Time Out DT #69, SSS Wednesday 25/10, Simplicity Thankgiving Campaign 2016

Hello … bonjour!  I’m starting today with a big thank you … to everyone who visited and/or left me sweet words following our BABES 2 Lake House adventure … I so appreciate each one of you!  Serendipitously, our new challenge starting today at Time Out is one that’s inspired by words, which are … Give Thanks With A Grateful Heart.  So that’s what I’m doing with today’s card … giving thanks for all of you 🙂 …

time-out-dt-69Time OutA jolly almost-one-layer card, stamped with Neat & Tangled‘s Scandinavian Prints (courtesy of Bev).  Little maids all in a row … with a white embossed sentiment banner (same set) over a strip of washi tape (thanks to Darnell).  The washi is a perfect match for the stamped blooms … and I’d have liked to show it to you in all it’s wonderful glory.  However, no matter how I tried, I just couldn’t find a way of doing it without detracting from those frilly flowers … and on top of that, it is rather retiring!  Apologies!

Where will our lovely words take you this fortnight?  You can use any or all of them to inspire a card … we’d love to see your take in the gallery!  All the details are over at the Time Out blog, along with creative cards galore from our fabulous DT and our wonderfully talented Guest Designer,  Karren from Stamping Stuff.  Do go and have a meander through Karren’s fun and fabulous blog … you’ll have a fantastic time … and will come away so inspired!

I’m playing along at …

SSS Wednesday – Anything Goes

Simplicity Thanksgiving Campaign – Thanks/Thanksgiving

Hoping to be back over the weekend with a little something.  In the meantime, thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

Save

Save

Save

Save

39 thoughts on “Time Out DT #69, SSS Wednesday 25/10, Simplicity Thankgiving Campaign 2016

  1. djkardkreations

    This is the definition of uplifting, Anita, even if the “matching” Washi tape is very shy! I should send that tape to Bev since she has the set. Better question: why didn’t I think of that when we were there? Slap! Have a great weekend! LYAMYEDMA!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  2. Jill Vickers

    Beautiful as always Anita! Your CAS flowers are perfection with that sentiment banner – and I love the little strip of washi peeking through!

    Reply
  3. baileyrosy

    What a fantastic stamp set and boy did you do it proud, I love those flowers all in a row and the pretty colours such a gorgeous and graphic design. Sounds like you had a blast at the lakeside. Blogging friends are the best.

    Marie

    Reply
  4. Jeanne

    Lovely card, Anita. I adore those pretty flowers all in a row. Too bad that washi was so shy, but I can tell it had to have added a neat layer of interest. I so enjoy a bright white sentiment on a black banner. It looks crisp and is so easy to read. Wonderful work! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Izzy Scrap

    Superbe Anita ! Merci pour ces jolies fleurs en forme de coupes, coupes remplies de gentillesse, de bonté et de beauté ! Même si on ne voit pas beaucoup la Washi tape, je trouve que c’est une excellente idée pour faire une ombre colorée sur un sentiment imprimé sur du papier noir !
    Magnifique ! Bises !

    Reply
  6. Bev

    I can see the table with the lake in the background, and you making this card. Being together was wonderful, and you’ve provided a wonderful memory of that by sharing this pretty card today. It was gorgeous at the Lake House, and is gorgeous today. Maybe more so today, as it has brought back those sweet memories! Love that yellow, and I can remember Darnell’s washi and how perfectly it coordinated with your card. Love this. Might have to pull this set out and CASE you, dear friend. Miss you and sending hugs.xoxo

    Reply
  7. Geri G

    Like Bev, seeing this card made me smile and totally warmed my heart! It looks just as beautiful in your post as it did in real life! Thanks again dear friend for a fabulous week of card and memory making! xx oo

    Reply
  8. BarbGhig

    Your whimsical flowers and fabulous color combo is the perfect take on the ‘Challenge Words’, Anita! I love the washi tape behind your sentiment, too! Thanks for making me smile, as always!

    Reply
  9. Sarah Gray

    I love those flowers – I am going straight off to look for them! The scandi style and simple sentiment speak volumes. What a pretty and heartfelt design, Anita 🙂

    Reply
  10. Brenda Lawrence

    What a fabulous card Anita! I love those little flowers all lined up like that and I adore the way you did your sentiment. I never think to do my sentiments like that. Hug, Brenda

    Reply
  11. susannev2014

    Your row of these pretty flowers is so precise! It gives the card a fabulous graphic look!
    Hope your weekend is wonderful!

    Reply
  12. Cathy R

    Gorgeous card Anita, love those perfectly stamped and coloured flowers. Had a peep at your Lakehouse post too, what a fantastic place to craft in with all of those talented ladies! Loved your card there too, Cathy x

    Reply
  13. Jen W.

    This is gorgeous, Anita! So perfectly clean and crisp. I confess that I have that stamp set and haven’t inked it up yet. I think after seeing this beauty I will go and dig it out. 🙂 Hope you’re having a lovely weekend!

    Reply
  14. Nancy L.

    This card is so pretty and perfectly stamped! We are the ones who should be thanking you! You are always so supportive and encouraging! Thanks for that! HUGS too!

    Reply
  15. jmhave44

    What a wonderful image, love the cheerful yellows. You always manage to take a unique stamped image, turn it into something gorgeous. The simple washi sentiment was perfect to convey your message, yet did not distract from the line of pretty flowers. Simple elegance. TFS & Hugs

    Reply
  16. kimheggins

    Beautiful card…it was so fun to sit and watch this card come to life, just stunning with you pretty row of sweet posies. Miss hearing your sweet voice talking about what will work and what won’t work but in the end, an Anita Masterpiece!

    Reply
  17. cmayne

    Oh, how gorgeous your row of blooms are; a garden of delight for the eyes and joy for the heart, knowing you made it in the companionship of remarkable friends! A close-up revealed the ‘shy’ washi…incredibly pretty!
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  18. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Where is the Washi tape??? Gotta make it show better, tsk, tsk, tsk….or do you have Washi phobia, like me? But I have gotten a bit better with it. My favorite use is still to use it as temporary adhesive…Love the card – that stamp set is on my wish list!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

