Muse #131, MFT Colour Challenge #28, CAS(E) This Sketch #139, SSS Wednesday 2/9

Hello!  Hope you’re having a fabulous weekend … especially those of you in the US where it’s a looooong one!  Popping in to share one of the cards I made today …

Muse 131, MFT Colour 28, CTS 139, SSSW 2-9I white heat embossed a feather (from Waltzingmouse Stamps) three times onto a white card panel, added copious amounts of water to make a pool, dropped four different colours into it … and allowed them to wander and mingle (in a sociable kind of way!).  The SSS sentiment was heat embossed in silver on the card base, the feather panel was popped up on foam tape, and I added a scattering of sequins and gems.

These challenges inspired my card …

Muse – Our inspiration comes from my lovely friend Carol M (Just Me:C) … she’s super talented, sweet and so much fun … and has given us a fabulous feathery card to play with this week, it’s below.  I used Carol’s feathers-in-a-line theme … with rather a soft, delicate touch!

MFT Colour Challenge – Spearmint, Blu Raspberry, Tropical Teal, Wild Wisteria.  I’m MFT goodie limited (very limited … for now!), so used the nearest colours in my stash (HA Mint Julep, DI Tumbled Glass, DI Peacock Feathers, Memento Lulu Lavender) … hope that’s ok.

CAS(E) This Sketch – From Leigh Penner … another brilliant sketch for us to interpret.

SSS Wednesday – Make It Colourful … my colours are subtle … but there are four of them!

There are another couple of cards to come … one might arrive later, the other will definitely be tomorrow.  For now, I’m off for a gentle meander round blogland to see what everyone’s been up to!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

         

         Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

29 thoughts on “Muse #131, MFT Colour Challenge #28, CAS(E) This Sketch #139, SSS Wednesday 2/9

  1. susannev2014

    The delicate feathers are so pretty on the soft watercolor background! And the sequins add just the right amount of sparkle! So delightful!

    Reply
  2. jmhave44

    One of the prettiest CAS I’ve seen to date. The soft pools of color are lovely with the white feathers. Also like the way you’ve let the sequins peek out from the top layer. TFS & Hugs. Have a great week.

    Reply
  3. djkardkreations

    So soft and gorgeous and, well, featherly! This is a beautiful take on all the challenges, Anita, especially Carol’s awesome card!! I love feathers and have an arsenal (quiver?) of them and I’m so sad I don’t have time to play with Carol’s MUSE; I’m so glad you did!! I’m glad you are having a crafty weekend!! Miss you! Hugs, Darnell xxoo

    Reply
  4. Petra

    Those feathers are so delicate and so beautiful against the soft bg, Anita!!!! Another example of CAS at it’s best!!! Love the scattered bling to really have your card shine!!! Wonderful!!!

    Reply
  5. cmayne

    My dear friend, I’m behind in commenting on your cards, and a ‘catch-up’ is on my radar, but I *had* to pop in to let you know how much I love, love and love your gorgeous feathers! Your translation is classy and sophisticated! Breath. taken. away! Thank you so much for joining in the Muse gallery!!
    Hugs~c

    Reply
  6. Nora N.

    This is so pretty!! I love the embossed feathers and the light color washed background. Stunning design. Great take on all the challenges!

    Reply
  7. poppaeacards

    Oh Anita, I have missed checking in on you! That changes now. This card is so pretty and delicate. Love the colours you have used and the sequins finish it off perfectly! Cx

    Reply
  8. serendipitydragonfly

    This is lovely Anita. Those soft muted colours behind the white feathers really makes them pop.

    Hugs.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  9. Shona Chambers

    Sorry this is such a late comment but just wanted to tell you how beautiful and ethereal this card is. The feathers and soft colours go together perfectly and its such a wonderful inspiration piece from Carols card.

    Reply
  10. Bobby

    Dropping in color really works for you, Anita, They got sociable enough to blend just right for a soft and lovely background for the white feathers.

    Reply
  11. Bev

    Hey You!!! I just saw that you’re a winner at the MFT color challenge for this card!!! Yippee! Hooray! Woohoo!!! Well done you my sweet, sweet friend! Three cheers!!!!! Three bajillion cheers!! xoxo

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.