Winnie & Walter Guest Designer – April/May 2015 Release – Day 3

apr-may-2015--release-no.8-640I’m thrilled to be here for Day 3 of Winnie & Walter‘s April/May Release Premieres … and equally thrilled to read your wonderful comments over the last couple of days … thank you so much … they warm my heart!  Today I’m showcasing another gorgeous floral stamp set … this time with with fluid, sketchy outlines … In Bloom: Addie’s Garden.  There are also Cutaways premiering today for the previously released The Big, The Bold and Extras stamp set, plus brand new In Bloom: Maggie’s Roses … there’s a card using the latter set too, further down.

W&W April May 2015 Day 3 IBAGI tried something new with these outline tulips … and stamped them with Distress Inks, masking where needed.  With an old refilled Wink of Stella pen (there’s still a smidge of shimmer left in it), I pulled the colour from the stamped lines and added more where shading was needed.  The happy Cutaway is from Winnie & Walter’s The Big, The Bold and Happy … I cut it three times, stacked it together for a little dimension and adhered it so it hangs off the edge of the card.  The rest of the sentiment will go inside … I didn’t want to detract from those fab blooms standing tall and straight, as tulips do!

Here’s a look at In Bloom:  Maggie’s Roses …

W&W April May 2015 Day 3 IBMRThis is a vellum rose, so the light shines through it when the card is open.  I used an outline and a solid rose from this set … cut the outline into a card panel, used the space as a template to draw a pencil guide on the card base, and cut the solid rose into the base.  The card panel was trimmed along the bottom and a strip of DP was fixed to the base.  Then I made and adhered a sandwich together … card base, slip of delicately shaded vellum over the rose shaped space, top panel, outline rose back into it’s place.  The sentiment is from The Big, The Bold and Comfort … Cutaways and stamps, that premiered on Tuesday.

You’ve already been over to the Winnie & Walter blog … right?  Or that’s where you’re heading now?  The party started over there on Monday with a run down of Coming Attractions for the week (previews) and the announcement of the Big Giveaway which runs until 1 May.  There’s also a giveaway for each of the four Premiere days … so if you’d like to be in with a chance of winning some gorgeous goodies, head over there for all the the details.  You can also check out all the inspiration on display from the Design Team and the other Guest Designers!

Look forward to seeing you tomorrow for the finale … you won’t want to miss it!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

Winnie & Walter, LLC

31 thoughts on “Winnie & Walter Guest Designer – April/May 2015 Release – Day 3

  1. Brenda

    Well Anita, you have wowed me again!! Not that that surprises me. lol I love those tulips and I love the way you stamped them with the distress inks. I was looking and wondering how you got that darker outline on them and now I know! Such a beautiful card! That rose sympathy card is stunning! That rose is stunning! Who doesn’t love a rose? This is such a comforting card, perfect for a sympathy card. Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  2. Michele F

    Now it is truly a sunny, Spring day, Anita… you’ve captured my heart [again] with these darling tulips that I adore – stunning coloring, my friend. Well you already know how grey is my personal favorite – gorgeous rose, fab stacked sentiment – the dp? Frosting on the cake!!
    =] Michele

    Reply
  3. Bahb

    Love the tulip technique, so clever. The sympathy card blew my socks off! I’m always looking for ways to use my vellum stash and this is the prettiest I’ve ever seen. The next genius touch is that DP at the bottom. I would have left that off, just naturally, and would have ended up with an almost-ho-hum card instead of a work of art. On the patience-scale, that card must have been about a 10, to get that rose just perfect. Great job, Anita!

    Reply
  4. maria f.

    Keukenhof here we come! Oh those happy colors. But it’s your elegant sympathy card that soothes me. We are so darn lucky to have this release to work with. It’s the best product for sympathy cards that I’ve ever worked with.

    Reply
  5. Jamie Vanskiver

    The tulips are amazing!!! I love the new Maggie’s roses cutaways! Your card is so beautiful with the vellum.

    Reply
  6. Brenda

    You are knocking my socks off, Anita! All of your cards have been gorgeous and so beautifully designed! Looking forward to snagging this new release…so inspired by you.

    Reply
  7. c

    Anita…rendered speechless with not only the beauty of these products, but the stellar showcases you’ve created using brilliant techniques. Your water-coloured tulips are gorgeous; the sympathy card soft, delicate, thoughtful, as such cards should be. Mr. Visa’s ready to run come tomorrow!
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  8. Bobby

    You have made my heart go all aflutter, Anita. These cards are so gorgeous that I just swoon. I’m pinning – and ordering as soon as the release is available.

    Reply
  9. Tracey McNeely

    Anita of course you are a guest for Winnie & Walter! Sorry I am so behind with commenting. I have gone back and your have created such beautiful designs with these new products I have to say these tulips are so over the top gorgeous! Thank you for inspiring!

    Reply
  10. Claire A

    Those blooms are so bold and bright…such a happy card Anita! The distress inks give such a different look. A complete contrast to your beautifully muted sympathy card.

    Reply
  11. Jenny M

    Ahhh these are both sooo pretty in their own ways…colourful and happy alongside soft and subtle …you are rockin these new products xx

    Reply
  12. djkardkreations

    Your tulips watercolored with your WOS brush (that is a great brush to paint with!) are so real-looking, Anita! You can’t get a higher compliment than that! I feel like I am IN the tulip garden! But, sweetie, that sympathy card took my breath away! I’m pinning that one. It is my favorite Anita card for now! It’s really really hard not to just sit here and keep staring at it! WOWZA!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  13. carol celeste

    wow — all i can say is wow — I loved the tulips! Then I saw the sympathy card — absolutely gorgeous — I love how the vellum backs the die cut – fantastic!

    Reply
  14. Shona Chambers

    Mmm, stamping with Distress Inks and colouring from the lines….what a brilliant idea!! Will have to give this one a try, especially if it turns out like your fabulous tulips! They looks so amazing and how wonderful to have a die-cut for the ‘happy’ (mine always looks terrible after I fussy-cut it….). Your vellum rose is jaw-droppingly gorgeous!! Wonderful design and love the soft pink touch. Stunning card. You and W&W are the perfect match!

    Reply
  15. Petra

    Your tulips are drop dead gorgeous, Anita!!! WOW, your have coloured it so beautifully, I want to reach out and pick one!!!! Simply stunning, Anita!!!
    And the sympathy card …now well, I just stared at it for a long time!!!!! It’s simply AWESOME, Anita!!! Your rose is so beautiful!!! Lovely, elegant and very stylish card!!!!!

    Reply
  16. Joyce M.

    I am truly sorry to be so very far behind. These cards are just gorgeous, and flower stamps are my very favorite. Love both of these, and have to say that the inlaid vellum rose is just beyond stunning.

    Reply
  17. BarbGhig

    Oh, how BEAUTIFUL, Anita! I love how you colored your tulips…The colors are so pretty and your shading is perfection! Thanks for the tip on the WOS pen…I’m definitely going to try that technique!

    Reply
  18. kimheggins

    Oh my….would you please send some of your beautiful tulips my way, I would love to have a vase filled with those. They are so amazing!

    Reply
  19. Geri G

    Oh…I’m so with Darnell about your sympathy card! It is divine! No more words needed…except perhaps that the pink velum idea is off-the-charts and out-of-this-world AMAZING! Your tulip card literally took my breath away! Dear, sweet, talented pal….you made the tulips look so real You’ve definitely created a magical masterpiece of art with an old refilled WOS pen!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.