Time Out DT #75, Darnell’s NBUS Challenge #8, Where Creativity Meets C9 #5, Happy Little Stampers Dies – January

Hello … bonjour!  We have a CASE the Designer challenge for you this fortnight at Time Out … and our designer is the amazingly talented Ksenija from Sweet Kobylkin. Ksenija’s delicious card is below … here’s my take on it …

time-out-dt-75Time Outand here’s Ksenija‘s CAS delight …

The pops of bright colour and whimsical style of Ksenija‘s card really caught my eye, so that’s what I focussed on for my CASE.  I used Concord & 9th’s Wildflowers set, randomly stamped onto a stitched card panel, and coloured the leaves and flowers with Zigs.  The panel was adhered over craft foam onto a grey card base and I added a Concord & 9th sentiment, popped up on foam tape, to finish off.

What draws your attention on Ksenija‘s card … the CAS-ness, the tone on tone background, those vibrant colours … or something else?  You can use any or all of the elements that Ksenija used for your card … we’d love to see what you create in our gallery!  All the details are over at the Time Out blog, along with loads of wonderful inspiration from our amazing DT, and from our fabulous Guest Designer, Marjan from Marjan’s Blog (do go over for a visit … there’s so much loveliness to see!).

I’m playing along at

Darnell’s NBUS Challenge – Anything Goes … all but one of my stamps are NBUS

Where Creativity Meets C9 – Try Something New … all the stamps except the large leaf

Happy Little Stampers Dies – Anything Goes … card panel

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

                   

Save

Save

38 thoughts on “Time Out DT #75, Darnell’s NBUS Challenge #8, Where Creativity Meets C9 #5, Happy Little Stampers Dies – January

  1. Michele F

    The GREY!! oh yes, the grey is what totally draws me in, and yes the gorgeous pop of red … you’ve created a gorgeous interpretation, Anita!!! and reminded me that I haven’t given that C&9th set its due ink!
    =]

    Reply
  2. Bev

    I love red. Always have. I love the rich, regal red you’ve used on this beauty. This is just so pretty and happy, my friend, that I could look at it all day long. The bitty sentiment shows well, but doesn’t detract from you awesome design. Another amazing “Anita” card!! Missing you like crazy. xoxoxoxo

    Reply
  3. Petra Swart

    Beautiful and so striking with the stunning red flowers and the fine leaves, Anita!!!!! Love the small black strip with the sentiment – absolutely perfect!!!!! You’ve inspired me to see if I can find time to join at TO this week!!!!
    Have a great evening!!!!!
    Hugz

    Reply
  4. Geri G

    Wow! So loving the vibrant, bold pops of red paired with the grey base! The placement of your stamped images is PERFECT!!! I agree witht Nonni…your choice of stamps rocks this challenge!

    Reply
  5. conil

    The deep saturation of colors on your card just delights me. LOVE those vibrant red flowers. The pattern you created reminds me of a tablecloth my aunt once owned…always enjoyed eating off of it. Your card is so much prettier…probably because there aren’t any food stains on it…(giggle).

    Reply
  6. lollthompson

    Your card is so fun Anita. Love the bright red and green … really pops off the white background and your gray cardbase. Awesome interpretation of Ksenija’s beautiful card. xx

    Reply
  7. kimheggins

    So beautiful Anita…so in love with your sweet card. Love that gorgeous red and fabulous green, makes a lovely birthday card. Sending hugs your way.

    Reply
  8. BarbGhig

    Gorgeous card, Anita! I love the bold red blooms and lovely green leaves with a gray background…so pretty! Beautiful take on Ksenija’s card!!!

    Reply
  9. born57

    What a beautiful take on Sweet Ksenija’s card! Love the deep red on yours and how nice to get in on so many challenges . Happy Weekend to you!

    Reply
  10. catcraig

    Anita, such a bold beautiful take on Ksenija’s card. I might be a bit more partial to the bold pattern you put out. Fabulous.

    Reply
  11. Joyce M.

    This is simply stunning. I love all your floral and leaf elements, and each one is perfectly placed. A wonderful CASE of our inspiration card this week.

    Reply
  12. djkardkreations

    What a lighthearted and happy card, Anita! It makes me think of Hawaii for some reason. Running on the beach and tossing my lei in the breeze! It’s a remarkable CASE of Ksenija’s beautiful card, with precision stamping! Thank you for playing again in my NBUS Challenge #8! LYAMYAWYAHW! Hugs, Darnell xxoo

    Reply
  13. izzyscrap

    WOW ! Ta carte est superbe Anita (comme d’habitude !) ! Le rouge de ces fleurs est si vif et ressort tellement sur le blanc de la carte que le contraste en est splendide ! Superbe interprétation de la carte ! J’adore ! Quel talent ! Bises

    Reply
  14. Brenda Lawrence

    What a beautiful card Anita! I am so loving that flower and those leaves. Makes for a beautiful card and a great take on the inspirational card. Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  15. Lindsey L

    Anita, this is oh-so-beautiful! A gorgeous CASE, pulling all the wonderful elements, but making it very much your own. Beautifully done! PS I’m always thrilled when I see you link up at Where Creativity Meets C9. 🙂

    Reply
  16. Jill Vickers

    Beautiful card Anita! I just love the bold and graphic pattern that you created – it is a brilliant take on the CASE card! It works so perfectly against the soft grey card base – love it!

    Reply
  17. cmayne

    Echoing the others in expressing rapt delight with your happy, vibrant card! Love those wildflowers! Confession: this set has been in my collection for AGES, and I’ve showcased it maybe once. It’s received loads of attention as I try to figure out how to do justice to those pretty blooms – watercolour (nope…my nemisis); zigs (nope…nemisis #2); coloured pencils (don’t appear to have the ‘right’ paper) – so they’ve sat, much loved, but not seeing the light of day! Yeesh! Your card has given me incentive to try yet more tactics…hopefully ‘something’ will emerge, because they’re truly too wonderful to be neglected! Thanks for listening to my wildflower woes *grin*
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  18. Stephanie Lanzalotto

    Anita, this is so gorgeous. Love the gray card base. The stark white with the red and green flowers and leaves look fantastic in comparison. I have that stamp set and have not broken it out yet. You have truly inspired me. Wonderful CASE of Ksenija’s card. hugs, Stephanie

    Reply
  19. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Fabulous! Love those fresh, bold colors! Maybe I am done with winter 😉 – I also like the accent the black sentiment provides! Much better than the original, if I may say so.

    Reply
  20. jmhave44

    A super Take on your inspiration card. I love the bold & big red blossoms with the greenery sprinkled around all that white. The stitched rectangle is a perfect canvas to show off this splendid show of color, and I like the black ‘tape’ look of the sentiment. It’s just a wonderful card. TFS & Hugs

    Reply
  21. baileyrosy

    Such a lush card ! I adore the beautiful colours here Anita this really jumped out at me and said Hi ! Such gorgeousness and the black sentiment really is a wonderful contrast to the coloured panel.

    Marie

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

