Create Along With Us – July, Happy Little Stampers Dies – July, Seize The Birthday – 6 July, SSS Monday – 10 July

Hello … bonjour!  I’m here with a card made using a favourite technique … ink blending over a heat embossed background … and a favourite style … cool and graphic …

The quilted background is from WPlus9, stamped and heat embossed with white pearl EP, and blended over with Distress Inks in five colours.  I split it and mounted it flat onto my card base. The sentiment is from Papertrey, die cut from both blue craft foam and from card … and stacked, with the top layer heat embossed in white pearl to match the quilting.  The secondary sentiment (also Papertrey) was stamped onto a snippet and popped up on a little piece of blue craft foam.

 

I’m playing along at …

Create Along With Us – Release Week Challenge … I was inspired by two of Nichole’s cards made with the delicious new Cover Up Quatrefoil and Cover Up Diamonds stamps on Day 1 of the July Release Countdown

Cover Up Quatrefoil supplies          Cover Up Diamonds supplies

Happy Little Stampers Dies – Anything Goes

Seize The Birthday – Anything Goes

SSS Monday – Distress … all those luscious inks

Haven’t had much free time to blog many cards recently … though will catch up over the coming weeks.  There are quite a few … and then there are some that will never appear as I had an oops and sent them off in the mail, not remembering that they hadn’t even been photographed … wonder where the brain was!  Hope you’ve had chance to get crafty this week!

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

Create-along-with-us-heading          

         

Save

Save

26 thoughts on “Create Along With Us – July, Happy Little Stampers Dies – July, Seize The Birthday – 6 July, SSS Monday – 10 July

  1. Geri G

    Hey pal! So nice to be back in blogland! Had a FABULOUS, LONG visit with Brady! Tons of fun mommy/daughter time!
    Having issues again with trying to leave a comment so will type it in WP, then copy & paste to the comment block. Hopefully it works!
    Stunning card! The colors are GORGEOUS and your shading is beyond perfect! I honestly thought it was DP at first glance! Nice touch with the ‘black shadow’ on the sentiment …really makes it pop!
    Promise to visit more often now that I have more time! Company and events for 5 weeks in a row is a tad bit exhausting!
    (it worked)

    Reply
  2. kimheggins

    Beautiful card…love your gorgeous inked background! Those colors are perfect for your sweet birthday greeting!

    Reply
  3. Jeanne

    What a gorgeous card, Anita. I am so enamored with this embossing a background and ink blending technique. Michelle Lupton has really inspired me with it. And now this beauty. Your ink blending is perfect and I adore that background image. Absolutely beautiful! Thank you so much for sharing! Hugs!

    Reply
  4. Darnell J Knauss

    You rock at making these blended geometrical designs, Anita! I love that beautiful green-to-blue background like grass and sky and I think it’s perfect against the design pattern!! It’s a winner to me!! LYAMYMAATYFYSW! I’m doing lots better! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  5. Cathy R

    Wonderful card Anita, I too love your blending, it’s perfect! Love the geometrical design too, Cathy x

    Reply
  6. Bev

    So I see your card, and I can just picture you sitting at the dining room table at the lake house doing something just like this. Have to smile at the memory of our time together! And I have to smile at this card. So very cool. The embossed quilted panel is amazing and your chosen colors are perfection. I wish I could blend colors like you do…HEY!!! Can you come to my house and teach me for a couple of weeks?!!! Yeah! What a great idea!! ; ) Seriously though, this is a beautiful card. As always dear friend! Blessed Sunday to you, and enjoy your week. Missing you tons and sending hugs! xoxo

    Reply
  7. scrapperatheart

    Anita, Your cards are always so well thought out and so Perfect! Love your background colors! This is true perfection! Thanks for sharing your talents with us at Seize the Birthday! HUGS!

    Reply
  8. Vicki F

    So striking and I love clean graphic as well. I had no idea that was my preference until I got into card making.

    Reply
  9. friendofben

    WOW! This is breathtaking! I am amazed at your ability to create art that is so clean and professional-looking, yet still full of warmth! You’re a great example to me of how to make just a few colors and clever techniques really come to life! Thank you for sharing something so remarkable with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    Reply
  10. lollthompson

    Beautiful colours for your emboss resist panel, Anita. And the quilted image is so pretty. Love the stacked “happy” done in two colours. xx

    Reply
  11. BarbGhig

    Gorgeous graphic card, Anita! I love this pattern with your ink blending, which is flawless! Beautiful choice of colors and lovely font on the sentiment, too! Great job combining challenges, my friend 🙂

    Reply
  12. Deepti Aggarwal

    Such a gorgeous card Anita… Love your blending skills… Thank you so much for joining us at Happy Little Stampers – Anything goes with dies challenge. Hugs xx Deepti Aggarwal

    Reply
  13. izzyscrap

    Oh que c’est beau ! J’adore ce combo de couleurs (les grands esprits se rencontrent : j’ai fait sensiblement le même pour un futur post…) et il fait si bien ressortir l’image du fond embossée en blanc brillant ! Superbe aussi ce sentiment en relief et ombré avec de la mousse de couleur ! J’ADORE ! Bonne semaine ! Bises

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

