Inspired By Sweet Friends

Hello … bonjour!  It’s been a bit creatively quiet hereabouts recently … though when I saw that two of my lovely friends (Darnell and Bev) are featuring strongly in the latest Inspired By challenge, I had to squeeze some time to play along!  Many of you will know that Darnell is filling in for Lesley … and that  Bev is her Guest Designer … seeing their gorgeous cards, as well as the delicious inspiration board, triggered a quick creative moment for me …

… and a quick post!  A Clearly Besotted word print background, a little posy made with stamped and die cut flowers and leaves from SSS, a sentiment banner from the same SSS set, and some dots of white Enamel Accents to mimic the touch of gypsophila in the inspiration.  Voilà!

Joining in at …

Inspired By All The Little Things – Inspiration Board (below)

Addicted to Stamps & More – Clean and Simple

Happy Little Stampers Dies – Anything Goes

SSS Wednesday – Clean and Simple

SSS Work It Wednesday – Favourite Stamps (SSS Lovely Spring)

See you tomorrow morning … I’ll be here with a little something for the new challenge starting at Time Out … you’re going to love it!  Anita 🙂

                workitwedbanner 

         

 

32 thoughts on “Inspired By Sweet Friends

  1. Michele F

    Here I am, just popping in to let you know you’re a winner at The Heart Desires, and BOOM: more beauty!! LOve the wonderful little stamped background for your sweet posy, Anita! [There are very few blooms left from the Summer … Chrysanthemums have arrived on the porch!] This little reminder of the wonderful Summer we’ve had is welcomed today! Just lovely, and perfect for Darnell, and Bev – so easy to enjoy, aren’t they? xx
    =]

    Reply
  2. LauraJane

    SWEETNESS!!! Love your CAS take on the inspiration:)) Thanks for playing with us at Inspired By All the Little Things!

    Reply
  3. djkardkreations

    You are so dear to us to come out and play at Inspired, Anita, with all you have going on! And, wow, you have brought with you such a beautiful take on the photo inspiration and the perfect sediment!! You HAD to play along!! Congratulations on the win at THD and can’t wait to see what you share tomorrow! (I’ll be flying so I might not see it right away.) LOLAAYP! MYMA! BCUT!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  4. Bev

    I know how it goes…with John being under the weather a bit as of late, and a three day run of YKWs for me, and trying to get ready for company…well, time is precious. I’m so glad you found a bit to make this card, and to play along at Inspired By. This is gorgeous. The scripty square with its pretty trio of blossoms is really, really lovely. I hope you have found time for yourself, too, my darling friend. Congrats on your THD win as well…no surprise there!!! Sending hugs and I hope to get an email to you after company goes home this weekend. xoxoxoxo

    Reply
  5. c

    How sweet you are to support Bev and Darnell in the Inspired By challenge…and your posies are oh my goodness fabulous! A little arrangement with mega impact! Love it!
    Hugs and love~c

    Reply
    1. c

      I’m back to say thank you thank you thank you for sharing this gem at Addicted to Stamps and More and HLS Anything Goes with Dies challenges! We’re thrilled to have your creativity showcased in the galleries!
      Hugs~c

      Reply
  6. conil

    I’d say you nailed this one to the wall…I love all that white space and the little collage you created. It hits all the fine points on the inspiration board perfectly. All those mini details you’ve picked up on make this card exceptional…including those charming white dots.

    Reply
  7. BarbGhig

    This is such a lovely take on the inspiration photo, Anita! I love your choice of flowers and how you clustered them to allow for all that yummy white space! Thanks for the heads up about Darnell and Bev…I am definitely going to try and play along!

    Reply
  8. Jeanne

    Such a wonderful card, Anita, filled with sweet little things. Love the colors and the design. Beautiful work! Hugs! 🙂

    Reply
  9. susannev2014

    What a sweet, sweet card! The colors are so soft and you have used one of my favorite layouts! The flowers are arranged perfectly and the enamel accents add a little something without overpowering! Looks like a winner to me!

    Reply
  10. Bobby

    I think I’m losing my mind, Anita. I could have sworn I left a comment on your lovely card but I can’f find it now that I’m back to say “Thanks for sharing it with us at Addicted to Stamps and More”. It’s a perfect CAS card with it’s little focal point and inspiring sentiment.

    Reply
  11. izzyscrap

    A lovely attention behind this gorgeous CAS card ! Love your soft colours and the elegant layout ! So sweet ! A beautiful cards for your two friends ! Bises xx

    Reply
  12. lollthompson

    So sweet, Anita. Love the text background and your pretty mix of flowers. The white dots add something special. How fun that Darnell is running the challenge and Bev is GD … two of your special friends. I’ll have to check out the challenge, although I’m probably too late. xx

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

