Winnie & Walter Guest Designer – April/May 2015 Release – Day 1

apr-may-2015--release-no.8-640It’s been quiet on my blog of late … I’ve been working on something … and today I’m full of excitement as I can reveal all!  Actually, I’ve been full of excitement about this for a while now, since the lovely Shay and Julie asked me to be one of their Guest Designers at Winnie & Walter for the April/May Release.  Wow!  What an honour … after the proverbial feather had finished knocking me down, my little heart was all a-pitter-patter as I said oooh, yes please … I’ve been an ‘always’ fan!  Just wait till you see all the fantastic stamps and Cutaways (dies) that are premiering over the next four days … you’re going to be blown away!

We’re starting with two brilliant additions to The Big, The Bold series … The Big, The Bold and Friends … and The Big, The Bold and Comfort.  There are more of Winnie & Walter’s signature bold words in both sets (in stamp and Cutaway format) and each stamp set is chock full of a ton of little words that can be mixed and matched to create a multitude of sentiments.

I have a couple of cards for you showcasing the new stamps … here’s the first …

W&W April May 2015 Day 1 BBFOn a white card panel, I twirled various Distress Inks using mini ink blenders … I rather like the soft outlines and the way the colours blend where they overlap.  The sentiment is from The Big, The Bold and Friends and was stamped in Versafine.  The ‘smiles’ was double embossed to give it a soft outline like the sponged circles.   I added a scattering of sequins and tiny gems, adhered black card strips to the top and bottom of the base card and mounted the finished panel over the top.   I realised after it was done … those circles are a pretty good match to Winnie & Walter’s logo (see below) … funny how ideas sink into the subconscious, hmm?

Here’s my second card, using The Big, The Bold and Comfort …

W&W April May 2015 Day 1 BBCHere I used a bunch of the little words to create an encouragement/support card … they’re stamped with Versafine over an aqua and blue Distress Inks watercolour panel … and the ‘prayers’ is embossed to make it stand out a little.  The small hearts (from my stash) were covered with plenty of Wink of Stella and were topped off with Glossy Accents.  I adhered the panel flat to black card, which was in turn attached to the card base.  I’ve admired this aqua/red colour combo for some time … it’s nice to finally use it!

You might have noticed there are no Cutaways featured here … mine are on the way across the pond as we speak … so for now I’m playing with stamps!  Do check out the Winnie & Walter blog … the party started over there yesterday with a run down of Coming Attractions (previews) and the announcement of the Big Giveaway which runs till 1 May.  There’s also a giveaway today and on each of the next three following days … so if you’d like to be in with a chance of winning some awesome Winnie & Walter goodies, run on over there and check out all the details!  You can also admire and enjoy all the inspiration of offer from the Design Team and other Guest Designers while you’re there!

I’ll be back tomorrow with another showcase … and would love to see you!  In the meantime, thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

Winnie & Walter, LLC

35 thoughts on “Winnie & Walter Guest Designer – April/May 2015 Release – Day 1

  1. Michele F

    Yay!!!! Anita! This was news worthy of the wait! Love W&W and their wonderful words – love your cards: aqua/red is gorgeous… the swirling is fabulous… now why don’t I have those blenders again? A match made in card-making-Heaven! Congrats… I’m ready for more, please?
    =] Michele

    Reply
  2. maria f.

    I knew I’d be seeing more rainbows 😉 These are lovely, Anita. I absolutely love the aqua cloud with the encouraging words! See ya tomorrow!

    Reply
  3. Claire A

    So that’s why you went AWOL from blogland! Congrats on your guest spot Anita – how fantastic replicating the logo with distress inks…the perfect way to showcase that sentiment. And the second card is CAS perfection!

    Reply
  4. chriss58

    Bonjour ma belle!
    Congratulations on guest designing for Winnie and Walter! Beautiful cards with your signature details. Oh, how I love theses beauties with your perfect stamping and sponging and water colouring! The first card with the circles, yes, a perfect W&W logo inspiration…so very clever :)))
    I love the encouragement comfort words so simply stamped on the water colour panel. They are elegant and impactful. Bravo friend.
    So very happy to see you guesting! It looks like it will be such a terrific new release!
    Bisous! Have a wonderful day 🙂

    Reply
  5. serendipitydragonfly

    Many congratulations on the GD post for the amazing W&W Anita – so well deserved and I can just see you jumping up and down with excitement! Two gorgeous cards with the lovely sentiments…..can’t wait to see the rest of the release and hope you get your cutaways soon.

    Hugs.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  6. Ardyth

    Love, love, love, love, love how you’ve used the W&W logo to create this card! Did I say that I love it? You are a match made in heaven!

    Reply
  7. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    No wonder you were busy!!!! Wow – big congrats!!! How fun is that! I can just see myself breaking down and finally getting some W&W stamps if you are the GDT! Great cards and so excited for you!!! Looking forward seeing all your other cards!

    Reply
  8. Barbara Roe

    Anita I like both of the cards which are not your typical style. All your cards are amazing. Yes it does look like the logo. Congrats on being the guest designer. 😃 Barb

    Reply
  9. djkardkreations

    What awesome news you were keeping under your hat, Anita!! Congratulations on Guest Designer for the new release! They are so blessed to have you this week! Can you believe I JUST broke down last week and order the (up ’til now) BIG series?! Now I know your inspiration will have me going back for more!! Well done with these extraordinary cards!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  10. Pam

    What fantastic news, Anita! w&w stamps are some of my favorites. Your cards are so wonderful. Love them both. Congrats!

