Muse #128, AEI♥U #27, Simply Create Too #92

Hello!  I got some crafting time this afternoon … yay!  So, I made a card … actually I made a few … yep, really … and not in marginal moments!  You’ll get to see the others over time … for now, though, here’s today’s little number …

Muse 128, AEI♥U 27, SCT 92          AEIheartUChallengeRunnerUp

I cut the Avery Elle ‘hello’ into a panel of woodgrain embossed card and used it as a guide to show me where to mask and sponge my ombré Distress Inking on the the base card, then where to adhere the little letter fillers once the inking was done.  The ‘gorgeous’ (also Avery Elle) was heat embossed onto vellum in Platinum EP,  the vellum was cut into a banner, wrapped over the edge of the card and attached to the woodgrain panel.  I popped the panel up on foam tape onto the base card and while wondering what else was needed to add that certain je ne sais quoi to this card, this delicate dragonfly flew in the open window (having flown from Clearly Besotted in the UK) and landed right in the top corner.  Voilà … I wondered no more!  Funny how that happens sometimes!!

My card was inspired by …

Muse – The delightful and uber talented Michele is our inspiration this week … her crisp, fresh, gorgeous card is below.

AEI♥U – Embossing … the woodgrain panel and the ‘gorgeous’

Simply Create Too – Anything Goes

Do hope you’ve had some time to get crafty this weekend!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

         

Challenge 27          Our Blog Badge

35 thoughts on “Muse #128, AEI♥U #27, Simply Create Too #92

  1. Michele F

    Oh Anita!!! Dragonflies trump balloons every single time in my world!!! This is extraordinarily beautiful, mon amie… thanks for playing cards with me at Muse this week – or any day!
    =] Michele

    Reply
  2. susannev2014

    How lucky that you had the window open! The delicate dragonfly is perfect with the ombre inking peeking through the die cut! So gorgeous!

    Reply
  3. Geri G

    Gorgeous shading! The ombre greens pair perfectly with the woodgrain pattern (as in branches & leaves!). The dragonfly….well, me-oh-my….the little fella picked the perfect place to call home and adds THE perfect finishing touch! Mark my words (my Baba always said that!)…I’m calling Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner on this beauty!

    Reply
  4. serendipitydragonfly

    What a beautiful card Anita. I adore the hombre effect behind your sentiment. Perfect.

    Hugs.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  5. chriss58

    Beautiful card, Anita! Love the ombré effect behind that beautiful, big Hello! The dragon fly…she is a beauty on her own and has landed on the perfect spot!

    Reply
  6. Petra

    Your card is gorgeous, Anita!!!! Love the beautiful vibrant greens behind the ‘hello’ and I like the fun little banner!!!! The beautiful delicate dragonfly knew just where the right spot was for him to land on the lovely embossed bg!!!! A beautiful card, Anita!!!!

    Reply
  7. Barbara Roe

    I know I wrote a comment yesterday but it does not appear. Anyhow Miss Anita this is another example of your creative designs. A great deal of work went into this gorgeous masterpiece – a winner.

    Reply
  8. BarbGhig

    I’m so glad your dragonfly flew in through your window all the way from the UK and landed on this card, Anita…Perfection! I really love how you blended your ink behind the die cut sentiment and your CAS design is stunning!!!

    Reply
  9. cmayne

    Adding my voice to the others in praising your gorgeous ombre hello and the lovely dragonfly that flitted in and landed, so perfectly and precisely. Absolutely stunning, my friend! Muse marvelous!
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  10. djkardkreations

    Only very special people are graced with having enchanted dragonflies come in through open windows and land on their cards! Knowing you like I do, I’m not surprised that this happened to you, my friend! It also didn’t hurt that you gave your dragonfly a glorious ombre hello landing pad!! I love every detail of this beauty ~ and I thank you for the inspiration if you know what I mean and I think you do!! I miss you!! MWAH! Love! Hugs! Darnell xxoo

    Reply
  11. TK

    Oh Man! So gorgeous beauty — and it happened because you wondered… This is NOT the result I get, but then again your cards are usually just as gorgeous, inspirational and amazing :o)

    Reply
  12. garkarlon

    Oh my goodness – this is amazing!!! Beautiful composition, lovely texture, and that pop of color just blows my mind!! Thanks so much for playing with the AEI♥U Challenge – we’re so glad you did!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.