Time Out DT #23 Mid-Challenge Reminder, Winnie & Walter Birthday Bash & JITW, Uniko #17, SSS Wednesday #28 Jan

We’re already half way through our latest challenge at Time Out … and I’m popping in with another card inspired by our theme … Valentine’s Day with the optional twist of hearts.

Time Out DT 23 Mid, W&W BirthdayTime OutThis week I went bold … a Winnie & Walter heart embossed in silver and trimmed out, ombré watercoloured with Distress Inks and double coated with Wink of Stella, adorned with a little silver SSS die cut heart and blinged with a single gem … all popped up on foam dots on the card base.  The W&W ‘love’ and Clearly Besotted ‘& Hugs’  sentiments were embossed in silver and I scattered a few sequins and gems around them … voilà!  Here’s a shimmery close up …

Time Out DT 23 Mid, W&W Birthday Close UpIf you called by last week, you’ll know that we’re sponsored this fortnight by STAMPlorations, … there’ll be a random draw for a $15 voucher and in addition, if you leave a comment on Shery’s Time Out post at STAMPlorations, you could win a stencil pack in another random draw!  As well as all that, the overall winner, as voted by the DT, will be invited to be a Guest Designer for a future challenge … what’s not to play for?

All the details are over at the Time Out blog, along with plenty of inspiration from the DT and our lovely GD, Valentyna.  Look forward to seeing you in the gallery!

I’m linking up with …

Winnie & Walter Birthday Bash/JITW – Heather’s Colour Challenge (white/silver/aqua/blue)

Uniko – Love & Friendship

SSS Wednesday – Anything Goes

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

birthday-bash--challenge-blog-banner        Grab button for Uniko Studio Challenge        Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

35 thoughts on “Time Out DT #23 Mid-Challenge Reminder, Winnie & Walter Birthday Bash & JITW, Uniko #17, SSS Wednesday #28 Jan

  1. Michele F

    Oh so gorgeous… be still my heart! The silver embossed notebook lines are a fantastic touch, Anita…you are so clever!! My heart is a little blue that we can’t make cards together… someday!
    =] Michele

    Reply
  2. djkardkreations

    This is SO another winner for you, Anita! I can feel it in my bones! Ask me how long I bent over and leaned in close to the screen staring at that heart!!! You give new meaning to the word scrumptious!! Not to mention unique!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  3. Brenda

    Oh I am loving this sparkly blue heart! The silver is so pretty and I love that silver heart on top of the blue heart! A spectacular CAS card for sure! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  4. BarbGhig

    Gorgeous CAS card, Anita! I love the heart and how you blended your inks…perfect with your silver embossing and sparkly sequins!

    Reply
  5. c

    Your gorgeous, embossed heart has set mine to pitter-pattering! Eye-catching and elegant..I feel another swoon coming on *grin*
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  6. Bev

    Sorry for being late to the party, and what a party! This is another in a long line of stunning beauties! LOVE that big ombre blue heart. All your work on that one heart….and it comes out super. A hint of sparkle, and whamo!, it’s a fantastic card. Sure would love to make cards in person with you again!!!!!! Great card. : )

    Reply
  7. kimheggins

    Anita…what a sweet card and that heart is just so adorable. Love the coloring and your silver embossing, LOVE IT!

    Reply
  8. Petra

    WOW, that is one stunning, great heart, Anita!!!! Oh, I love it – must be so beautiful IRL!!!! The sentiment looks great and I love the cleverly placed bling!!! You are such a great CAS artist, Anita!!!! Love this card!!!
    Have a great weekend!!!

    Reply
  9. chriss58

    Such a stunning card Anita! I have admired every single detail on this beauty. The perfect embossing in that gorgeous heart, the mix of fonts in your sentiment, the sequins and silver beads placement and the teeny heart all add up to perfect. Inspirational, sweet and perfect!

    Reply
  10. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    So pretty – that blue ombre heart with the silver embossing! And that ‘love’ has such a pretty font that only complements your wonderful design! Thanks for all your lovely blog comments – I always enjoy reading them so much!

    Reply
  11. claire A

    Oooh – that heart is so pretty Anita – I think this might be eligible for CASual Fridays too (but don’t quote me on that!) Love that silver embossing – I reckon this would look fab against black!

    Reply
  12. Kelly Griglione

    Oh my gosh, what a gorgeous watercolored, embossed, wink-of-stella’d, ombre heart!! And I love that it’s not red or pink! Way to change things up for Valentine’s, Anita : ) Wonderful card!!

    Reply
  13. Geri G

    ….sooooooo cool! Apologies for being behind in commenting! We were away visiting Brady and I am a kazillion comments behind everywhere! Gonna get back on track soon 🙂

    Reply
  14. Nora

    That heart is so pretty!! Love the watercolor and the wink of stella shine on the heart. I also like the bling around the sentiment. The placement is fabulous. I always have a tough time with this. Really stunning card.

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.