Time Out DT #84, AAA Cards #90, Inspired By All The Little Things #57, Happy Little Stampers Watercolour -May

Hello … bonjour!   I’m popping in to tell you about the delicious new challenge we have starting today at Time Out.  This fortnight, we’re Inspired By Words … and our words are ‘flowers and friends make life a garden‘.  Here’s my take …

             Time Out

I stamped and white heat embossed the Sketched: Tulips from STAMPlorations (thanks to our team mate, Shery!) onto a panel of watercolour card stock, doing a little masking along the way to create the swathe of blooms.  The flowers were watercoloured with Zig Real Brush Markers and a water brush, I added the sentiment from WPlus9 (Hand Lettered Thanks), trimmed the panel and popped it up on craft foam onto the base.  Some Glossy Accents finished it off.

How will our words inspire you this time around?  You can use any or all of them to light up your creative imagination … we’d love to see you in our gallery!   This challenge we’re sponsored by STAMPlorations, thanks to the lovely Shery … and our winner, as chosen by the DT, will receive a £15 GC, as well as being invited to guest design with us for a future challenge.  All the details are over at Time Out, along with a lots of lovely inspiration from our fabulous DT … and from our uber talented Guest Designer, my sweet friend Michele from I Card Everyone.  You’ll already know Michele and her beautiful, stylish work … unless you’ve been doing research on the outer edges of the galaxy, that is.  If that’s the case, you shouldn’t delay … go right now … take supplies, you’re sure to be a while!  If that’s not the case, why not pop over and say hello anyway … and enjoy the delicious and delightful card she’s made to inspire you!

I’m playing along at …

AAA Cards – Embossing

Happy Little Stampers Watercolour – Anything Goes – no option

Inspired By All The Little Things – Below – I focused on those gorgeous tulips

I’m still not around much … neither here nor with you … my apologies … I’m missing you all.  As we all know, sometimes other stuff outside of blogland needs to take priority in life, and that’s been the case for me in recent weeks.  A period of calmer times is on it’s way (so far so good!), so I’m expecting to be back to normal service soon.  Thanks for your patience in the meantime!  Thanks so much, too, for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

               

Save

Save

43 thoughts on “Time Out DT #84, AAA Cards #90, Inspired By All The Little Things #57, Happy Little Stampers Watercolour -May

  1. Sandie

    No worries about not being around, we understand. This card is beautiful. Amazing colouring and I just love the soft blue wash around the flowers-take care and sending love x

    Reply
  2. Shona Chambers

    Oooh, I get to be the first comment!!! My goodness those tulips are so pretty, I just want to frame this and put it on my wall because it just makes me smile. Must be all the pastel, lolly-like colours (you know I have a sweet tooth….). And you reminded me that I still haven’t tried colouring around my water colour images yet. I’m a pretty messy painter though so can imagine getting it all over my images but practice makes perfect! I’m so glad you shared it with us at Happy Little Stampers and I’m even happier that you had time to craft. Mwah!

    Reply
  3. Michele F

    I love that each and every one of your posts ends in ‘joy’ Anita – you give us all such joy!
    Your card is absolutely breathtakingly beautiful! I’m blushing and humbled by your sweet words, mon amie! It was such an honor to be crafting along with you on the Time Out team this week! Thank you … come by any time – I do hope your projects are going brilliantly! xx
    =]

    Reply
  4. Geri G

    ABSOLUTELY STUNNING! You’ve captured a beautiful ‘softness’ with your gorgeous watercolored tulips! I love where you placed the sentiment and I love the wee bits of glossy accent dots.

    Yep – hear you loud and clear about being away from blogland! In my book, our summer’s are far too short to spend time indoors! BTW, how’s the staircase coming?

    Reply
  5. Jane

    So gorgeous, just love tulips anyway but the colours you’ve used are just so beautiful. Thanks for playing at AAA Cards.

    Reply
  6. Sarah

    Oh my! Just super pretty, super feminine, superbly coloured and a wonderful crisp embossed image. Great take on our challenge at AAA Cards and thanks for playing along with us. x

    Reply
  7. Conil

    Whatever you’ve been doing besides leaving loving, sweet comments on my cards, it hasn’t dulled your extraordinary talent for cardmaking one whit. The painting of those tulips is perfect. Immediately caught my attention…as did the lovely inspiration words (so very true). Especially since I count you of one of my dearest friends. Now I just have to think of something unique so I can play, too.

    Reply
  8. catcraig

    Anita, what a lovely design for your card. The coloring is so pretty and soft yet quite colorful. Fabulous!

    Reply
  9. Marisela Delgado

    Hola, Anita! I hope things settle in soon. You know that you are loved and very appreciated! =) Great card! I went to “Tuesday Morning” (store) and they were selling this gigantic libelula! Maybe 2 ft. long. made from a table leg and wire wings with stained glass. It’s beautiful. I thought of you. =) I am re-injured, Anita, and have been in pain. I am better and have to trust the Lord. =) Much love to you, mon amie.

