Y’ fits so perfectly with your stamping! A really fabulous card, and great job combining challenges!
    Thanks so much for playing along with us at Addicted to CAS!

    Reply
  9. Sandue

    Oh I have to get that very cool stamp and I especially like how you kept all colours different lengths like in the photo…I am pleased purple is the longest. I like the placement of the black strip, I think I would have wanted to put it at the bottom but some how where you have placed this draws the eye to it more..fab xx

    Reply
  10. Anita

    I always love the texture of your card bases, Anita, and these vibrant coloured stripes adorn it beautifully. Such a striking design, I love it!
    Thanks for sharing with us.
    Anita x
    Less is More

    Reply
  11. Izzy Scrap

    What can I say ? As usual you exactly found the perfect card to illustrate this Home Sweet Home Inspiration picture ! Difficult now (for me) to see and to think something else :-)) Don’t know if I will have time to participate but for sure I follow yours and the team’s creations !

    Reply
  12. born57

    Wow, I love that you took your inspiration from the painting in the room and your card is just perfect and bright! What a CAS beauty, Anita! Hugs!

    Reply
  13. Lynn

    Wow! This is amazing! So funny what we all pick up in the inspiration photo. I didn’t see the rainbow…and now it JUMPS out at me! Your card is fabulous.

    Reply
  14. lollthompson

    The drippy rainbow colours was the first thing that caught my eye too, Anita. Great way to add them to your card. Great design … and isn’t it awesome when serendipity comes to play??!! xx

    Reply
  15. Brenda Lawrence

    Very cool card Anita! I love where your eye went, mine went straight there too. lol Your card has mimics the drippy rainbow perfectly. I love the way you did the sentiment as well, it really stands out. Very cool indeed! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  16. chrissieann

    You really nailed this one Anita, I love those bold swatches of colour!
    Fantastic!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Reply
  17. Jill V

    Fabulous design Anita – those paint stripes are such a perfect take on the inspiration photo – and I love how you made them different lengths to mimic the painting in the photo – a simple touch that adds so much interest!

    Reply
  18. Colleen F

    Amazing card, Anita! I love all the bold and bright colors and how you used them on the card! What a fun birthday card, and perfect for a masculine card too! I must remember this design!! Thank you for sharing this at Seize the Birthday!

    Reply
  19. Geri G

    Hey there pal! Had company this past week so didn’t have time to visit. The rainbow definitely caught my eye too and I love how you were inspired! Tons of white space in the photo, tons of white space on your card – love it!

    Awesome inspiration photo but can you imagine how hard it would be to keep a white floor clean????

    Reply
  20. Claire A

    I did something similar to this with an ME set about 3 years ago (for Ardyth’s birthday blog hop!) – I so wish I had done the sentiment like this. It looks amazing!

    Reply
  21. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    That was my favorite part of the inspiration picture , too! Would have used it as well, if I would have had time to play! Fabulous card!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

