Time Out DT #67 – Mid Challenge Reminder

Hello … bonjour!  I’m popping in with a scheduled post (it’s busy so I’m not around much!) … and a card to remind you that our latest challenge at Time Out still has almost a week to run.  Our theme is a special one as it’s October … it’s Breast Cancer Awareness and/or Friendship … with the optional twist of using pink and/or embossing.  Here’s my second take on it …

time-out-dt-67rTime Out         

The CAS-ual Fridays blooms were stamped onto a white card panel, coloured with Promarkers and coated with Wink of Stella.  I trimmed the panel smaller then the image and fussy cut round the flower heads so they hang over the edges (thanks to the amazing Therese at Lost in Paper for that yummy idea!).  The base card was masked and sponged with black to provide a frame for the flower panel, which was popped up on craft foam.  I die cut a Papertrey sentiment out of card and black foam, ombré coloured the card one with Promarkers and coated it in with Wink of Stella.  It was adhered over the panel with the  overhanging letters mounted on the black foam.  I finished off by stamping the secondary sentiment (Papertrey and SSS) and adding some enamel accents to it and to the flower centres.

Our challenge this time round is being sponsored by CAS-ual Fridays.  Many of you will know of the fundraising and other fabulous work that Michele (owner and breast cancer survivor) is doing to raise awareness of the importance of early detection in fighting breast cancer … and of her Calling All Sistahs campaign and monthly blog posts reminding all of us to do our own self exams.  Michele will be offering the overall winner a $25 GC … and for a randomly drawn player who uses pink and embossing, there’ll be a prize package from the Calling All Sistahs collection.  All the details are over at the Time Out blog, along with heaps of inspiration from our fantastic DT and our lovely and super talented Guest Designer, Coni from Which Craft (if you didn’t visit last week … what are you waiting for … go and enjoy all the deliciousness on offer!  Hope to see you in the gallery!

As I mentioned earlier, life’s a bit full at the moment so I’m not around in blogland much.  Will be … there’s soooo much inspiration in my Feedly list just now … looking forward!  Thanks so much for coming by … your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

28 thoughts on “Time Out DT #67 – Mid Challenge Reminder

  1. Jeanne

    Wow! This is so pretty. I think those flowers look amazing. Neat sentiment, too. I really like the effect of the flowers going over the edge of the card as well. Terrific work! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Susi K.

    As I was reading how you put this gorgeous card together, I was seeing it in all it’s glittery glory … scrumptious and so many beautiful details, Anita!

    Reply
  3. Geri G

    STUNNING CARD! Clean, simple, beautifully shaded, perfectly balanced design and ‘spot on’ placement of the dots!!! Love the wee peep of the offset black!

    See you soon pal!

    Reply
  4. born57

    Loving that pink bloom with the happy word die over it! A shinning beauty Anita! Hope your busy live is a happy one. Hugs and God bless you !

    Reply
  5. Sandie

    I am so behind on commenting too and afraid I am going to have to re-start rather than catch up, so I apologise is advance! I love the subtle sponging you use. I don’t even notice it has been done until I read your description, so I think this shows how totally creative you are x

    Reply
  6. conil

    Jaw-dropping. You used Therese’s technique perfectly…and it look exquisite with this stamp. Graceful and lovely, kind of like a ballerina. And your sentiment is like a plie (hope I got that reference right, not being a ballerina myself). Anyway, it all means that this card is elegant and gorgeous. Hope that monster starts giving you a little more time for yourself sometime soon, my friend. Big huge hugs to you.

    Reply
  7. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Just gorgeous – love how you incorporated the happy with the black paper underneath and going beyond the panel!

    Reply
  8. kimheggins

    So sweet….love how you paired those different dies together to make an amazing card. See you real soon!

    Reply
  9. Izzy Scrap

    WOW Anita ! Quelle splendide carte et quel merveilleux travail ! J’aime vraiment ce tampon, il en jette ! J’espère que tout va bien et que c’est pour d’agréables raisons que tu as moins de temps pour blogland ! Ton inspiration nous manque ! Hugs !

    Reply
  10. Gerrina

    Again a beautiful card! Great the sentiment extra on black and go from light to bright pink! That is a great eyecatcher on this one! Enjoy the weekend!

    Reply
  11. BarbGhig

    Gorgeous flower, stunning design, and I LOVE how you added the black foam behind the die cut sentiment! Another really beautiful card, Anita!
    No worries about visiting my blog…I know you’re busy 🙂 Hugs, Barb

    Reply
  12. Claire A

    Another beauty Anita – I always love those CASual Fridays blooms when I see them. They’re so delicate, especially how you’ve coloured them with the soft pink!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