    Reply
  11. Kelly Griglione

    Anita in France!! Love these!! How funny that you didn’t intend to replicate the w&w logo … it’s really just perfect for this event! I’m a huge fan of your watercolored background with the words going down the middle. What really makes it special is the tiny pop of color, and the bolder black “prayers” to ground it. I was wondering how you got it to be thicker. I thought maybe double stamping, but embossing is so much smarter : ) Can’t wait to see what you have for the rest of the week!!

    Reply
  12. Sandie

    Now I know why you have been so quiet! Congrats on the GD, well deserved as you have always made WW stamps shine as your cards today show. Adore how you have used the little sets, looking forward to tomorrow xx

    Reply
  13. lollthompson

    Congrats Anita!! So happy for you to be GD at Winnie & Walter. LOVE the two cards you’ve shown today using the new release. Awesome designs! xx

    Reply
  14. Diane

    Congratulations, Anita, on guest designing for Winnie & Walter! I love both of your cards, both done in true Anita style, “simply” fabulous!

    Reply
  15. Bahb

    Ut! Oh! Enabling for W&W insures my resolve to spend no more will get cracked. They sure picked the perfect artist to showcase their new wares.

    Reply
  16. Rosemary D

    fantastic set of cards, anita!! huge congrats!! they could not have picked a better crafter to showcase their new stamps!

    Reply
  17. Joyce M.

    A huge congratulations to you for your GD gig. Well, really for W&W for getting you, because you are so very awesome. Love seeing your work, and it looks like there are some very fun stamps coming out. I just adore your rainbow circles and your water colored card.

    Reply
  18. kimheggins

    So did you get much sleep last night???? My guess is that you did not I know I would not either with all the wonderful and well deserved news! Just over the moon excited for you and I am so looking forward to all you incredible creations you make with these stamps. Both of you cards are fabulous and I love how you made your rainbow card to match the W&W logo, so clever! Miss you lots!

    Reply
  19. Brenda

    Oh Anita, a BIG congrats to you!!! What an honor, but you are so talented so why wouldn’t they ask you?!! I’m sure you will be an asset for this release. I am loving your cards for today, they are fabulous! I love how you made your first card look like their logo, so neat and now you have me wanting to try this technique out with the sponges. I never even gave that a thought, I just have been wanting some circle stamps. lol And here I could just use the round TH DI sponges. lol I love, love the second card too Anita, that watercolor looks amazing! I love how you did the words and I love that you embossed “prayers” to make it stand out. This is another amazing card. Can’t wait to see what else you have in store for us!! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  20. c

    Anita, surely your heard me cheering and thunderously happy dancing all the way from the Rockies in seeing your STUNNING creations over at W&W! Of course you should be a GD for them (and a full time DT member, too, in my opinion!). You’ve worked magic with today’s reveals…love the logo-inspired first card – and yes, it does make me smile! The second, with its encouraging words, makes my heart happy. Awesomeness to the max! I’m stoked about this release. Mr. Visa is readying for a play date come May 1st! Again, mega congrats for such a well-deserved showcase of YOU and your creativity with products you quite obviously adore!
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  21. Sarah Gray

    Such fantastic news!!! So excited to see you as GD – Julie and Shay know fab talent when they see it 🙂 I so love your circles card….particularly given you didn’t mean to echo the logo! The watercolour card looks gorgeous too – love those little red hearts against the soft blue. Happy dancing xx

    Reply
  22. Shirley-bee

    Well, wasn’t that the best reason for going AWOL! You know, it was actually through you that I first found out about Winnie & Walter so it’s fabulous to see you guesting for them :). And they’re both fabulous cards, BTW!

    Reply
  23. Jenny M

    CoNgrats on guesting with the W&W Dt this month, love both your cards…… The soft edges do look rather dreamy and I like how you used all those smaller words in a design on your second card. Hope those dies make it safely in time for you to play with them 🙂

    Reply
  24. BarbGhig

    Congrats on your well deserved Guest DT spot, Anita! Your cards are really fabulous…I love how you first one resembles the W&W Logo! Beautiful water coloring on your 2nd card, too! I love how you added the 3 tiny red hearts…so sweet! I can’t wait to see more from you, especially when your Cutaways arrive 🙂

    Reply
  25. Geri G

    Oh you rascal….and here I thought you were busy with the house renos! CONGRATS on this huge honor! They could not have asked a better person! You are a faithful W & W fan and are likely responsible for a big chunk of their sales based on the cards you create using their products!

    Two fab cards to debut your talent! Adore your first card – such pretty colors, beautifully ‘twirled’ and created to mimic their logo – right down to black letters! You created a beautiful water colored backdrop to highlight the sentiments! The pop of red hearts – FABULOUS!!!

    One more ‘way to go’ pal and a big WOOO HOOOO! Looking forward to seeing more yummy eye candy 🙂

    Reply
  26. Shona Chambers

    So excited when I saw this email and just had to include you in the TO post tonight, so proud of you!!! These cards are stunning and love the way you’ve used the new products, especially the ‘smile’. Looking forward to all your W&W posts!!!

    Reply
  27. Gerrina

    Beautiful colours on the first card and the sentiment looks great on the blue! Congrats on being a GDT! Looking forward to see more… Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply
  28. Bobby

    So happy for you and your guest designer position. Your cards are super. I love all the words in the Comfort set that you put on your inked card but how do you get them straight and lined up? They’re perfect.

    Reply
  29. Petra

    Big congrats, Anita!!!!! You surely started of with two winners!!! Love your colourful circles and the sentiment stamped across it!!! Beautiful!!!! Love the great watercolour bg you created for the words on the second card!!! And the three little hearts at the top is so sweet and balances the heavier stamped ‘prayers’ at the bottom so perfectly!!!! Love both these great cards, Anita!!!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.