Time Out DT #19 (Embossing), Less Is More #198 (More Than One Tree), Uniko Studio #16 (Christmas Anything Goes), Moxie Fab World – November (Tree-mendous Trees)

There’s another fabulous challenge starting today at Time Out and this fortnight, our theme is … embossing with an optional twist of sparkle!  Here’s my embossed, sparkly card …

Time Out DT 19, LIM 198, MFW NovemberI stamped a green ombré background onto some spare card (as demonstrated here by Laura Bassen), adhered the Memory Box tree outlines onto it (cut whilst at the Lake House … thanks, Ardyth!) and then did some easy trimming out.  The trees were treated to a coat of Wink of Stella, topped with Glossy Accents, and were set aside to dry.  I die cut a window into a white card panel, stamped the Uniko Studio sentiment, embossed the panel using a swiss dots EF, and added a fine strip of glitter paper to each side.  On the card base, I adhered some glitter paper where the window was to go and popped the embossed panel up on foam dots (thanks, Geri!) over the top.  The trees were popped up on foam dots in the aperture and adhered flat where they touched the embossed panel.  I finished by adding a minute star sequin (thanks, Darnell!) to each tree and to the J in the sentiment.

So, where will your creative imagination take you this time around … dry embossing … heat embossing … embossing paste … and will you add the optional sparkle twist or go without?  As usual, our overall winner will be invited to be a Guest Designer for a future challenge and in addition, if you use the twist, you’ll be in with a random chance of winning a stamp set from our sponsor, Avocado Arts!  I do hope you’ll be able to find time to have some fun and play along … all the details, together with a ton of inspiration from our awesome Guest Designer Lesley and the Design Team, are over at Time Out.  See you in the gallery!

I’m also linking up with …

Less Is More – More Than One Tree

Uniko Studio – Anything Goes (You’ll want to check this out … there’s a new DT member (Time Out‘s lovely Sandie!) … and there are prizes … even if you don’t use Uniko products!)

Moxie Fab World – Treemendous Trees

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

Time Out          

Moxie Fab World

43 thoughts on “Time Out DT #19 (Embossing), Less Is More #198 (More Than One Tree), Uniko Studio #16 (Christmas Anything Goes), Moxie Fab World – November (Tree-mendous Trees)

  1. djkardkreations

    I am loving the colors you’ve used, Anita! So bright and inviting! I have the same tree dies from MB (of course, still NBUS), so tally-ho, thanks for inspiration!! I love everything about it!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  2. Sandie

    I so want that die and you have worked wonders with it! And I am not sure there are many that would call me lovely but thank you! And great to see you at Uniko x

    Reply
  3. Michele

    So beautiful! I think I’ll play with that die today… I’ve missed the boat with my Time Out card for last challenge, Anita! I’ll try to do better this time out!

    Reply
  4. susannev2014

    This is so stunning! Totally adore it! The colors, the window with the sparkly background! Truly a master piece!

    Reply
  5. Ardyth

    Love the ombre limey green against that dark blue – so fresh and fun! Looks like this card was really a ‘group’ effort! I think we’ll need to get back together soon so you can make another one! 🙂

    Reply
  6. lollthompson

    Gorgeous design Anita!! LOVE the soft green ombre of the trees against the sparkly dark blue background — wow! Loll xx

    Reply
  7. Petra

    This is beautiful, Anita!!! I love the sweet little trees – and so clever to use the ombre stamped card to give them the lovely green colour!!! The trees look stunning against the dark blue bg and the dry embossing of the white cs just adds to the loveliness!!! Those teeny weeny little red stars are so cute and the little splashes of red they add are just gorgeous!!!! Love your card, Anita!!!

    Reply
  8. Sarah

    Beautiful card Anita – I keep seeing that tree die around blogland … problem is it’s another for my never ending wish list!
    Thanks so much for sharing and taking part.
    Sarah xx
    Less is More

    Reply
  9. Brenda

    I have to say that I am loving this card Anita! The trees look amazing with the ombre look and I love the glossy accents and wink of stellar on them. The sparkly blue paper stripes on each side of your card looks great and I love it behind the trees. Amazing card! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  10. BarbGhig

    Such a beautiful card, Anita! I love your sparkly ombre trees against the bold blue background, and your embossed panel is so pretty! This is the first time I’ve seen these trees with this card style, and I love it!!!

    Reply
  11. Bobby

    I’mm glad to see you’re putting all your Lake House things to good use but I don’t know how you knew what to cut while you were there. 😉 I love the tree cut over the dark window, and of course the adding of WOS and GA.

    Reply
  12. Shona Chambers

    I’ve never seen such tiny stars!! Your cards are just getting better and better you know. So many wonderful elements going on and coming together to make the most spectacular card. I love that tree die-cut and how you put it over the window. And all those tiny embossed dots are super sweet. Adorbs!

    Reply
  13. c

    Such a lovely card, with that eye-catching ombre forest panel. I’ve bypassed smitten and moved on to loving it…immensely!
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  14. maria f.

    Oh, I love that die. Have it and haven’t even used it this season! Very unique the way you’ve created the window to attach it in front of. I like that idea.

    Reply
  15. Geri G

    …another missed post…sorry again!
    Swiss dots and lots of white space – soooooo pretty and a fabulous way to showcase the gorgeous ombre shades of green in Christmas tree lane! Love the contrast of the green with the deep shade of blue! Darnell’s wee stars were made for these trees! I’m thinkin’ that three pairs of reading glasses would be required to get these wee gems in just the right spot!

    Reply
  16. kimheggins

    Just beautiful Anita…I love those sweet trees with the teeny tiny red stars, just so cute. And that embossed background with the swiss dots is so perfect with you sweet forest of holiday cuteness.

    Reply
  17. Nicki S

    Great card! Love the window with the trees overlapping it. Such great detail throughout the whole card 😉 Thanks so much for playing along with the Uniko challenge!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

