Time Out DT #70,

Hello … bonjour!  We have another fabulous challenge starting at Time Out this morning … this fortnight, we have a soft, feminine Home Sweet Home inspiration picture for you … I stretched our card challenge a smidge and went with something a little different for my take …time-out-dt-70Time Out and here’s the inspiration …

Can you tell my focus was on the flowers, those delicate pinks, creams and greens and the frame on the wall?  I stamped a panel of textured cardstock with Concord & 9th‘s wildflowers, coloured the blooms with alcohol markers and added the quote over the top using letters from Concord & 9th’s Sophisticated Script.  The panel was trimmed to size (13 x 17 cm/5.25 x 6.75 inches) and I mounted it in a woodgrain frame, which can stand on a table or be hung on a wall.  The finished picture has  been packaged (very well!) and hopefully has reached it’s destination … it’s for a lovely friend who is in the throes of a craft room remodel … I thought the quote was appropriate for her new creative space!

What takes your eye in this photo … there’s so much to take in … the pastel colours, the soft cushions, that ornate sofa, the gold wings … or something else, as I did?  Whatever it is, we’d love you to be inspired enough to make a card and link it up to our gallery.  All the details are over at Time Out, along with heaps of ideas from our fabulous DT and our lovely Guest Designer, Hazel from Hazel’s Paper Designs (you need to go visit if you don’t know Hazel … you’ll be wonderfully inspired browsing round her delicious blog!).  Hope to see you there!

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

 

Save

Save

32 thoughts on “Time Out DT #70,

  1. Sandie

    Wow you went with the flowers, see I missed that too, I get quite excited when I see the different things we all pick on from one photo, makes me look at the photo in a different way. Perfect stamping here and what a wonderful pressie for a new craft room, bet this will be cherished x

    Reply
  2. Izzy Scrap

    Très joli cadre Anita ! Il illustre à merveille la photo modèle avec ses couleurs pastel et son cadre en bois ! Très beau sentiment et surtout si vrai ! C’est un magnifique cadeau et ton amie en sera ravie ! J’ai aussi fait un cadre pour décorer la maison pour Noël, je l’avais vu dans une boutique mais le prix me paraissait exorbitant pour seulement un cadre, du papier et un texte doré ! Pourquoi ne pas le faire soi-même, il n’en est que plus beau ! Maintenant je vais mettre mes méninges à contribution pour jouer à ce nouveau challenge de Time Out ! Thanks for sharing ! Hugs !

    Reply
  3. Jeanne

    Beautiful take on the inspiration photo! Your flowers are lovely and the sentiment is heartwarming. I really like the colors you chose. What a wonderfully thoughtful gift for your friend. I’m sure she will be so touched by your thoughtfulness and caring! Hugs! 🙂

    Reply
  4. hazelhodgkins

    Anita, thanks so much for the VERY KIND words! I am so excited to be guesting with you at TOC this month! You are right – so much to be inspired by in that beautiful inspiration photo. Such a wonderful take on those stunning blooms – I adore the palette you used, and the lucky recipient will be overjoyed, I am sure! Thanks again!

    Reply
  5. Michele F

    Anita you’ve created a lovely gift for your friend … she may just want to start over with this lovely as her inspiration piece! I do adore Hazel … and love that she is being highlighted! REally lovely project, Anita!
    =]

    Reply
  6. Geri G

    Love how you used the frame on the wall and the colors for your source of inspiration for this beautiful card! I could not read your post fast enough to learn the deets on the sentiment! Love the ‘whimsical’ look and placement of the letters . And love, love, love how well the frame color matches the taupe-ish stamped flowers with this really cool and fabulous creation!

    THE perfect gift to grace the walls of a newly renovated craft space!

    Reply
  7. conil

    What a joy to see something as exquisite as this. A feast for the eyes…the coloring is perfectly balanced by the sentiment. And the frame just adds to its beauty. You’re such a star. Hugs!

