Essentials by Ellen Pinsights – December, SSS Monday – 2 January, SSS Wednesday – 28 December, SSS Work it Wednesday – December

Hello … bonjour!  I’m squeezing in past a couple of closing doors with my card today …

pinsights-dec-sssm-2-1-sssw-28-12-ssswiw-decAn Essentials by Ellen hydrangea and sentiment stamped onto watercolour card stock, with that lovely bloom watercoloured with Zigs and a water brush.  I splattered it with a little Black Soot Distress Ink, added some white gel pen detailing to the flower centres and popped the panel up on foam onto the card base, over a slender strip of black along the right hand edge.  This card is going to a sweet friend who recently and suddenly lost her mother, so I decided against adding any shimmer or bling.

I’m playing along at …

Essentials by Ellen Pinsights – Mood Board (below) … I picked out the red ornament hanging against the marked door in white (right, second last picture) as my inspiration.

SSS Monday – Start Afresh … the hydrangea is new to me

SSS Wednesday – Anything Goes

SSS Work It Wednesday – Something New With New Product … the hydrangea is new to me

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

Banner-PIN-sights          workitwedbanner

         

December Pin-Sights Challenge Photo

31 thoughts on “Essentials by Ellen Pinsights – December, SSS Monday – 2 January, SSS Wednesday – 28 December, SSS Work it Wednesday – December

  1. born57

    Beautifully colored with Zig pens,Anita! What a thoughtful and gorgeous card for your your friend . I’m so sorry for her loss and may her mother rest in the peace of our Father’s loving arms.

    Reply
  2. Jeanne

    A really beautiful card, Anita! Sure to give comfort to your friend. The petals on this bloom are lovely! Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  3. Rosemary D

    another gorgeous design, anita… simplicity at it’s best!! your friend will be greatly comforted by your thoughtfulness!

    Reply
  4. Jen W.

    So sorry to hear about your friend’s mother but I’m sure she will appreciate this gorgeous card. I love the subtle shading on the flower and your splatter is perfect!

    Reply
  5. lollthompson

    Really beautiful Anita. I’m sure your friend will appreciate you making this to honour her mother. xx

    Reply
  6. BarbGhig

    Gorgeous take on the mood board, Anita! I love how you colored this gorgeous hydrangea with your Zig Markers and your CAS design is stunning!

    Reply
  7. Sarah Gray

    This is just beautiful, Anita! The gorgeous watercolour bloom combined with the narrow strip of black is elegant and touching. Best wishes for a happy new year x

    Reply
  8. Brenda Lawrence

    A very striking card Anita and I’m in love with it! Love the color you used on the hydrangea and I love the splattering of black ink! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  9. Rose

    A gorgeous card Anita! That hydrangea is stunning & beautifully highlighted by the ink splattering. I’m sure friend will be comforted by such a thoughtful & pretty card.

    Reply
  10. Virginia L.

    This is such a eye-catching design, Anita! Love the color and splatter! So glad that you join the fun over Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Anything Goes” Challenge! Awesome details and design! Super work! Wish your 2017 is a happy and healthy one!

    Reply
  11. Shona Chambers

    I’ve decided that my goal this year is to save up and purchase some Ellen Hutson stamps and dies. I have one older Xmas set that a friend gave me but no others and when I see gorgeous cards like this one, I wish I had more!! Love the hygrangea in red, funny how making anything red gives it a Xmas feel. I have some cards to put on my blog today, my first ‘just because’ cards in months, so nice to be crafting again and have the time to do it!!

    Reply
  12. Karen Letchworth

    Hello, Anita!
    I saw your beautiful card over at Simon Says Stamp and I just had to come by to take a closer look. This is really lovely and I love the amazing coloring job you’ve done.

    It would be such a blessing to have you stop by and also link this card in our challenge at Word Art Wednesday. Our challenges are always Anything Goes/Family Friendly and we have AWESOME prizes, too. I really hope you will come by to play along with us.
    Blessings,
    Karen L
    Word Art Wednesday
    http://www.wordartwednesday.blogspot.com

    Reply
  13. djkardkreations

    Ah, this is one of my favorite stamp images and I love how you have used it for your beautiful card, Anita! I’m sure it will bring your friend much comfort and I’m so sorry for her loss. You are as thoughtful as you are talented! LYAMYMDF! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  14. Marianne

    Wonderful CAS design, Anita. Hope it will give your friend a little comfort.
    I loved this moodboard. So happy I managed to squeeze in a card yesterday to play along.

    Reply
  15. Susanne Vargas

    Fabulous how this gorgeous flower pops on the splattered background! I am sorry by your friend’s loss and hope she will be comforted by this beautiful card and knowing that you are thinking of her!

    Reply
  16. kimheggins

    Simply stunning Miss Anita…just love your gorgeous card! Your flower is amazing, love those beautiful and rich colors. Wishing you a fabulous weekend!

    Reply
  17. Claire A

    What a brilliant bloom Anita – you’ve reminded me I really must get my Zigs out! Love the splatters on this…I never like splattering – they never land where they’re meant to!

    Reply
  18. Joyce M.

    This is such a stunner. Sorry I am so late in coming by….interesting, that I have this stamp set out to play with today already. Thanks for the inspiration. I really love the bold red color you used.

    Reply
  19. cmayne

    My heart is hurting for your friend’s loss. She will be deeply touched by your stunning card, with its beautiful flower and vibrant splendour, that are sure to lift her spirits. How blessed she is to have you to comfort her….You are a gem!
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