    Reply
  10. Jill Vickers

    Beautiful as always Anita! Those tulips are so bright and beautiful against the white background – love the white embossed outlines!

    Reply
  11. Gerrina

    You picked those colours so perfect and beautifully coloured again! This feels like a sunny day in spring where I like to be in :)! Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply
  12. Bobby

    The masking and stamping of those tulips made such a fabulous garden, Anita, but it’s the watercoloring that is truly amazing.

    Reply
  13. Darnell J Knauss

    Your field of tulips is a masterpiece, Anita! Brilliantly colored with your Ziggies and a fabulous design!! I hope you made a few when you did this one; it’s a real winner!! LYAMYATIMYA!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  14. Karen Day

    Anita, your tulips are beautiful! Love your colour choices – thanks for playing along with us this week at Inspired By All The Little Things!

    Reply
  15. susannev2014

    These beautifully watercolored tulips are so, so pretty, Anita! Love how you arranged them diagonally in one corner! And the droplets of Glossy Accents are the perfect finishing touch!
    Enjoy your weekend, my friend!

    Reply
  16. lollthompson

    Your tulips are so pretty. Love the bright colours, Anita. It’s good to hear that calmer times are heading your way. xx

    Reply
  17. Nonni

    Fabulous coloring with the zigs! I’ve recently discovered the joys of watercoloring on white heat heat embossed image and it’s os fun… And your card sets perfect example! Great work!

    Reply
  18. Barbara Roe

    Anita this is truly gorgeous. You continue to create wonderful and unique cards and you are changing your style a bit too. Hope all is well in your neck of the woods. We are grateful we took our France trip when we did. Each year it becomes more scary to travel abroad. Hi and hugs to you and Dom. Hugs, Barb

    Reply
  19. Stephanie Lanzalotto

    Hi Anita. What a gorgeous card you’ve created. I love the way you masked and stamped to set the whole bunch of those wonderful tulips on a diagonal. Beautiful coloring. I love the sentiment in gray, and those tiny Glassy Accents are the perfect finish!

    Reply
  20. born57

    Your card is absolutely gorgeous! I love the textured paper and white embossing you did before you watercolored! So simple and stunning all at the same time. Hugs to you Anita!

    Reply
  21. BarbGhig

    No need to apologize that you’re not around…we understand, Anita! I hope all is well and I’m looking forward to seeing you again in blogland when you are able…Sending Hugs!
    This is such a gorgeous take on the challenge theme! Beautiful coloring with your Zig markers and I love that you chose gray for your sentiment…so lovely, and sure to make the recipient smile 🙂 Take care…Barb xo

    Reply
  22. Brenda Lawrence

    Oh Anita, I love our take on the challenge!!! Your flowers are so pretty and colorful and a whole garden to boot! lol Love, love, love! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  23. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    A beautiful garden indeed! Such gorgeous coloring! Love all those tulips – one of my favorite stamps! I wish they would grow in my garden, but they just feed the deer…..

    Reply
  24. Claire A

    I’m embarrassed Anita – I haven’t popped by for ages. I just don’t know where my inky time has disappeared to in the past few weeks! Those sketched tulips are pretty perfection – your card looks likes an original piece of art!

    Reply
  25. Kylie

    Bonjour, Anita! LOVE your watercoloured flowers. So very pretty and beautifully designed. Thanks so much for playing along at Happy Little Stampers xx

    Reply
  26. izzyscrap

    C’est magnifique Anita ! Ce champ de tulipes sent si bon le printemps ! De jolies couleurs bien chaudes et un design très épuré, J’adore ! Et les petites touches de Glossy Accent qui rappellent les gouttes de rosée le matin ! Superbe ! J’espère que bientôt tu auras un peu plus de temps pour toi et que tu pourras nous ravir avec tes magnifiques oeuvres ! Bon courage pour les travaux ! Bises xx

    Reply
  27. Lindsey L

    Anita, this is absolutely beautiful!! I love the colorful tulips…bright but somehow soft at the same time. I totally understand about life outside of cards, but am glad that calmer times are ahead for you. 🙂

    Reply
  28. cmayne

    My sweet, wonderful friend,if anyone owes apologies for being MIA, ’tis I! Yes, those “outside of blogland” situations are devouring a swath of my time as well! Hopefully, things will settle down and/or I’ll become more organized! I owe you a proper note in response to the lovely one you sent me (which, oddly, just arrived in my inbox this week! I tell you, this new development we’re in has some strange issues, not the least of which is finicky internet/cell service!). Anyway…please accept my apologies! Right now, a window of catch up opportunity presents, so I’m on it! Your field of flowers is absolutely gorgeous! Evidently, you and your zigs have developed a strong relationship, as your water-colouring is sensational! Wish such flowers were blooming here; part of the stuff occupying my time is picking the weeds from the as-yet undeveloped yard. And the weeds are, pretty much, covering the entire area! I’m not a fan of chemicals, so on my knees, pulling those babies out! I do love playing in the dirt…*my* dirt…yayyyy!
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

