Time Out DT #72, Addicted to CAS #102, CASology #227, The Flower Challenge #3

Hello … bonjour!  Long time no see!  It’s not that I haven’t been making cards … I have … lots of them, for Christmas.  That’s what’s kept me away from blogging over the past fortnight or so … and away from staying up to date with all your goings on too.  I’m here today to introduce you to our delicious new challenge at Time Out … this fortnight, our theme is CASE The Designer  … and the fabulous designer we’re CASEing is one of my fellow BABES … the amazingly talented Kim Heggins from Cupcakes, Cards & KimKim‘s delightful, whimsical card is below … here’s my take on it …

time-out-dt-72Time Out          

and here’s Kim‘s inspiration …

You can see what took my eye can’t you??  I love Kim‘s card … as well as this Neat & Tangled set (that hasn’t seen ink for a while) … so was delighted to be inspired by the the colours and style.   I changed a few things … limiting the stamping to the bottom half of my card, keeping it one layer, and changing the orientation from portrait to landscape (to accommodate that lovely big MFT sentiment).  Oh, and there’s some WoS shimmer on the flower heads (of course!).

What captures your creative imagination in Kim‘s card … the bold colours, the whimsical style, the layout, all that glorious white space … or something else?  Whatever it is and however you’re inspired, we’d love it if you played along with us and linked up to our gallery!  All the details are over at the Time Out blog, along with loads of ideas from our wonderful DT, and from our talented Guest Designer, Deepti from Vishesh Collections (do go for a lovely wander … you’ll have such a fun time!).

I’m playing along at …

Addicted to CAS – Congratulations … ATCAS is celebrating their 4th birthday … congratulations to Kylie and the team!

CASology – Space … all that glorious white stuff!

The Flower Challenge – Use An Older Stamp, Die or Stencil … haven’t been card making long enough to have old, old stamps, but this is one of my more mature ones!

Hope all your Christmas card making is going along wonderfully … and that you’ll be coasting into the festive season with ease and calm!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

                  

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

49 thoughts on “Time Out DT #72, Addicted to CAS #102, CASology #227, The Flower Challenge #3

  1. Maria Rodriguez

    Hello Anita: I totally love your CASE of Kim’s card, down to the sweet little images of this pretty flowers, you used the same stamps, how cool is that?
    Another thing I love about your card is THAT AMAZING PAPER!!!!! I love, love the texture on it so, I was wondering if you could possibly tell me it’s name and where you purchased it, it’s beautiful.
    Thank you for playing along with us at THE FLOWER CHALLENGE, hope you join us again next time.
    Hugs,
    Maria Rodriguez. DT

    Reply
  2. born57

    Hi there ,Anita! What a beautiful card you created, inspired by Kim’s beautiful card! I too, love the slight texture on the paper with the bright blooms. I just mailed out a big chunk of my Christmas cards yesterday.

    Reply
  3. Deepti Aggarwal

    WOW!! Anita.. I just love your CASE card…Love the way you got inspired and of course the texture of the paper … Thank you so much for the shout out and leaving some love to my blog.

    Hugs!!
    Deepti

    Reply
  4. lostinpaper

    I hear you, all else had to sit back while I sorted my Christmas cards, but now I’m back on track even though a little behind with everything. But I will catch up (that is after my visitors leave on Sunday lol) Gorgeous floral scene, what a fab CAS design Anita!

    Reply
  5. Jeanne

    This is a delightful card, Anita! I adore the happy flowers and the great senitment. You’ve done a fantastic job with the inspiration and putting your own spin on it. Thanks so much for sharing! 🙂

    Reply
  6. Stephanie Lanzalotto

    I love it when a totally different card emerges when just a few things are changed. The texture in the card stock is wonderful. I love the horizontal orientation and that awesome sentiment! Wonderful take on the inspiration Anita…

    Reply
  7. Barbara Roe

    Howdy, what a great case of Kim’s card. I love the simplistic lines and the bright colors. Both cards re very charming, Glad you have been busy making cards and not sick. Did you get over your cough? I am almost finished with my C cards and mailed off several to a charity on Saturday. A good book sounds mighty nice. Hugs, Barb

    Reply
  8. BarbGhig

    Gorgeous take on Kim’s card, Anita! Beautiful coloring on those darling blooms and I love the textured cardstock you chose for this card…so lovely, as always!

