Time Out DT #62 Mid Challenge Reminder, AAA Cards #69, Addicted to Stamps and More #204, Happy Little Stampers Dies – July, SSS Wednesday – 27 July

Hello … bonjour!  A sunny and crazy week here … hope yours has been equally sunny (in it’s widest sense!) … and just a little less crazy than mine has been!  I’m popping in with a reminder about the current challenge we’re running at Time Out.  There’s still plenty of time (almost a week) to play along with our Home Sweet Home inspiration (it’s a little further down) … here’s my take, second time around …

Time Out DT 62RTime Outand here’s the inspiration photo …

A white card panel, cut repeatedly with a Papertrey Hugs die … the individual words were coloured with Promarkers and set back into the negative space.  I mounted the panel onto a black mat with foam tape and adhered it all to the card base.  I’m guessing you’ll be able to see where my inspiration came from!

This time I went cool and graphic, as opposed to my bright and colourful confection of last week … where will your creative imagination take you?  What draws your eye in this fabulous photo?  Whatever it is, we’d love you to be inspired, make a card and link it up to our gallery!  All the details are over at Time Out, along with wonderful ideas from our fantastic DT and our lovely and talented Guest Designer, Stephanie from My Ink Well (who you need to visit if you haven’t already … you’ll have a fabulous time!).  Hope to see you there!

My cards fits cosily into …

AAA Cards – One Stash Favourite … mine’s Papertrey’s ‘Hugs’ die … love the word, love the font!

Addicted to Stamps and More – Clean and Simple

Happy Little Stampers Dies – Anything Goes

SSS Wednesday – Anything Goes

As I mentioned above, it’s been a wildly busy 10 days or so, which means I’ve hardly been near my computer, never mind blogland and all you lovely people.  There’s even a heap of snail mail that hasn’t even been touched yet … breathing has taken priority!!  So, I’m a looooooong way behind with what everyone’s been doing … looking forward to catching up with you all soon!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

         

          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

Save

Save

Save

34 thoughts on “Time Out DT #62 Mid Challenge Reminder, AAA Cards #69, Addicted to Stamps and More #204, Happy Little Stampers Dies – July, SSS Wednesday – 27 July

  1. Sandie

    Superb graphic look, perfect design for this photo. Adding the red really gives us a hug. I too am behind, haven’t made a ‘non’ DT card for ages. Life does get in the way!

    Reply
  2. lostinpaper

    Please keep on breathing, it’s quite important…. I’m a nurse, so I should know lol. Love this fun design Anita, looking forward to seeing you when you finally come up for a breath x

    Reply
  3. Michele

    Oh how clever, clever girl! This is fantastic, Anita … look at you! Well, yes, please do breathe. Don’t waste one precious bit apologizing either, sweet friend – I feel your presence in my heart every day! I do hope you’re managing a little fun, too! xx
    =]

    Reply
  4. Jeanne

    Oooh, I like your graphic card. It’s very striking. Earlier I zoomed past the inspiration photo, but I find myself slowing down today and being fascinated with what is inspiring you artists out there. I immediately spotted what inspired your card. 🙂 Lovely work. Hopefully you can slow down just a bit and breathe. 🙂 Hugs!

    Reply
  5. conil

    OOOOOHWEEEEE! I do love a graphic card and you, my friend, have delivered a doozy. So glad that, in the midst of summer madness, you were able to sit yourself down and created this awesome masterpiece. I AM SO TOTALLY IMPRESSED! No one could top this. Hope you take some time out of your busy days for a cool glass of whatever and bit of a rest.

    Reply
  6. Bev

    Love it. Clean and graphic all dressed up in black and red. Pretty sure I’ll be CASEing this card in one form or another… Do take a bit of time for yourself. You mustn’t overdo things, my dear friend. I’m assuming it’s building/land work, and I can’t wait to see more photos of what you’ve accomplished. You’re an amazing person. xoxo

    Reply
  7. Geri G

    This inspiration photo is amazing. Your card is UBBER amazing!!! Clean, graphic and sooooooooooooooo cool! I love how you carried the red letters diagonally to spell ‘hello’. Winner, winner, chicken dinner!!!

    Reply
  8. BarbGhig

    You are so clever, Anita! I love your play on the words…especially that you chose ‘Hugs’! Your B&W color palette with a pop of red is so striking, too…LOVE this card!
    Please don’t worry about blog visits right now, just take care of you…and enjoy your sunny weather.and crafty time!

    Reply
  9. Jane

    I can so see why this die is a favourite and your card is so stunningly eye catching and crisp. Thanks for playing at AAA Cards.

    Reply
  10. Lisa Elton

    Life does get crazy busy from time to time, we’ve all been there. You just take care of you and don’t worry about catching up on comments it just adds to the pressure. You card is so clever! Love the diagonal red hugs!!

    Reply
  11. Brenda Lawrence

    What a wonderful card Anita! I love the hugs (need me that die) done like the abc board in the inspirational photo. Love the inspiration you got from it! And I love, love, love this card! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  12. katelesh

    Love your take on this card – how original and fresh!!! Looking forward to a catch up over the weekend as I’ve had no internet for a week!!!

    Reply
  13. Petra

    Oh, how clever, Anita!!! LOVE what you’ve done here!!! So striking, my friend!!!! A fabulous CAS creation!!!!
    Have a great Sunday!!!
    Hugz

    Reply
  14. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Now that is what I call brilliant! Only you can come up with a design like that! Sorry for MIA – I am on vacation in Boulder, Colorado and I am having a wonderful time hiking. So not much time to spend online …… but I have been thinking about you and have been feeling bad about not answering to your email. I’ll promise improvement. Thanks for playing along with us at HLS!

    Reply
  15. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    I guess I didn’t miss anything :). Glad I got a second chance to see this brilliant beauty!

    Reply
  16. maria f.

    WHAT a cool photo. Sad I missed this challenge. Your take(s) are both fabulous. I finally got that PTI die and have brought it back with me. Let’s see how long it takes me to use it 😉

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

