Time Out DT#37 Mid Challenge Reminder, A Blog Named Hero 10/8, A2Z Scrapbooking – August, Make The Day Special – August, SSS Work It Wednesday – July

Hello!  I’m here to share a card for our latest challenge at Time Out, which still has almost a week to run.  We’re ‘Inspired by Words’ this time around … with our words being ‘Friendship is Golden’ … how true!  Here’s where my imagination took me this week …

Time Out DT 37RTime OutA2Z HM BadgeI stamped and white heat embossed a Hero Arts background onto a white card panel, split it into three and sponged Distress Ink/Memento Ink over them.  Jennifer McGuire‘s recent video on faux metallics gave me the idea to brush Perfect Pearls over the sponged panels … it gave both the ink and embossing a soft metallic shimmer … there’s a hint of it on the top section where I managed to get the light to hit it!  Slender strips of black card were cut to go in between the pink sections and I embossed the WPlus9 ‘sweet friend’ onto one.  The full panel was reconstructed onto spare cardstock and fun foam, and was mounted onto the card base.  I die cut the WPlus9 ‘hello’ in gold foil card and adhered it to the panel over a little nest of gold thread … and finished off with a scattering of gold sequins.

Have you played along with us yet?  If not, we’d love to have you join us … and even if you have, you can be re-inspired!  There’s plenty of inspiration over on the Time Out blog, from our lovely and super talented Guest Designer, Cornelia from Stempel Spass (Fun Stamping) (you really, really need to visit Cornelia if you don’t know her … and take a picnic, you’ll be there a while!) and from our wonderful Design Team.  Look forward to seeing you in the gallery!

I’m linking up with …

A Blog Named Hero – Metallics … die cut, thread nest, sequins

A2Z Scrapbooking  – Texture … embossing, thread nest

Make The Day Special – Sketch (see below .. with a smidge of liberty taken … hope that’s ok!) … WPlus9 Hand Lettered Hello from the store

SSS Work It Wednesday – Die Cuts … hello!

I’m horribly behind with my visits and comments … plans are in hand to catch up over the weekend … see you then!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

Shop our Store                    workitwedbanner

39 thoughts on “Time Out DT#37 Mid Challenge Reminder, A Blog Named Hero 10/8, A2Z Scrapbooking – August, Make The Day Special – August, SSS Work It Wednesday – July

  1. sandie

    The ombre look is fab and I what a cool look with the metallic shimmer. The strips of black are are a dramatic touch to the soft colouring-really different and creative design x

    Reply
  2. kate

    Such a pretty card Anita love the soft colours and the shiny gold sentiment. Thanks for playing at Make the day special stamp store. xx

    Reply
  3. susannev2014

    Gorgeous, graphic card! Absolutely love how you cut it and sponged it in different shades! And that metallic shimmer is delicious!

    Reply
  4. Michele F

    Now this perfect pearls technique I hadn’t read about? You’ve given me the perfect pearly lesson! Really, really, pretty in pink, Anita … you always know just where to place those darling sequins, and how to make me smile…
    =]

    Reply
  5. serendipitydragonfly

    This is absolutely lovely Anita. You certainly can see the sheen on the top part of the card. I’ve saved Jennifer’s video to watch “when I have time”!!! Hopefully soon.

    Hugs.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  6. Barbara Roe

    Anita another beautiful ombre colored card. The different angles of the paper and the touch of black are outstanding. But I have to say the “hello” is so elegant.

    Reply
  7. Geri G

    A golden hello back at cha pal! So, I’m totally in awe of the techniques that you used on this card! Jennifer McGuire is a genius to think to brush Perfect Pearls over an embossed area – the sheen is so pretty! More flawless embossing evident in your sentiment! I also love, love, love this angled design! Definitely a card that will inspire all of us out here in blogland!

    It is 35C today with a Humidex of 40C. Definitely melt your mascara kind of day, so I’ve just finished up a few house chores, and a cratin’ I will go!

    Reply
  8. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Purely delicious – pink and gold – one of my favorite color combos! So glad I could GDT with your amazing team! Thanks for advertising my blog – so kind of you! Sending you hugs from Denver, CO – on vacation here at the moment!

    Reply
  9. afmmac

    You picked the perfect background to cut and put back together. Perfection isn’t haphazard, it’s a lot of creativity and work. Love the card. Wonderfully sparkly.

    So glad you joined us at a2z Scrapbooking.

    Reply
  10. lollthompson

    So pretty! Love the different sections with different shades of pink. And the pearls really do make it shine. Great design Anita! xx

    Reply
  11. kimheggins

    Very clever and really makes for one gorgeous card. I am going to have to give this a try. I just love what you did to create such a beautiful card. Hope you are doing well, miss you lots.

    Reply
  12. born57

    This background is amazing, Anita! The pink ombré is gorgeous too!
    I took the video off my blog because it didn’t work. Did you see the video or just the picture( not a good one)

    Reply
  13. Mary H.

    Love the use of the Faux metallic over the pink chevrons…did it ever sparkle. Also love the diagonal black strip design and the gleam of the fabulous hello really added so much glamour to an already beautiful – but CAS – card. Well done! Don’t you just love this faux metal look? TFS & Hugs (and yes we did have lots of fun at the stamp show!)

    Reply
  14. Shona Chambers

    So very gorgeous indeed!! What a fantastic background stamp (Phoebe would love it, she is very much into chevrons at the moment) and love how you split it unevenly with the black CS. Fabulous idea and can see the shimmer too! I tried putting some gold thread behind a die-cut the other day but do you think I could get it to stay???!!! Its going to be another hard challenge to judge, so many beautiful and thoughtful cards. Its getting harder each fortnight don’t you think?? Have a wonderful week!

    Reply
  15. Lisa Kind

    Very cool background! Love it! And I seriously need some of that shiny gold paper! Love that hello die cut from it! Beautiful card!

    Reply
  16. Petra

    WOW, your chevron bg really looks great, Anita!!!! Love the shine of the PP – must be so lovely IRL!! Love the black strips to really highlight your beautiful pink chevrons!!! The gold sentiment, thread and sequins complete a lovely card, my friend!!!! Beautiful!!!

    Reply
  17. BarbGhig

    This is such a GORGEOUS card, Anita! I really love how you created the ombre effect with your background and the gold elements are stunnng! Love your clever design, too!

    Reply
  18. cmayne

    GASP! Another breath-taken-away card, Anita! The sponging, the splitting, the stripping (of the black cardstock is what I mean *grin*), the shimmering: stunning (Yes,,,overtaken by a case of alliteration,,which I will cease immediately!). Gorgeous backdrop for the gold hello. Oh, how I love x love this!
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  19. djkardkreations

    Oh, my, I can certainly imagine how shimmery and gorgeous this card is IRL, Anita! And I really love the gold Hello nestled in the thread! Perfection!! I miss you!! MWAH! and Hugs! Darnell xxoo

    Reply
  20. Jenny M

    So pretty and feminine but with a funky twist in that chevron pattern 🙂 Thanks for playing along with our sketch challenge this month at Make the Day Special Stamp Store 🙂
    Jenny x

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.