Time Out DT #83, Addicted to Stamps & More #241, CAS Mix-Up – May, Happy Little Stampers Dies – May, SSS Wednesday – 10 May, SSS Work It Wednesday – April

Hello … bonjour!   We have a delicious new challenge for you at Time Out this fortnight … our theme is CASE the Designer … and the designer we’re CASE-ing is one of the sweetest and uber talented people in blogland, my lovely friend Hannelie, from Desert Diva!  Hannelie’s gorgeous card is a little further down … here’s where I went with it …

Time Outand here’s Hannelie’s gorgeous confection …

You can see where my focus was … the warm colours, sponged background, splatters and those wonderful outline blooms.  The lower part of my base card was sponged with Distress Inks, and I faded them out slightly where my flowers were going to be placed.  A white panel (die cut with a curve) was splattered with the same three colours of Distress Ink I used on the base, and was popped up on craft foam over the sponging.  WPlus9’s Doodle Buds were stamped, die cut, spritzed with Shimmer Spray and arranged in a posy on the curve, with some of them popped up and others adhered flat.  The sentiment is from Avery Elle and I finished off with a touch of glitter in the flower centres and on the stamens.

Where will Hannelie’s card take your creative imagination … there are so many places to draw inspiration from … the flowers, colours, lattice detailing, sentiment … or do you see something else?  Why not let your mind wander and see what happens … we’d love it if you played along!  This time round, we’re sponsored by Happy Little Stampers who will be offering a $15 GC to our winner (as voted for by the DT) … and as usual, our winner will be invited to design with us in a future challenge.  All the details are over at Time Out, along with lots of fabulous ideas from our brilliant DT … and from our super talented Guest Designer, my sweet friend Susanne from Keep In Touch.  If you haven’t ‘discovered’ Hannelie or Susanne (where have you been!) … or even if you have, do go visit and explore, say hello while you’re there … and have a wonderful time!

I’m joining in at …

Addicted to Stamps & More – Anything Goes

CAS Mix Up – Stamping, Splatter plus Choice (die cutting, sponging, spritzing)

Happy Little Stampers Dies – Anything Goes

SSS Wednesday – Going Dotty

SSS Work It Wednesday – April Showers Bring May Flowers

I’m not around on my blog very much at the moment … the restoration is taking up my creative time and energy, so there’s not a lot spare for card making.  I have, though, been enjoying all your inspiration and am looking forward to the moment when it can all be put to good use in my craft corner!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

         workitwedbanner
                  

Save

Save

42 thoughts on “Time Out DT #83, Addicted to Stamps & More #241, CAS Mix-Up – May, Happy Little Stampers Dies – May, SSS Wednesday – 10 May, SSS Work It Wednesday – April

  1. Sandie

    I spotted that fading sponging straight away-perfect to make those flowers bloom! I really like how Hannelie’s card has inspired us to use the dies like this and what fun the splatters are x

    Reply
  2. Jeanne

    Such a pretty card! I like how you blended the ink on the bottom, fading to highlight the pretty outline flowers. Your splatters look great. Well done! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Michele F

    Anita, you know how much I’d love to be there to help you with your reno – if only to allow more time for your wonderful creations! That curved panel sets such a gorgeous stage for your posy! LOve it, and your perfect blending, and… OH! YOU! xx
    =]

    Reply
  4. Gerrina

    Love the little hint of orange at the bottum; so subtile! And great design; it is a warm card, even if the flowers aren’t coloured! Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply
  5. Geri G

    Love how you were inspired!!! I Really loving the cool splattered background and the sweet curved design! Nice touch adding the sparkle to the flower centers. BTW, how is the staircase coming?

    Reply
  6. Barbara Roe

    Bonjour Anita! I truly love your CASE and honestly I would case your card. I love the simplicity of the colors. How nice that I have the stamp set.

    Reply
  7. Brenda Lawrence

    What a beautiful card Anita!! I love the warm yellow colors and splatters. Such a cheery birthday card!!! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  8. conil

    And what a CASE it is. Loved Hannalie’s lovely card which has a more formal vibe than your slightly more casual and funky card. But you’ve, most definitely, CASE’d hers to perfection. Of course, for me, it has yellow on it…enough said. Love seeing your posts and the efficient way you cover so many challenges. My hat is off to you, mon amie.

    Reply
  9. BarbGhig

    Such a lovely take on Hannelie’s card, Anita! I love your curvy design with all those yummy splatters…Love the pop of yellow, too! As always, you did an amazing job combining challenges 🙂

    Reply
  10. catcraig

    Stunning take on an already fabulous card Anita. I love the blending and spatters. Combining challenges you have brought so much more to the card. Loving this one a lot! Good luck with the restorations and don’t forget to get some rest.

