Time Out DT #80, Little Tangles #78, CAS-ual Fridays #170, CAS on Sunday #104, SSS Wednesday – 29 March

Hello … bonjour!  Our latest challenge at Time Out starts today … this fortnight, we’re Inspired By Words … ‘when it rains, look for rainbows, when it’s dark, look for stars’.  So, who can resist a rainbow … here’s where I went with it …

Time OutAn almost one layer card, sponged in practically every Distress Ink in my stash through a MFT stencil … bold at the bottom, fading out to nothing toward the top.  The sentiment is from Neat & Tangled, heat embossed in platinum.  The sentiment itself didn’t emboss well over the rainbow stripes, so I did it separately, trimmed it out and adhered it over the oops … that’s better!  Crisp and fresh and good for anyone’s birthday!

How will our words inspire you this time around?  You can use all or any of them to light up your creative imagination … we’d love to see you in our gallery!   We’re sponsored for this challenge by Uniko, thanks to the lovely Bev … and our winner, as chosen by the DT, will receive a £15 GC, as well as being invited to guest design with us for a future challenge.  Hope you’ll find time to join us!  All the details are over at the Time Out blog, along with a heap of delicious inspiration from our fabulous DT … and from our talented Guest Designer, Marilyn from Marilyns Card Spot.  Do go and explore over at Marilyn’s blog if you haven’t already … there’s such loveliness to see!

I’m playing along at …

Little Tangles – Rainbow

CAS-ual Fridays – No Dies Allowed

CAS on Sunday – Sentiment (no image)

SSS Wednesday – Anything Goes

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

         

For your blog        

Save

Save

Save

Save

45 thoughts on “Time Out DT #80, Little Tangles #78, CAS-ual Fridays #170, CAS on Sunday #104, SSS Wednesday – 29 March

  1. Nonni

    So beautiful Anita, I just love stencils, they allow to create the nicest cards in just a couple of minutes! And guess what, I just had a look at this sentiment stamp set at SSS… I saved it for my wishlist for my next shopping time there! We share the same taste again! 🙂 Have a fun weekend!

    Reply
  2. Gerrina

    Super card! Love the stripes; so graphic and with the rainbowcolours such a festive card! Think this challenge was a perfect one for you :)! Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply
  3. Jeanne

    This is really neat, Anita! I adore the rainbow stripes. So bright and cheery! I like the graphic happy birthday sentiment, too. Wonderful work on this card! 🙂

    Reply
  4. izzyscrap

    OOOOH ! Que c’est beau toutes ces couleurs et si gaie ! J’adore ! Bien sûr, un stencil ! Je me demandais comment tu avais fait des traits aussi droits et pour les estomper. Toute simple cette carte mais au combien magnifique ! une gagnante selon moi !
    Bises

    Reply
  5. catcraig

    Anita, this is a cas stunner. I love all those colors, and the fade well it just adds a wonderful drama to your perfect card.

    Reply
  6. Conil

    I can”t stop looking at this card…an epic rainbow to soothe my eyes. Brilliant take on the inspiration phrase…perfect execution and a wonderful sentiment to top it off. So impressed by the way your mind works. I could use some of that inspiation, now. But it is heartening to see someone with talent pull it off so beautifully.

    Reply
  7. djkardkreations

    Oh, good night, Anita, I would have had to make 26,239 of these before I got one to look like this! You really love to challenge yourself, my friend, and you mightily inspire us in the process! I’m agog!! This reminds me of a really cool exhibit we saw once at the Exploratorium of Science where all these tubes would light up with different colors of the rainbow when air was applied! We stayed there staring for ages! Please have a bit of cake now and some tea and rest your spongers, you talented girl, you!! LYAMYMAAIAIAOYT! Hugs, Darnell xxoo

    Reply
  8. Bev

    Darnell is right. You’ve blown my mind once again, and I’m in absolute awe of this. Don’t think I could do this in a million years and you’ve made it look so easy, not to mention beautiful. Or maybe stunning is a better word. I can see I may have to invest in some platinum embossing powder, too; it looks fantastic against your rainbow. LOVE this one. Thinking of you every day and missing you. Big hugs from across the pond. xoxo

    Reply
  9. Brenda Lawrence

    Wow!!! I love this rainbow striped card Anita! As always you have inked beautifully and I love how this looks! No one would have been the wiser about your “oops” if you hadn’t said. Sometimes I think the “oops” are meant to be because I am loving how your sentiment looks on that color of card stock and on top of the rainbow stripes! Yep, this is a winner, but then again all your cards are winners!! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  10. BarbGhig

    Such a fun rainbow of stripes, Anita! I love the crisp, clean lines and how they fade as they ascend toward the top of your card…you are so clever! Thanks so much for inspiring us with your fabulous creation!!!

    Reply
  11. Ashwini

    Really great card, Anita! I love the bold and fading rainbow stripes – they really are striking.. Thank you so much for joining us at the Little Tangles challenge!

    Reply
  12. Shona Chambers

    Wow Anita, you did your blending so perfectly, I would have had my colours mixed up all over the place!! I absolutely love the design, its so clean and modern and the separate sentiment is perfect. So excited to see you at Little Tangles!!

    Reply
  13. Maike from Maikreations

    Just spotted your card at the Simon Says Wednesday Challenge and thought I would visit ;o) Love the rainbow stripes and also that you have them fade out towards the top – really awesome card!!! Have a great weekend and happy crafting, Maike

    Reply
  14. Barbara Roe

    This is charming Anita. When I first glanced at the card it reminded me of Darnell’s upside down candles. (I’m old). How fun to use your supply of distress inks but it looks like a labor intensive process.

    Reply
  15. susannev2014

    I knew you would come up with a brilliant idea and was not disappointed! What a brilliant idea to let the stripes fade on top! Absolutely love this card!

    Reply
  16. JennyC

    Anita this is utterly stunning ! Your desk must have been a sight with that many inks out. :). Such a wonderful idea for the theme and perfectly executed. Jenny x

    Reply
  17. Marisela Delgado

    Hola, mi amiga, Anita! What a great card! How are you? My friend, I am finally finished with physical therapy and everything that came with this sad chapter of my life! For almost 4 years my life was derailed and now I am finally finished, thank the Lord! I am hoping to get back to my life. YAY! I hope you are well.

    Reply
  18. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Hi Anita, so sorry I was MIA, but I went to Europe for two weeks and had a grand time there! Since I have been back work has almost killed me and I finally had so time tonight to make a card and search blog land, where I discovered you stunning card on the Time Out blog. I HAD to come over and leave a comment. It is amazing, brilliant, pure genius!!!! I keep staring at it. The fading is what makes it so good. Thanks for faithfully visiting my blog and leaving your sweet comments! They always make me smile! Hugs, Cornelia

    Reply
  19. Jill V

    I am totally swooning over this card – I love the brilliance of the CAS design and the pretty and bold colours you used! Simply fabulous -LOVE!!!

    Reply
  20. Geri G

    …scratching my head here as I was sure that I had commented on this BEAUTIFUL creation and the one prior! ????

    Gorgeous colors, flawlessly inked. Love, love, love how you anchored the sentiment with the two lines on each side! Great save too 🙂

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

