AAA Cards #91, Muse #218, Seven Hills Crafts – June, SSS Wednesday – 31 May, SSS Work it Wednesday – May

Hello … bonjour!  I’m popping in with a card inspired by a few different challenges … one is ending very soon, so I’m getting a wriggle on … and two celebrate special occasions.  The first is at Muse where there are the CASE festivities for Ardyth‘s 50th birthday (who I’ve been fortunate to meet IRL twice!) … congratulations again, my friend!  The second is the Big Birthday Bash at AAA Cards … felicitations on three fabulous years, ladies … here’s to many, many more!  The other challenges I’m joining in with are detailed towards the bottom of my post (with links) … for now, here’s my card …

          

I CASEd a card made by Ardyth way back in August 2014 … and chose this particular one because it was a CASE of one of my cards … I thought it’d be fun to CASE a CASE!   Here are the two side by side …

         Time Out CASE Designer, Stamplorations August, MMCC 2, SSSW 13-8. SSSWIW 7

The things I retained from Ardyth’s card were the shimmery sentiment, a blend of Distress Inks, the popped up panel and all that glorious white space.  I changed the shape of my card, the style and colour of the blended inked strip and the treatment of the die cut greeting (mine is partially inset) … and I added lots of shimmer spray to the inking (‘course, you can’t see it!).

My base card was sponged with Distress Inks and shimmer sprayed, I die cut a card panel with a WPlus9 Happy, created a swoosh by cutting a curve twice with a die from SSS (having taken out the happy to keep it intact), and stamped the secondary sentiment (also WPlus9) in a soft light grey.  The die cut word was covered with lots of Spectrum Noir sparkle, inset into the swoosh panel and I popped the whole thing up on craft foam onto the base card.  It’s deliberately embellishment free, like Ardyth’s!

I’m playing along at …

AAA Cards – Birthday

Muse – CASE Ardyth

Seven Hills Crafts – Die Cut a Die Cut (I used WPlus9 Happy Wishes)

SSS Wednesday – Anything Goes

SSS Work It Wednesday – Sunshine (literal or the colour)

Dashing off to link … the doors at Ardyth’s party will be closing very soon!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

                  

SHOP OUR STORE      workitwedbanner

Save

Save

42 thoughts on “AAA Cards #91, Muse #218, Seven Hills Crafts – June, SSS Wednesday – 31 May, SSS Work it Wednesday – May

  1. Aileen

    Wonderful card Anita, love your CASE of a Case. All three cards are wonderful and you have reminded me I pinned your card as I have the die and wanted to do a CASE of it. Now another wonderful card to be CASEd.

    Reply
  2. ardythpr1

    OOH, love how you inlaid the happy! So clever and such a neat little detail! Thanks so much for the birthday wishes and for joining my birthday party at Muse this week, Anita!

    Reply
  3. Jane

    This card makes my CAS heart sing! Totally perfect and such fun to see a CASE of a CASE. Thanks for joining in with AAA Cards 3rd birthday celebrations.

    Reply
  4. Brenda Lawrence

    OMGosh Anita, this is such a cool card! I love that shape you used on it and of course the beautiful ink blending!! How fun to CASE a CASED card. lol I love it!!! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  5. Michele F

    I’m changing the lyrics to another fave oldie, Anita… golden sails in the sunset!! Well. that’s what I see in this phenomenal card! Gorgeous down to the last shimmering letter! xx
    =]

    Reply
  6. izzyscrap

    Humm ! Une carte bien lumineuse qui nous rappelle que l’été est proche ! Un joli rayon de soleil ! C’est amusant de s’inspirer de la carte d’une personne qui elle même s’est inspirée d’une de vos cartes avant ! J’aime beaucoup aussi ta carte bleue (et comment !) ! Bien contente de te revoir parmi nous ! Très bonne semaine ! Bises xx

    Reply
  7. Bev

    Perfectly ‘happy’ birthday card, dear friend. I love the swoosh you’ve die cut, and the gradient yellow behind it – such a cheerful color. And leave it to your continued brilliance to inlay a ‘happy’ in such a cool way. I love it! Simply stunning darling! Hope your days are sun-filled and that cool breezes gently blow. Missing you!! xoxo

    Reply
  8. Monika Reeck

    woowzaaaa you are so clever thinking how to cut your card I am a bit confused
    I think first you die cutting the sentiment am I right
    your card is amazing so adorable
    I see your card at MUSE Challenge thats why I visit you today
    hugs
    Monika

    Reply
  9. BarbGhig

    Such a gorgeous card, Anita! I love the shape and how you inlaid your die cut sentiment…so striking! Beautiful gradient inking on that fabulous shape, too…you nailed it, my friend!

    Reply
  10. catcraig

    Anita, what a super fantastic card. I love the yellows, the cut out and that you cased a case of your card, you’ve come full circle. Beautiful.

    Reply
  11. Darnell J Knauss

    You are ever so clever to CASE Ardyth’s CASE of you, Anita!! Now Ardyth needs to CASE you again, haha! Your card is remarkable! Spectacular in its simplicity! Which I think is a good way to describe Ardyth’s style, so you’ve captured that beautifully! So lovely to see you posting, mon amie! LYAMYAHYCNCMO!! Lots of hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  12. Susi

    This new(er) version is fantastic and a brilliant card design, Anita! It has such a “modern” flair and that ombre yellow is to-die-for.

    Reply
  13. cmayne

    Your Case of a Case is, as noted by all the comments ahead of mine, stunning, stellar and sensational! The swoosh, the distress blending, the inlaid die cut…a marvelous fusion of Anita-esque meeting Ardyth-esque! Love it!
    Hugs~c (Yayyyyy….not a zillion years late with my comment *pats self on back*)

    Reply
  14. Jenny M

    Ahh this is such a clever idea Anita, I need to try it too 😉 Fabulous CAS design and looks amazing as well 🙂 Thanks for playing along with us this month at Seven Hills crafts 🙂
    Jenny x

    Reply
  15. kimheggins

    Wonderful card my dear Anita…love your peek of that gorgeous yellow on that bright white, so clever and so Ardyth too!

    Reply
  16. susannev2014

    A CASE of a CASE leads to indirectly CASEing your own card? How fun is that? Absolutely love the luminous, golden swoop with the inlaid happy! So eye-catching and still perfectly CAS! Your creativity just amazes me!

    Reply
  17. Marisela Delgado

    Hola, Anita! I love your cards especially the aqua colored one. So pretty. Great job. =) Have a great weekend.

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

