Joyeux Noël! Virginia’s View #21, Happy Little Stampers CAS – December, Freshly Made Sketches #217, SSS Wednesday 23/12

Hello … bonjour!  Are you all ready for the festivities … relaxed, chilled and maybe even already enjoying the company of loved ones … hope so!  I managed to get everything finished with minutes to spare (!) and we just got home after taking part in our candlelit, carolling Procession of the Nativity through town, which finished with the first mass of Christmas at church.  Lovely!   I’m popping in now to wish you and those you love the Happiest Christmas … may the joy of Our Lord’s birth light your day tomorrow and always …

Merry Christmas, VV 21, HLS CAS December, FMS 217, SSSW 23-12This gorgeous die cut is from Taylored Expressions … I adhered it flat over a sponged-with-three-distress-inks background (Tumbled Glass, Salty Ocean, Chipped Sapphire) … and intentionally created the halo effect around the white .  The sentiment is from Inkadinkado … sliced off one of only nine wood block stamps I possess!  There’s heaps of sparkle from a good spritz or three of Shimmer Spray … and from the Stickles on the star … you can see a hint of it here … although IRL but it’s much, much more shimmery …

Merry Christmas, VV 21, HLS CAS December, FMS 217, SSSW 23-12 DetailI’m playing along at …

Virginia’s View – All About Glitter … my second entry, just squeezing in before Mr Linky closes his doors for the final (for now, I hope!) time!

Happy Little Stampers CAS – Favourite Technique … love sponged backgrounds!

Freshly Made Sketches – See Below

SSS Wednesday – Make It Sparkle … it really does!

Christmas Blessings to you … thanks so much for coming by during this wonderful season, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

         

          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

Eiffel Tower displays Tricoleur in display of defiance | World | News ...

33 thoughts on “Joyeux Noël! Virginia’s View #21, Happy Little Stampers CAS – December, Freshly Made Sketches #217, SSS Wednesday 23/12

  1. Bobby

    The screen does not begin to show the magnitude of beauty that this card has, Anita. I am honored that I have it in my possession. Joyeux Noel. May the new year bless you with health and happiness.

    Reply
  2. Michele

    Oh it is truly much more shimmery in real life!!! LOve it, and you … would love to have seen, heard, and taken part in that procession with you, Anita! Joyeux Noel! xxoo
    =]

    Reply
  3. TK

    Beautiful! I love the nativity scene! And your evening sounded wonderful too! We had a wonderful evening with church, family & friends and look forward to more tomorrow!!! Blessings to you and your house!

    Reply
  4. Barbara Roe

    Oh Anita the card is so elegant and peaceful. Your village procession was described so well and I feel envious. Wishing you and all of France a new and peaceful new year. Hugs and smiles, Barb

    Reply
  5. Rosemary D

    well… I know exactly how beautiful and sparkly this card is because right now i’m looking at one just like it sitting on my kitchen table as I write this comment!! thank you so much for sending me such a gorgeous card, anita!! wishing your and your family a very blessed Christmas!!

    Reply
  6. BarbGhig

    Absolutely GORGEOUS card, Anita! I love how you created the halo effect around the manger, and how you added all that lovely sparkle!
    I hope your Christmas day is filled with the blessings of family and friends…(HUGS) ~ Barb

    Reply
  7. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    This is some wonderful sponging you did! Flawless, in fact! I always mess mine up – too impatient, I guess… Nice sparkle, too! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas with friends and family. Enjoy the weekend, my friend!

    Reply
  8. jmhave44

    Your Christmas traditions as described sound so very lovely. As is this beautiful card, representing the true meaning of what we celebrated today. Love the way you’ve done the white die cut over this soft blue sponging…very serene. Hope that your day continued to be filled with love & the true meaning of Christmas, that your family could be with you, and that all of you will have a wonderful & Happy New Year. Thanks for being such an encouraging visitor…after seeing your work, I’m always so pleased when you visit! TFS & Hugs

    Reply
  9. kimheggins

    This is one stunning Christmas card…just love all those beautiful blues. And the true meaning of Christmas…so sweet and lovely. Miss you lots my dear friend.

    Reply
  10. Brenda L.

    Beautiful card Anita! I love when the focus is on the true meaning of Christmas. Of course I love all the other Christmas cards as well, some of them crack me up. Your caroling sounds like so much fun and of course I always love midnight mass, it is so magical to me. Merry Christmas Anita! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  11. conil

    Aaaah, this looks familiar. I feel very blessed. It’s such a beautiful card, as evidenced from all the kudos you’re receiving. Now, go out and frolic some more in your holiday blessings.

    Reply
  12. Geri G

    Thank you, thank you, thank you for the beautiful card! It is stunning in your post but SPECTACULAR in real life! The shimmer is amazing, as is your shading! So cool to hold it in my hands 🙂

    Your candlelit, caroling Procession of the Nativity sounds like a wonderful way to celebrate – gotta love the warmth and closeness of a small town!

    Company has all headed back. The house is so quiet now….waaaaaay too quiet! I’ missing the hustle, bustle and chaos of a house full of people 🙂

    Wishing you a happy, healthy and prosperous 2016!

    Is it October yet?

    Reply
  13. cmayne

    Anita, I’m thrilled and sooooo honoured that one of these spectacular cards has traveled a great distance to find a warm, loving welcoming in my home! A lovely Nativity scene made all the more gorgeous with the shaded background and pretty shimmer! THANK YOU, so much, my friend! Your candlelit procession sounds charming; what a fabulous way for your community to welcome Christmas! Sending hugs upon hugs, heavily spiced with love, to you! Wishing you a most marvelous 2016…and may our friendship continue to flourish!
    hugs and love,
    ~c

    Reply
  14. Sue

    Stunning card, Anita! Such beautiful inking and the die cut is gorgeous. Hope you had a lovely Christmas. Thank you for joining in at Happy Little Stampers.

    Reply
  15. jentimko

    Elegant and oh so beautiful! I’m sure that sparkle is just incredible in person. Glad to see you at FMS and Happy New Year!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.