    Reply
  11. Nonni

    This is a wonderful CASE! I love the curved panel and always when I see these flower stamps in action I keep wondering why I don’t own them!! 🙂 The yellow bg looks very springy and fresh. Lovely card!

    Reply
  12. susannev2014

    You definitely made Hannelie’s card your own with that slanted and splattered panel (love!) and the fun doodled flowers! I always look forward to seeing what you come up with!
    I do hope that your renovations soon will leave you more time and energy for cardmaking…

    Reply
  13. Bev

    It was great to see just how you were inspired by Hannelie’s card. I love where it took you, too! Those Doodle Buds really work so well here, and I love how you’ve kept them simple with a bit of shimmer to them. Such a sweet card. You’ll have to keep us posted on how your renos are coming along. I know this is a very busy time of year for you, so don’t worry too much about anything else. Once the pigeonaire (spelling???) is done, you’ll have plenty of time to craft…uh huh…. lol! Seen any hedgehogs yet? xoxoxoxo and missing you.

    Reply
  14. Bonnie

    I love this layout, Anita! And the bright, happy yellow with the curved and splattered white is so perfect for these pretty flowers! Thanks so much for sharing this with us at CAS Mix Up!

    Reply
  15. Bobby

    You know I love those DoodleBuds, Anita. Your soft inking on the bottom and the flower arrangement on the curve are fabulous and a great CASE of Hannelie’s card. I’m so glad your shared this with us at Addicted to Stamps and More.

    Reply
  16. izzyscrap

    Une superbe interprétation de la carte d’Hannelie ! J’adore le design, toujours très soigné et simple, ta marque de fabrique en fait ! Très beau dégradé de jaune et j’adore les éclaboussures sur ce magnifique papier ! Ces fleurs tout en doodling sont aussi un régal ! J’adore ! À croire que les travaux t’aident et font croître ton inspiration encore plus ! Bon WE ! Bises

    Reply
  17. kimheggins

    Oh Miss Anita….this is such a pretty card! I love yellow and how you shaded the lower portion of your card, fabulous! And it looks wonderful with those sweet flowers. Thank you so much for playing along with us at ATSM!

    Reply
  18. Darnell J Knauss

    I’m sorry to be so late commenting, Anita, but I’m just now catching up a bit after my break. I know you understand how that goes only you don’t get a break, lol! Your sunny yellow card makes me smile all over my face! This is another one to go in my to-CASE folder!! I’ve been thinking of you and hope the stairway erection is going smoothly! LYAMYAWIWTTH! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  19. Cathy R

    Gorgeous card Anita, love the curved border and that sunny yellow. Your spatters look fantastic too, wish I could master them the way you have, Cathy x

    Reply
  20. lollthompson

    Beautiful design Anita. Love the bright sunny yellow and how your sponging fades towards the white flowers, bringing the eye directly to them. Love the splatters that give the perfect finishing touch. Thanks so much for sharing with us at CAS Mix Up! xx

    Reply
  21. hobbitnoll

    This is so pretty!! I LOVE the flowers that you chose and your yellow is just so eye-catching!! Great take on Hannelie’s card!

    Reply
  22. Jen W.

    This is gorgeous, Anita! I love the warm yellow and thanks for the reminder to dig out those Doodle Blooms. They’re such fun flowers!

    Reply
  23. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Congrats on your win at ATSM! This card looks like another winner to me! Just perfect with the shaded yellow background and those wonderful splatters! Those doodled flowers are perfect in black and white!

    Reply
  24. Stephanie Lanzalotto

    Wonderful elements chosen from Hannelie’s card to create this beauty. Love those doodle flowers and the way you’ve set them on that spattered, curved panel. Love the script on the sentiment too… just lovely Anita!.

    Reply
  25. Jill Vickers

    Beautiful CASE Anita! I love the layered outlined flowers over that gorgeous sponged and splattered background!

    Reply
  26. Claire A

    Even your splatters are perfect! Mine end up looking like a complete mess usually. A gorgeous take on Hannelie’s card – the black and white blooms really pop against the yellow. Wish I’d had the time to join in with that challenge..always love Hannelie’s cards!

    Reply
  27. born57

    This is one of my favorite kind of cards, Anita… loving the top layer with the fun blooms over both the top layer and panel! So beautiful!

    Reply
  28. cmayne

    My kind of colouring, exactly! Love the blended panel and the flowers left, as is. They’re so pretty set against the colour! I didn’t have a chance to play in the challenge,but such a technique really is universal, isn’t it! Awed, as always, by your marvelous eye for design!
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

