Time Out DT #65 Mid Challenge Reminder, Addicted to CAS #96, SSS Monday – 5 September, SSS Wednesday – 7 September, SSS Work It Wednesday – August

Hello … bonjour!  I’m sharing my second card for our current fabulous challenge at Time Out (which still has almost a week to run), where we’re Inspired by Words with this quote … ‘Love the trees until their leaves fall off, then encourage them to try again next year’ (Chad Sugg).  Here’s this week’s take …

Time Out DT 65RTime OutI stamped and gold heat embossed the SSS trees and sentiment onto a panel of watercolour card stock, used Zigs to add the greens/oranges/browns down each trunk, and pulled the colour out with a waterbrush. Turned out to be one of those quick and wonderfully simple cards … though the splatter/no splatter, bling/no bling conversation with myself took rather longer (I’m guessing you can relate!).  The gold is deliciously shimmery IRL … I took another photo so could see it too …

Time Out DT 65R DetailHow will you be inspired by this quote?  Take any or all of the words to fuel your creative imagination … and then just play along with us!  This fortnight, we have a generous sponsor … Michele at CAS-ual Fridays is offering the winner (as voted for by the DT) a $25 GC!  All the details are over at the Time Out blog, along with heaps of inspiration from our splendid DT and our talented (and returning for the third time!) Guest Designer, Rema from Paper Panache … hope to see you in the gallery!

I’m playing along at …

Addicted to CAS – Harvest

SSS Monday – Stamptember:  Stamp It

SSS Wednesday – Stamptember:  Stamp It

SSS Work It Wednesday -Use Stamps

Still working womanfully (tee hee) to catch up with everyone … and making progress … now I’m less than a week behind on all your creations (yay me!) … though a little more than that with emails (boo me!) … thanks for your patience!  Thanks so much too, for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

          Simon Monday Challenge Blog          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

workitwedbanner

42 thoughts on “Time Out DT #65 Mid Challenge Reminder, Addicted to CAS #96, SSS Monday – 5 September, SSS Wednesday – 7 September, SSS Work It Wednesday – August

  1. Michele

    I can totally relate, Anita, but I’m so glad for the decision you’ve made to leave [no pun intended, but oh, that was good] your card in this perfect state! Gorgeous colors! LOve the gold embossing! [and back to work I go – high ho, high ho…]
    =] xx

    Reply
  2. Jeanne

    Oh my…I adore the quote you added to your beautiful card! What a great reminder and perspective. I really like the style of the trees you’ve used as well. They look so pretty heat embossed in gold with the watercoloring. Perfection! I was very, very behind and managed to catch up (mostly) finally. So no worries from me about taking all the time you need to do so! Hugs! 🙂

    Reply
  3. conil

    OH DEAR! Those trees are so masterfully painted they look like stained glass…and the card screams AUTUMN. So simple and, oh so, effective. You’re just an amazing card artist. You continue to take my breath away with your clean style. But don’t worry, I start breathing again…eventually.

    Reply
  4. Geri G

    These gorgeous fall colors look amazing paired with the gold embossing! Love the ‘texture’ that the paper creates and that you’ve left a bit of the first and last tree “fall” off the page!

    Reply
  5. BarbGhig

    Your gold embossed autumn trees are so pretty all in a row, and I love how you used your Zig markers to color them! Such a lovely CAS card, Anita! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Addicted to CAS!

    Reply
  6. Izzy Scrap

    Très belle carte Anita, comme d’habitude ! Moi aussi j’adore l’effet rendu de la poudre à embosser dorée avec les aquarelles, c’est trop beau ! Merveilleuses couleurs que celles de l’automne !

    Reply
  7. Jill Vickers

    I just noticed that we used the same greeting on our cards this week – great minds 🙂

    Your gold embossed trees are so gorgeous – and the colouring you did is brilliant – they almost look like stained glass. I think that your card is absolutely perfect – and definitely did not need any bling or splatters (and I can totally relate to that conversation you had with yourself!) Hugs!

    Reply
  8. TK

    Beautiful, Anita! I’m really loving all the leaf stamps I’m seeing lately, they just stand out so gorgeous! Your gold ep is beautiful…

    Reply
  9. Sandie

    Oh how I know this conversation in my head so well but adding no bling worked so well here. And the mix of colours perfect, the gold really helps define each tree. Have a fun weekend x

    Reply
  10. susannev2014

    You have done it again, dear Anita! Knocked my socks off with your spectacular creation! Absolutely love the watercolored trees embossed in gold! Coincidently this set lives in my NBUS box and I took it out this week to play but then ended up using something else! Now I am really inspired to CASE this wonderful card!

    Reply
  11. maria f.

    Oh oh oh! What a delight! If we weren’t heading out for a Weinwanderung, I’d run down to my craft room to play with this set (which snuck into my suitcase this summer 😉

    Reply
  12. cheiron

    So pretty! I love the gold embossing. Thank you so much for playing along with us in the Stamp It! Challenge over at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog this week 🙂

    Reply
  13. Mary H.

    Your treatment of this simply shaped image took the look into overdrive. The gold embossing sparkles and the fall shades of the watercolors are so soothing. Love that quote, and I LOVE this beautiful CAS card! TFS & Hugs

    Reply
  14. chriss58

    Love, love, love this beauty! The golden shimmer from the embossing and your Autumnal colours are so very soothing and elegant!
    Bisous ma belle!
    😘 Chriss

    Reply
  15. cmayne

    Your beautiful forest reminds me of the larch trees that are donning their gowns of gold as the season changes. Your autumn palette: exquisite! A gorgeous snapshot of nature…
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