    Reply
  8. born57

    I love it Anita! What a great idea to stamp on patterned paper ! I have made a few quotes with my c&9th set too but might redo and add to patterned paper ! Beautiful framed handmade quote! Mine is : Jesus I Trust in You:) WAIT!!!! Not patterned paper you stamped this. Love it even more! You rock!!

    Reply
  9. Bev

    Jaw drops, eyes open wider, and heart swells with love for this pretty project. I’m guessing that your friend will hang this in a place of honor, and will smile every time she sees it. It’s really stunning. Those colors, and that lovely sentiment are so perfect. Beautiful!! xoxoxoxo, and miss you.

    Reply
  10. Gerrina

    That is a beautiful way to use the flowers from the HSH-photo! Great qoute; one that also will be a reminder to life in the here and now, even if that isn’t always that easy… And good to find something else as a card here…your friend will like it very much! Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply
  11. lollthompson

    What lovely framed artwork to send to your friend Anita. I bet she will be thrilled to have it in her redesigned craft room. Gorgeous mix of colours and images. Great take on the inspiration photo. xx

    Reply
  12. kimheggins

    So beautiful Anita…all of your creations should be framed like this one, What a wonderful way to show off your incredible work of art! So in love with this.

    Reply
  13. Brenda Lawrence

    Wow, what a beautiful framed quote Anita! I love how you stamped and colored the flowers, a great take on the inspiration photo!! Such soft and beautiful colors and I really love the saying you stamped on it. Just beautiful! I know your friend will love it and it will look amazing in her newly remodeled crafty room! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  14. susannev2014

    This is a wonderful gift for a crafty friend and a great take on the inspiration photo, Anita! Your friend will surely treasure it and think of you every time she sees it!
    Hope you have lovely weekend,
    Susanne

    Reply
  15. hobbitnoll

    Oh wow!! I LOVE your take on the inspiration. I also am in love with the gift you made your friends. It is so sweet and thoughtful!!

    Reply
  16. Rose J

    Such a lovely & pretty gift for your friends craft room! The softness of the flowers behind the quote is simply gorgeous Anita & the frame is the perfect finishing touch!

    Reply
  17. djkardkreations

    Hmm, I think I might know who this beautiful work of art is going to, Anita, but if not, whoever it is will be absolutely thrilled and delighted ~ and honored ~ to have this Anitart hanging on the walls of her new craft room! You are so very thoughtful and kind!! LYAMYAWYWH!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  18. Jenny M

    What a beautiful gift Anita… I love the soft florals and perfectly stamped sentiment 🙂 I’m sure it will take pride of place in its new home 🙂
    Jenny x

    Reply
  19. BarbGhig

    Gorgeous take on the inspiration photo, Anita! I really love your choice of flowers and your sentiment is perfect! Such a lovely gift for your friend’s craft room, too!

    Reply
  20. Jill Vickers

    Beautiful picture Anita – your friend will treasure it for sure! I love the colours you used for the flowers – they are perfect for any season – and how you muted them in the background so the fabulous sentiment would stand out! Perfect!

    Reply
  21. cmayne

    ANITA! I’m feeling unabashedly ashamed! I know for a fact that I’ve commented on all your creations of late, but a wander back (looking for this precise image to add to my Evernote “must try” file) reveals that nary a one has stuck! GAH!! I’m going to remedy that immediately! A thousand apologies for ‘appearing’ to be absent when I truly haven’t been! I know the cold weather over the past two weeks was wreaking havoc with our internet services, however….this just takes the cake! Grrr…on a positive note, another wander through your gallery of WOW is always a treat! Your Anita-art here will be well loved by the lucky gal receiving it! Gorgeous and, especially, heart-warming! You’ve also shown me a way to use this C9 set that has received PLENTY of attention but each time, the results are nothing I’m willing to showcase! This display of yours gives me new incentive (once I’m done with Christmas cards, of course) to bring out the Wildflowers and….well, *go wild*
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

