Time Out DT #18 (Home Sweet Home), Just Us Girls #265 (Wreaths), Hero Arts Holiday Challenge (White Out), A2Z Scrapbooking – November (Anything Goes), Simply Create Too #73 (Shop In Your Craft Room)

Today sees the start of the new challenge at Time Out … this fortnight, we have a delicious Home Sweet Home theme, which means there’s another fabulous inspiration photo for you to wrap your creativity around …

How’s that for warm, cosy, Christmassy?  I was inspired by the planted pine cones on the box table … and by the wreath hanging on the ladder in the right corner … and made this …

Time Out 18 DTOn a white card panel, I offset an MFT circle die and drew round it in pencil, then stamped the pine branches from Waltzing Mouse Stamps over it, using two inks to get a little variation in tone … Memento’s Olive Grove and Teal Zeal.  The pine cones were embossed in brown (which has a little shimmer in it that you can just see on the top one), I added some white gel pen to give them dimension and finished the wreath with some red bling berries (which aren’t usually seen on pine trees … although we have one that has them … albeit different from these!)  The simple and lovely sentiment is from Hero Arts.  The eagle eyed among you will have spotted some DP here (courtesy of Darnell, one of my fellow BABES … thanks, my friend!) … I adhered a piece of it to the card base to add contrast, before popping up the panel on foam dots.  DP for the second time in a week … will the sky tumble, d’you think???

What do you think of when you see the inspiration photo?  There’s so much to explore here … why not take some time to have fun with it and play along?  All the details are over at Time Out, along with a whole host of fabulous cards from the talented Design Team and Guest Designer this fortnight, Toni from Frankie Helps Craft.  Look forward to seeing you in the gallery!

My card is also heading over to …

Just Us Girls – Wreaths

Hero Arts Holiday Challenge – White Out (a mostly white card … sigh!)

A2Z Scrapbooking – Anything Goes (as long as it’s Hero Arts!)

Simply Create Too – Shop In Your Craft Room (oh, to have a craft room!  I shopped in my little craft corner … nothing NBUS at all … the details are above!)

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

Time Out

           Grab Our Badge!Anything Goes copyholidaychallenge_2014_banner

45 thoughts on “Time Out DT #18 (Home Sweet Home), Just Us Girls #265 (Wreaths), Hero Arts Holiday Challenge (White Out), A2Z Scrapbooking – November (Anything Goes), Simply Create Too #73 (Shop In Your Craft Room)

  1. Shona Chambers

    DP again….what wonderful inspiration the BABES had on you!! I was admiring this card before the post was published. I love the pine-needles, the colours are so pretty and they look so soft. Must remember the idea about the white highlighting on the pine cones, it really does give them some life. Not many fortnights left till Xmas….eeeeekkk!

    Reply
  2. Nonni

    This is just gorgeous, Anita… The way you’ve positioned the wreath is so stylish and I love all the small, well thought details! Beautiful!

    Reply
  3. Michele F

    So beautiful, Anita… love the detail you’ve achieved with the two color stamping on your wreath… love that stamp!
    I’m really curious about P.&J. Peacock & Sons! And what in the world is a ‘COTTENHAM!’ Just a gorgeous photo, once again. On my way!

    Reply
  4. Sharyn Polesel

    I love your offset, gorgeous wreath! Beautifully done! Thanks so much for joining us this week at Just Us Girls!

    Reply
  5. Brenda

    First off I love that inspiration photo!! So warm and cozy for sure. And oh my goodness, I am so loving your card Anita!!! It is perfect in every way. I love pine boughs and pine cones so this is a beauty to me and yes, I did notice pattern paper!! lol Love it! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  6. Greta H

    I love wreaths & you’ve made a beauty, Anita! I actually noticed right off the printed paper around the edges–really makes it! So glad you joined us at a2z Scrapbooking!

    Reply
  7. Sarah Gray

    Your stamping is amazing, Anita – I keep looking at it to see how you made a wreath from those Waltzingmouse Stamps! Beautiful 🙂 Love how it is off set too….

    Reply
  8. Bobby

    Your wreath caught my attention right away over at Time Out. It is fab-u-lous!!! Such great stamping and embossing and designing. I’m in love.

    Reply
  9. Erica Fields

    So simple and so pretty.
    Thanks for playing along with the Simply Create Too challenge no. 74, Shop in your Craft Room.
    Come again soon.
    Erica (Simply Create Too DT Member)

    Reply
  10. djkardkreations

    I am aswoon over your beautiful offset Christmas wreath, Anita! It’s so fresh looking that I can smell the pine scent all the way over here and that wee schmick of pp is a perfect border for your image!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  11. Petra

    Oh, what a neat wreath you have made, Anita!!! I can just imagine how lovely it must look IRL with the bit of shimmer and I like how you have used the gel pen!!!!! I love the red berries – the pops of red add to make this a beautiful X-mas card, Anita!!!! Love it!!!
    Have a super Friday!!!

    Reply
  12. Kim S

    What a sweet wreath you have created! All the little touches make it extra special – the various greens, the white accents, and the splashes of bright gems. I love that it’s offset!

    Reply
  13. Geri G

    …so I want my living room to look like the photo – especially the floor! “Home” defined!

    Your card captures the same serene/country Christmas charm as the photo. Thhe images are once again flawlessly stamped and so beautiful using two shades of green. I’m amazed how well the embossed pine cones cover the ink of the pine boughs!

    Beautiful and serene!

    Reply
  14. ThePurplePlace

    What a stunning wreath, I love how it’s colored and think it’s one Gorgeous card! Thanks so much for sharing it in the our challenge at a2z Scrapbooking ! I was delighted to see it in the Gallery tonight! Gook Luck, Anita!

    Reply
  15. c

    Absolutely gorgeous; the little details – the two-tone stamping, the white on the pine-cones, the peek of patterned paper – add such an impact. So incredibly beautiful!
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  16. Gerrina

    That is really super stamping! Love the colours and the DP behind it let’s it pop so much; clever. A great modern card with the gray-green! Enjoy your sunday, Gerrina

    Reply
  17. lollthompson

    Beautiful wreath Anita. Love the off the edge design … the pretty DSP adds some nice pattern to the background … great job! I have tons of DSP, but I’m more of a “collector” … need it use it more often! Loll xx

    Reply
  18. kimheggins

    I am with Geri on this one…I would love to have my home look like that photo, just beautiful. I would also love a Christmas wreath on my front door that looks like your card…just stunning.

    Reply
  19. c

    I echo Geri and Kim: that home-decor from the photo is so desirable, and the wreath from your card would be the perfect accessory! Gorgeous!!
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.