    Reply
  9. Lindsey L

    Darling, Anita! This cheerful card immediately brought a smile to my face. PS Did you see you won a prize from Tracey’s 25 Tags event? Quick, go claim your prize! I think you’re gonna like it. 🙂

    Reply
  10. kimheggins

    Oh my Anita….your card is so sweet and I just love that you used the same stamps too! So honored. So happy to play along with you.

    Reply
  11. Gerrina

    Beautiful how you created the “light”-ness of the casecard on your card aswell! And I like the cardstock; somehow it looks so elegant! Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply
  12. Michele F

    Anita I’m overjoyed to see two of my faves in one post! You and Kim make a wonderful team … and I happen to have that little set, too! Hopeful to clear the decks of Christmas card-making supplies to play along!! [I have missed you, but totally ‘get it!’]
    =]

    Reply
  13. Joyce M.

    This is so pretty. Love those delicate flowers, and I can see how you were inspired by Kim’s card. Thanks so much for playing along at CASology this week.

    Reply
  14. aileen

    I Love your card, its perfect. Those little flowers look so pretty and just that little bit of colour so eye catching. Thank you so much for joining us at The Flower Challenge Aileen DT

    Reply
  15. jmhave44

    These are BOTH such happy & springlike cards with a wonderful stamp set. Love all the possibilities these posies will provide. You’ve done a splendid CASE of Kim’s card, and she’s a great one for a GD too. The bright colors over all the white space (also very much like the textured card stock too) just give a sense of freedom and joy. TFS & Merry Christmas. Will pop over to leave Kim a comment on her lovely inspiration.

    Reply
  16. Jen W.

    Those flower stamps are so much fun and I love the happy colours and sparkle! And, of course, all that gorgeous white space! Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

    Reply
  17. susannev2014

    I am coasting into the festive season with ease and calm… in my dreams! In reality I am frantic and stressed and don’t like it at all. Will have to change a few things next year!
    It’s very refreshing to see a colorful, fresh, flowery card that reminds me of spring amongst all the holiday cards in blogland! Lovely!
    Hope YOU are coasting into the festive season with ease and calm…!

    Reply
  18. Judy1223

    Anita, this is such a pretty CASE of Kim’s card…and there is that signature whote card stock that I adore so much! Great use of white space — perfect for the CASology cue this week! So glad you played along!

    Reply
  19. Ruth Andrews

    Love love love that stamp – it is so quirky! I love the colours and it’s such a brilliant CASE of the original card. Thank you for using your older stamp set – I’ve only been card making two years, so my old ones are still pretty young! – and for joining in at The Flower Challenge. Ruth DT xx

    Reply
  20. Hannelie Bester

    Hi friend! We just returned from a short holiday in SA. Beautiful and sunny Cape Town, visiting our eldest daughter. In less than a week our youngest will be home for Christmas!
    So just a quick hello and thank you for joining CASology this week with this awesome CAS card, showing off some wonderful white space behind those funky flowers!
    Hugs to you
    H

    Reply
  21. Geri G

    Delightful creation! These images are so darn cute! The nice bright colors totally work for these whimsical flowers…and your amazing paper! Totally fun!

    Busy as ever here as we prepare for the early Greening Christmas (this weekend). We pick Brady up on Saturday and will have other family overnighting…WITH A 3 MONTH OLD BABY!!! You think I’m excited? Heck yeah cuz I get to play Aunty Baba for the weekend!

    Reply
  22. Nonni

    Love your one layer CASE and the stamps you chose really reflect the ones Kim used! Thank you for my Christmas card Anita, it arrived a couple of days ago! I hope mine arrive before Christmas, when I went to the post office with them they were in a middle of a complete Christmas chaos and it looked like they just threw my card pile wherever… Fingers crossed! I wanted to ask what was the gold ink you used? Is it the… Delicate or something like that? It looks amazing!

    Reply
  23. cmayne

    The *first* time I commented on your garden of delight, it was, oh, minus 900 outside and I remarked that your colourful fresh blooms had warmed my day immensely. Today, upon my return visit, the skies are grey, the wind is gusting, but the temperature is relatively decent (chinook happening). The weather may have changed, but the impact of your flowers has not: my day is all the ‘prettier’ in having seen these lovelies once again!
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

