AEI♥U #11 (One Word), Moxie Fab World 3/7 (Wonderful Words), SSS Wednesday 16/7 (Spots and Dots), SSS Work It Wednesday #6 (Anything Goes), Inkspirational #61 (Splash)

It’s been so much fun having some dedicated time to play this afternoon … I only made three cards, but had a blast just creating with paper and ink!  Here’s the last of my cards for the weekend …

AEI♥U 11, MFW July 2014, SSSW 16-7, SSSWIW 6A little while ago, I was doing some watercolouring with Distress Inks and had some ink left on my mat afterwards … so inspired by Shirley (be proud, my friend!) I found some watercolour card, smooched it into the splodginess and set it aside to dry.  This is a piece of it.  I die cut two Avery Elle hello’s … one out of the panel and one in navy card.  I fixed the cut panel to the base card, fitted the navy hello into it and adhered the watercolour one over the top, slightly offset.  Two strips of navy were added top and bottom of the panel, Wink of Stella was applied to them and to the hello’s, and I scattered a little bling about.  Voila!

I’m playing along here …

AEI♥U – One Word (the die is Avery Elle)

Moxie Fab World – Wonderful Words Challenge (word dies)

SSS Wednesday – Spots and Dots (rather unruly, but spots and dots nevertheless!)

SSS Work It Wednesday – Anything Goes (first entry)

ETA:  Inkspirational – Splash (thanks to Sandie and Carol for pointing me in the right direction … my first time playing here!)

Would love to have some more time available to experiment create this coming week, but I’m pretty certain that’s not going to happen … there’s another busy one ahead.  However, I will be pottering around blogland when I can, so I’ll look forward to seeing you there … and being inspired!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

Challenge 11          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog         

workitwedbanner

Moxie Fab World

34 thoughts on “AEI♥U #11 (One Word), Moxie Fab World 3/7 (Wonderful Words), SSS Wednesday 16/7 (Spots and Dots), SSS Work It Wednesday #6 (Anything Goes), Inkspirational #61 (Splash)

  1. kimheggins

    Wow…you are amazing my friend and this is a master piece and so fun too. I have yet to embrace the watercolor trend but you have totally mastered it. This is a wonderful work of art. So sweet and just beautiful. Enjoy your week and sorry hear you will be so busy. Take care.

    Reply
  2. Rosemary D

    you have definitely had a very productive and creative weekend, anita!! your card is amazing… another flawlessly executed card!!

    Reply
  3. lollthompson

    This is really beautiful Anita. Love the background paper. I used to wipe off my craft sheet after working with distress inks … no more! 🙂 Need to soak up that leftover ink. Love the design with the off-set word die that shows the navy. Fab. Loll xx

    Reply
  4. Bev

    Dang girl! You’re on a righteous roll here! This card dazzled me!!!!! It’s so very cool. I think I’m going to have to give this “mopping up” technique a try. BRILLIANT in every way. *sigh* another one of your cards to love…

    Reply
  5. susannev2014

    Good that you didn’t just wipe the inks off but made this stunning background with it! Very cool card!

    Reply
  6. BarbGhig

    Brilliant way to use your water color panel, Anita! I love the colors and how you die cut and placed your sentiment! I also love the clever way you used the navy CS, too…it really makes the colors pop!

    Reply
  7. serendipitydragonfly

    What a piece of art you’ve created Anita…………and all from some leftover inkiness! Love the slightly offset sentiment, it adds so much dimension.

    Hugs.

    Karen x

    Reply
  8. Shirley-bee

    Ooooohhh!! My heart leapt when I saw this card – all that smooched-up splodginess – I’m very proud of you ;). You’ve made a beautiful card with your mop-up panel!

    Reply
  9. Petra

    What a lovely bg you’ve made with the Distress Inks, Anita!! The colours are beautiful and the navy goes so nicely with it!!! Love how you’ve done the ‘hello’ and the shine and sequins look great and round it off perfectly!! Lovely card!!!

    Reply
  10. cmayne

    This is the result of left-overs on your craft mat? Good eye on you for recognizing the splotches’ potential, because this is one gorgeous card! My deliberate efforts at creating water-coloured backgrounds, never mind the ‘mop ups’, don’t come close to how cool and awesome this is. In awe, my friend, in awe! I’m with Sandie: please please please share this over at Inkspirational Challenges; a most fabulous take on “splash’, indeed!
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  11. Shona Chambers

    What a happy experiment! Those splotches look so good with those colours and love the technique of the navy behind the die-cut ‘hello’. Also the navy stripes above/below really make the watercolours pop. Three stunning cards in a row….your a legend! I purchased my first pad of watercolour today. I’m rather intimidated but just have to give it a go. Will have a look at some of your older watercolour cards to give me an idea of what I do. Wish me luck!!

    Reply
  12. Barbara Roe

    Isn’t the watercolor technique the most fun? I really get carried away play with ink, water and my craft sheet and then use a paint stroke stamp and I feel like a kid again.

    Reply
  13. jenn shurkus

    what a great way to use some left over ink!! i love it! and i love the off set sentiment 🙂 thank you so much for playing along with us at simon says stamp!

    Reply
  14. terisplace

    Yay!!! An Anita card! Love your pretty card, Anita!
    Thanks for linking it up to the Moxie Fab World Challenge.

    Reply
  15. djkardkreations

    Sorry, I haven’t been keeping up with you, Anita, but I sure have enjoyed catching up with you now! I think this card is my new favorite “Anita card!” I’m so pinning! I will be trying this technique again now that you’ve inspired me. When I’ve done it in the past, it’s been muddy, but this gives me hope! Thank you!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.