AAA Cards #80, CAS-ual Fridays #164, SSS Wednesday 28/12, SSS Work It Wednesday – December, The Heart Desires #7

Hello … bonjour … I hope you all had a blessed Christmas … and are ready for every exciting and amazing thing that 2017 holds for us!  My card to round off 2016 was inspired by a number of challenges (below) that happened to fall together … and set off my creative imagination …

aaa-80-cfc-164-sssw-28-12-ssswiw-december-thd-7If there was no sparkly washi tape top and bottom, this card would be one layer … but it did need that shimmer to dress it nicely.   The wintery stems were stamped in silver, some more than once to give them extra length … and those frosty seed heads were stamped with various blue/green/silver hues and brushed over with Perfect Pearls while the ink was still damp.  I created the happy sentiment with individual letters, added the tiny birthday over the top and finished off by adding tiny black dots to each of the seed heads.  All the images are from Concord & 9th, except the tiny birthday, which is SSS.  Here’s a glimpse of the sheen created by the Perfect Pearls …

aaa-80-cfc-164-sssw-28-12-ssswiw-december-thd-7-detail

I’m playing along with …

AAA Cards – Silver … I added blue/green too, hope that’s ok … if not, please delete!

CAS-ual Fridays – Celebration … a birthday’s a great reason to celebrate!

SSS Wednesday – Anything Goes

SSS Work It Wednesday – Something New with New Product … my Concord & 9th stems

The Heart Desires – Inspiration Board (below) … I was taken with the top right picture … those shimmery ornaments hanging from the silvery garlands, and used the top three colours

As the year draws to a close, I’d like to say a huge thank you to each of you … friends, followers and visitors … your keen enthusiasm, boundless energy and warm support touch my heart … and your amazing creativity never fails to inspire me … what a truly special community this is!  Wishing you all a wonderful 2017, filled with joy and with blessings of every kind.

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

                   

workitwedbanner         

Save

Save

41 thoughts on “AAA Cards #80, CAS-ual Fridays #164, SSS Wednesday 28/12, SSS Work It Wednesday – December, The Heart Desires #7

  1. Lisa Elton

    I love those pretty little whimsical flowers Anita! This is a delightful card. Thank you for your continued support and blogging friendship. It means the world to me. Wishing you a very Happy New Year!!

    Reply
  2. Lynn

    Oh Anita…this is so delicate and absolutely beautiful. Love it! Wishing you and your family a wonderful 2017! Thankful that we have been able to connect through this wonderful community.

    Reply
  3. Brenda Lawrence

    Oh my Anita, I am loving the colors and shimmer on this one! It is a beautiful card!!! I love those seed heads and I love how you stamped your sentiment. Shimmer and Shine, yes please! Stunning! Happy New Year my friend! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  4. Bobby

    Those plants are so cute and dainty, Anita, and made gorgeous by the added shimmer. Happy New Year to you and yours, my friend. This is indeed a great community of supporters.

    Reply
  5. Jen W.

    I love that gorgeous, soft shine and the way you lengthened some stems. So pretty! Happiest of New Years to you, my friend!

    Reply
  6. Susi

    These glimmery seed heads, and the top & bottom edges of silver glitter, make for a fabulous wintery birthday card, Anita. The addition of black dots is brilliant! Such a lovely card. Wishing you every happiness and good health in the New Year.

    Reply
  7. djkardkreations

    Whoaaa! This is a shimmery delight, Anita! You know there are some die-hard one-layer queens of the style in Blogland that now have allowed that Washi tape does NOT make a second layer, so you can safely still call your card an OLC! I agree with that ruling and I agree with you that the touch of schparkle added the perfect finish touch to your sweet design!! I wish you the happiest of new years!! Best wishes for good health, much happiness, guests, and delicious wine and giggles!! LYAMYACOFMA!! Happy New Year hugs! Darnell

    Reply
  8. conil

    Once again, my jaw is hanging open in awe. The epitome of elegance and simplicity. It is just perfect…kind of how I see you, mon amie. Question is…how are you going to top it? Hmm.

    Reply
  9. BarbGhig

    Such a lovely card, Anita! I love the soft, delicate flowers with the slight texture of your card base! Beautiful color palette, and I love how you added those thin strips of sparkle, too!
    Sending you my very best wishes for a happy, healthy New Year!

    Reply
  10. Jen

    Oh my goodness! This is really beautiful! I love the shimmer & I believe I need that c9 font set! Thanks for joining us at The Heart Desires! Happy New Year!

    Reply
  11. Jeanne

    Happy New Year, Anita! It’s been a joy getting to know you a bit through your crafty endeavors on your blog and by reading your generous comments. This is a gorgeous card. I adore the shimmer and shine and the colors you chose. It has quite an impact. Thank you so much for sharing. I hope the new year brings you much joy, happiness and crafty mojo! 🙂 Hugs!

    Reply
  12. Barbara Roe

    Gorgeous. The shiny, shimmery silver flowers on your delicious texture paper just pop off the page. Wishing you the happiest of new years. Meeting you was certainly one of the highlights of 2016. A big HUG, Barb

    Reply
  13. Sarah

    Such an elegant and striking silver make Anita and beautiful take on our challenge. Thanks for playing along with us at AAA this week and a very happy new year. Sarah x

    Reply
  14. kimheggins

    Anita…simply beautiful. Love the clean look you created and those bits of sparkle at the top and bottom are perfect. Happy New Year my friend, wishing you a simply wonderful 2017!

    Reply
  15. Rose

    Happy New year Anita! Hope the year is filled with peace & happiness for you! This is such a lovely shimmery, delight with the gorgeous soft blue, green & silver! The glitter washi is the perfect touch!

    Reply
  16. Clelie

    I love your design…I love your colours…I love the shimmer…and my favorite part is that tiny little black dot that completes the entire work! 😀 HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

    Reply
  17. Geri G

    GORGEOUS! So subtle and so pretty! I love, love, love the wee bit of sparkle Washi …. adds just the right amount of bling, without overpowering the the soft stems of winter flowers! Another beauty pal!

    Reply
  18. Juhi

    What a gorgeous card! Love the soft colors and the shimmer detail at the bottom. Thank you so much for playing along at The Heart Desire Challenge #7

    Reply
  19. born57

    I love the shimmer on that pretty paper! The washi tape on the upper and lower edge is beautiful! We are blessed to know you. Anita!

    Reply
  20. Coralynn

    Such a wonderful card! I love the shimmer and softness, it gives it such an elegant feel. Thanks for playing along with us at AAA Cards!

    Reply
  21. Gerrina

    And I have this beauty standing right in front of me!!
    Thank you!!
    And beautifully photographed! But glad that I can tuch it here 🙂
    Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply
  22. pinnednpenned

    Anita!! So glad to see you at the Heart Desires challenge!!!! Yeah! This is a shimmery, wintery, ornamental delight! Please join us in the new year for more inspiration and fun! Happiest of holidays to you and hope to be in touch more in 2017! xo Kate

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

