Muse #23 (Guest Designer)

I love to play along at Muse Card Club … there’s an outstandingly talented Design Team who consistently come up with the most fantastic cards to inspire and encourage us to play along each week, and put our own ‘stamp’ on their designs.

So, you can imagine how beyond excited I am about my news today … and totally nervous just a smidge apprehensive … because today I’m Guest Designer at Muse … Oh. My. Goodness.  I was so delighted and honoured to be asked … and then soooo just a bit squeaky at the thought of creating a card that would inspire others to play along.   Here’s what I came up with …

Muse GD

I wanted to create something in my usual CAS style, with plenty of scope to make it your own … so … feminine pinks and aqua’s, trendy (who me?) gems and sequins, a bold, heat embossed (Paper Smooches) celebratory sentiment,  and a coloured border under the popped up base to pull it all together.

If you haven’t joined in at Muse before, here’s a little guidance (taken from the blog) …

We’re all at some time or another a Muse for each other. Whether that be inspiring others with our creative work or through our words or actions. As long as our efforts come from the heart it’s a worthwhile pursuit.

  • Use the Muse card as inspiration, explain your interpretation and link back to Muse.
  • Provide supportive comments to at least 3 of your fellow member’s submissions. 
  • Vote for 3 of your fellow member’s submissions that you find inspiring.

Other considerations: This challenge is open to anyone. The only thing you need to do to become a member is make a card and submit it to one of our challenges.  If you don’t have a blog feel free to use a Flickr Gallery or other online gallery for your Muse cards. Just copy the URL location of your card in your gallery and add it to the Inlinkz.

There you have it … easy … and such fun!  I do hope you’ll have the chance to play along at Muse this week … and vote for your favorites … I’m so looking forward to seeing where your inspiration takes you!  As ever, thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a delight!  Anita 🙂

23 thoughts on “Muse #23 (Guest Designer)

  1. c

    Anita – Your site was my first stop this morning (coffee in hand, of course) and wow, what a fabulous treat to be greeted by your news! You as our MUSE just makes perfect sense! What a well-deserved honour! I’m so excited for you! Of course, casing stunning card has me apprehensive (especially since sequins haven’t made it to my collection yet. I’m trend-challenged!), but I’m sure going to give it a try! Thrilled for you, and this news is 1,000% a day brightener and smile-maker after the wild few days we’ve had here in our town! My MUSE cap is now on. Have an excellent day!

    Reply
  2. Claire A

    Anita I’m not surprised you’ve been asked to be guest designer..what a fabby card! I haven’t managed to play along with Muse for a few weeks (too many challenges, too little time!) but I’ll really try to have a play this week!

    Reply
  3. sandie

    Gosh, you super star and well deserved! I love your cards and can see why the team chose you to inspire us. I am sorry I can’t play along as I am sitting on the beach now, I guess a cool glass of wine will ease this!! I can however image what I would do, I see the grunge splash set from PTI heat embossed in a bright pink or glitter. Well done Anita x

    Reply
  4. Barbara Roe

    Anita every card you make inspires me. I am still working/searching for my signature look when making CAS cards. Congrats on being selected as the Muse.

    Reply
  5. Geri G

    Congrats on your Guest Designer honor at MUSE….so deserving! Your card is awesome…trendy sequins, sweet summer colors, cool sentiment and divine texture on the card stock! Fantastic job showcasing your amazing talent Anita!

    Reply
  6. Jenny

    Loving the straight lines & different sized sequins. How long did you dither over the placement of all those bits? Or did it just all come together? I know how it happens in my craftroom! Congrats on your guest designership. Jenny

    Reply
  7. Bev

    Can I have your autograph?! So cool. So happy for you. This is one amazing card, and I can’t wait to see what the pings come up with as a tribute to you! Great Card. Love this.

    Reply
  8. Rosemary D

    WOOO HOOOO!!! congrats on being the Muse guest designer, anita!! so very well deserved! your card is absolutely FABULOUS!

    Reply
  9. Karen M

    Congrats Anita on being a guest designer at muse and I love the beautiful card that you have made to inspire us all:) I can’t wait to play along with this week! Hugs xx

    Reply
  10. kimheggins

    Anita, congrats on being this week’s guest designer and your card is amazing…so fun and very festive! Love the bright colors too and all in sweet soft summery colors, just beautiful! Off to play along.

    Reply
  11. Joyce M.

    Congrats to you on being a guest designer. I can only hope I have a chance to CASE your card this week. There are so many things to like about your card, and I am seeing a golden opportunity to use some sequins and bling!

    Reply
  12. Kelly Griglione

    YAY!!! Huge congrats on being a muse, Anita! Well, officially, anyway : ) What a wonderful job you did on this one. Plenty of room for others to play around and come up with something equally stunning!

    Reply
  13. Lisa (ThePurplePlace)

    So excited to finally have a card to take part in your “Guest” Challenge at Muse! I loved your card and choose to use the sequins along with some of my favorite Paper Smooches images for my card! Thanks for the inspiration!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.