Time Out DT #71, Where Creativity Meets C9 #3, Seven Hills Crafts – November, SSS Wednesday 23 November, Uniko – November

Hello … bonjour … and to my friends in the US … Happy Thanksgiving!  I wish you a day blessed with joy and filled with the love and laughter of family and friends!  Today marks the start of a lovely new challenge at Time Out … this time our theme is ‘Christmas’ … with an optional twist of using glitter or shimmer.  Here’s where I went with it …

time-out-dt-71Time OutI sponged the card base with three Distress Inks, blending them around where the die cut figure would be, then spritzed and splattered the finished background with Shimmer Spray.  The Concord & 9th star and Madonna with the Infant Jesus was cut out of the same card as the base, I stamped the sentiment in navy, and adhered the die cuts flat to the base.  This is one of the designs I worked on at the Lake House … there’s a lot more shimmer on it IRL than appears here … a closer look gives you a better idea but it’s even more shimmery than this shows …

time-out-dt-71-detailHow about playing along with us … we’d love it if you did!  For those who twist and use glitter or shimmer, there’ll be a random draw for a £15 evoucher from our sponsor this fortnight, the lovely Bev at Uniko … and as usual, the winner, as voted for by the DT, will be invited to guest design with us for a future challenge!  There’s lots of inspiration over at the Time Out blog, from our fabulous Design Team and from our talented Guest Designer, Valentyna from Flourishtina (who you need to visit if you haven’t … so many gorgeous cards and creativity to inspire you!).  Hope to see you in the gallery!

I’m playing along at …

Where Creativity Meets C9 – Sparkle and Shine

Seven Hills Crafts – Inspired by a Favourite Christmas Carol, Song or Film … mine’s Silent Night

SSS Wednesday – A Christmas to Die For

Uniko – Christmas

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

          SHOP OUR STORE

         

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

47 thoughts on “Time Out DT #71, Where Creativity Meets C9 #3, Seven Hills Crafts – November, SSS Wednesday 23 November, Uniko – November

  1. Izzy Scrap

    C’est magnifique Anita ! Une scène qui respire la sérénité, l’amour et la paix ! J’adore ton ciel dégradé formant une légère vague autour de la Vierge ! Et je suis sure que le côté brillant est mille fois plus joli en vrai, les photos sont parfois frustrantes et n’étant pas photographe, je n’arrive pas non plus à montrer correctement le véritable effet que donne certaine carte !
    Avec un tel thème, présent presque dans tous les challenges, je crois que je viendrai une fois de plus, vous rendre une petite visite chez Time OUT ! Bon WE !
    Bises

    Reply
  2. Claire A

    What a gorgeous Christmas scene Anita – I love that die cut. I’m not religious myself but have many friends who are and I think they would love this! Christmas wishlist perhaps…

    Reply
  3. born57

    Hello Friend! I love this beautiful Christmas card with Mary and Baby Jesus against that gorgeous night sky you created! It’s gorgeous,Anita! I woke up at 3 am ,guess I wanted to have some alonetime before the busy day starts . I am blessed to have the house come alive again today!

    Reply
  4. Jeanne

    Beautiful background, Anita! It just shimmers and shines and is truly magical. It also sets off the Madonna and Baby Jesus wonderfully. Wow. Stunning!

    Reply
  5. estherpatrick

    This is so gorgeous! The background has wonderful inking and shimmer that sets off the white silhouette of the die so perfectly. I love the impact and elegance of this design – super work! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Seven Hills Crafts 🙂

    Reply
  6. jmhave44

    Clean, and such a wonderfully beautiful representation of what we celebrate for this holiday. Your shimmer shows very nicely, and the textured c/s that you use, adds another dimensional element. Tough to say this (as all your cards are gorgeous), but this may be my favorite of all you’ve done to date! TFS & Hugs

    Reply
  7. Brenda Lawrence

    What a beautiful card Anita! I love how this card celebrates the true meaning of Christmas. Thank you for the Thanksgiving wishes as well my friend! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  8. BarbGhig

    Gorgeous Christmas scene, Anita! I love your design and stunning night sky, and how you added shimmer at the end! I’ll bet it’s super sparkly in person, too!

    Reply
  9. Jill Vickers

    Gorgeous card Anita – the white against the blue is so striking and I can imagine how sparkly and shimmery it is on real life!

    Reply
  10. Michele F

    Bonjour, Anita!!! Sorry I’m so late to visit … I adore your card! Had not seen this gorgeous die from Concord & 9th – you’ve made Her shine so beautifully, and She so deserves to sparkle!
    =]

    Reply
  11. djkardkreations

    I can vouch for how beautiful this is IRL, Anita! You have achieved the perfect balance of serenity and shimmer!! It’s an iconic and impactful Christmas card perfect for our modern times! MYALYMALALAL! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  12. Jen W.

    I love how your gorgeous sky really allows that beautiful die cut image to pop, Anita, and I can just imagine how fabulously it sparkles.

    Reply
  13. Diane Jaquay

    This is so serene and peaceful, Anita! Your beautiful background is perfect with the white silhouette, so very lovely! Thank you for playing along at Where Creativity Meets C9!

    Reply
  14. Lindsey

    Anita, this is beautiful! The blending of the blues and shimmery mists in the background make such a stunning background for your beautiful focal image. When I saw you card in the Where Creativity Meets C9 link-up it immediately grabbed my attention and I just had to stop by and let you know how beautiful I thought it was. So glad you could join us!

    Reply
  15. DebGem

    Wow! I think this is simply stunning. Your blended background and that beautiful die cut image, so serene. Love it. Thanks so much for playing along with us at Uniko this month! Deborah, DT.

    Reply
  16. Beverley Brown

    WOW! What a beautifully inked and sparkly BG. You have showcased it perfectly with a wonderful festive silhouette. Thank you SO much for sharing such a festive delight and joining in on the Uniko Challenge. Hugs Bev x

    Reply
  17. cmayne

    You’ve created a magical scene to celebrate Our Saviour’s birth, Anita. I believe the sky on that holy night was exactly as you’ve created it: soft, serene, stars twinkling. Gorgeous. Absolutely! I used this set to create 20 cards for my mom; all had sponged skies (except for two), but none are as lovely as yours. Something to aspire toward when I use the dies again…they truly are fabulous! (And yes, my ‘crush’ on C9 continues to grow *grin*
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

