Papertrey March Blog Hop Challenge

Hello … bonjour!  It’s so long since I played along at a Papertrey Blog Hop that I don’t even recall when it was.  When I saw this month’s bold, vibrant inspiration, it just settled in my mind and wouldn’t go away … so I just had to make a little something …

and here’s the wonderful inspiration …

Victoria johnson 8 Victoria johnson 8a

My card is one layer, stamped with floral/leaf images and a sentiment from Embellished Elegance, and inspired by the colours in the right hand picture.  It was fun playing with a colour palette that’s a bit outside my usual range … and as it was quick to make and all the ingredients were already out on my desk, I made a couple more in different colours …

         

These were stamped on white card panels … one was adhered flat to the base and the other was popped up on craft foam.  Spectrum Noir shimmer was added to the flowers on both, though as ever, it’s tricky to see!

I’m joining in at …

Papertrey March Blog Hop – Inspiration above

Addicted to Stamps & More – CAS

CAS-ual Fridays – No Dies Allowed

Hope your weekend has got off to a great start.  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

Blog-hop-logo         

37 thoughts on “Papertrey March Blog Hop Challenge

  1. Vikki H

    Pretty sweet design which proves stamping alone can be rather effective! I haven’t seen this stamp set before but it’s a good one.

    Reply
  2. Kathy Mc

    Beautiful one-layer card, Anita, but the added dimension on your other two looks great also. Perfect design!

    Reply
  3. geri

    Definitely a design worth repeating! Love the corners full of the dainty leaves and blossoms with the sentiment in the middle! Lovely design in every color!

    Reply
  4. djkardkreations

    Oh, wow, wow, wow, Anita! I love your fresh spring take on the challenge and the gorgeous design you created! It’s even more incredible seeing it in triplet!! Here’s another card going straight into my to-CASE folder!! Mwah! LYAMYALOCT!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  5. Judith

    Clean and simple, elegant and pretty all at once. I love all the colours but my favourite is the first one…I do love blues xx

    Reply
  6. Bev

    Gorgeous, my friend! Truly a delightful trio of leafy, flowery goodness. To me, these three have colors of three Seasons; the first one is a cool, winter card, the second has the colors of Spring, and the third, even though it’s for Mother’s Day (Springtime colors), it has a more summery feel. They’re all beautiful. I see that your brain was as insistent as mine can be somedays, lol! Really gorgeous cards. Off to church now, will hopefully em later. Miss you tons. xo

    Reply
  7. Brenda Lawrence

    Wow Anita, I am loving these beautiful cards!! The first one is just a beautiful color combo and I just love it, but I also love the other ones too. The pink, orange, yellow and green one is just so summery so that is probably my favorite but they are all stunning! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  8. hobbitnoll

    Oh what beautiful cards!! I love the first one with the PTI challenge colors. I so need to make more then one card when I sit down. I am just so bad at making multiples of something. Not sure why. Really beautiful take on the challenge. I was going to join in this month but this one just stumped me.

    Reply
  9. BarbGhig

    Three really gorgeous cards, Anita! I LOVE this stamp set and your design is perfect to show off all the pretty little blooms and leaves! Love your 2-toned sentiment, too…so beautiful!!!

    Reply
  10. Jeanne

    What a delightful trio of beauty, Anita. Your cards are CAS with so much interest. Love the sentiments in the two colors, too Wow!

    Reply
  11. Conil

    Such a sweet delicate card set. so feminine and beautiful. Your stamping is pristine and I love the different color ways. Guess that makes this a classic layout. Your fertile brain must have seen that immediately and acted on it. Brilliance becomes you.

    Reply
  12. izzyscrap

    Ooooh ! Comme c’est beau ! J’adore ! Ce set de tampons est magnifique et j’aime beaucoup ton layout ! Quelle délicatesse et quelle finesse ! Et pour notre plus grand bonheur, nous avons le droit à non seulement une carte mais à 3 !! C’est tout simplement splendide ! Merci de partager ces merveilles !
    Bises

    Reply
  13. Gerrina

    I like the design in all the coloursm but the first looks more elegant (or is that because I like the blue so much?) Think you made great cards and should be a winner…. Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply
  14. susannev2014

    You are right – when the supplies are out and you’ve found a great layout why not make several cards! Now you have some on hand! They look very pretty in all the different color combos!

    Reply
  15. Bobby

    The challenge colors are so bright and cheerful and your card is equally so, Anita. I love your choice of flowers and leaves and the fact that you could make the same design in other colors is a big plus.

    Reply
  16. kimheggins

    Miss Anita…sorry to be so late to the party. Your cards are just beautiful and look just a wee bit different in each of the colors, gorgeous collection of cards!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

