Uniko #33 – Guest Designer – Mid Challenge Reminder, Addicted to Stamps & More #199, Seize the Birthday – 16 June, SSS Wednesday – 22 June, The Paper Players #300

Hello … bonjour!   Lots of activity on the old blog this week … what fun!  We’re half way through the delicious June challenge over at Uniko, where I’m delighted to be Guest Designing with Bev and the DT … thanks so much for the invitation and warm welcome, ladies!  Did you see the inspiration photo last week?  It’s a colourful, whimsical one with so many possibilities (it’s just below my card) … here’s my second take on it …

Uniko 33R GD, ATSM 199, STB 16 June, SSSW 22 June, TPP 300and here’s that fabulous photo …

ChallengeGraphic3

See what I mean about the possibilities?  This time round, I went a little more doodlie!  The top of the card was masked and I stamped a random pattern of leaves and dots (Uniko Nature’s Treasures 1, Background Builders – Vines) using similar colours to those in the inspiration.  Once it was all dry, my white gel pen came out to play … and wandered about doodling highlights over all the leaf sprigs!  I stamped the Uniko ‘smile’ into the now unmasked space, white heat embossed a supplementary sentiment from SSS onto a slender strip of grey and attached the strip over the ‘join’.  I added a healthy coating of Wink of Stella to the sentiment and some sugary glitter to the tiny dots (although the WoS still isn’t playing nicely with the camera) … would you like a closer look …

Uniko 33R GD, ATSM 199, STB 16 June, SSSW 22 June, TPP 300 Detail

Have you joined us already?  Would you like to?  There’s so much to play with in this picture … style, doodles, colours, shapes, flowers, lines … let your imagination roam … let your fingers create … and link up to the gallery, we’d love to see you there!  All the details are over at the Uniko blog, together with all kinds of fabulous inspiration from the amazingly talented Design Team … do go and meander … and enjoy!

My doodlie leaves are off to a quartet of challenges …

Addicted to Stamps & More – CAS

Seize the Birthday – Anything Goes

SSS Wednesday – Add Some Shimmer

The Paper Players – Celebration

A big thank you, once again, to Bev and the DT at Uniko … it’s been so much fun playing cards with you this month!  Thanks so much to you too for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

undefined         

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog          undefined

Save

Save

Save

Save

41 thoughts on “Uniko #33 – Guest Designer – Mid Challenge Reminder, Addicted to Stamps & More #199, Seize the Birthday – 16 June, SSS Wednesday – 22 June, The Paper Players #300

  1. kerstin462kesu

    What a wonderful card, Anita! I like the combination of simplicity and sparkly. What kind of paper have you stamped on? It looks like it has got some texture and a bit of shimmer. I have got some like that, but they are no good for stamping on. Keep up the good work and have a nice Midsummer (which some celebrate like mad here in Sweden)!

    Reply
  2. Jeanne

    Delightful card, Anita! I won’t complain about seeing you more often, that is for sure. Look at how well you coordinated the colors from the photo. Fantastic! I adore the random stamping and the addition of the sparklies and doodles. Definitely a card to smile very wide about about! Have a lovely weekend. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Bobby

    I don’t think I congratulated you on your guest designer spot, Anita. You’ve done a great job inspiring us with their inspiration photo. I love this leafy one with all your special doodles.

    Reply
  4. Sarah

    Another super stunner Anita. Fabulous and beautiful use of the colours in the photo inspiration and a brilliant design and texture. Great to have you guest design again this week. Sarah x

    Reply
  5. BarbGhig

    Another gorgeous card, Anita! I really love how you played with the color palette, and your details are just perfect! Congrats again on your well deserved Guest Designer spot!

    Reply
  6. Brenda Lawrence

    Wow, I am loving your take on the inspirational pic! Looks like you have matched the colors identical. Love the doodling and the shimmery shine! I need to try making a card like this, but never do. Not sure if I can pull it off, but I guess I will never know if I never try. lol Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  7. conil

    Those doodles really add a heap of interest to this already beautiful card. Love the sentiment at the top and the lovely way you extended the sentiment. You’re just to brilliant for words. Enjoy your weekend and have a glass of wine on me…I’ll be having a very cold beer since we’re having a heat. wave.

    Reply
  8. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Wonderful card – my fingers are itching to play along, but unfortunately I am stuck at work until late…definitely on my list of challenges I want to participate – thanks for the delightful reminder, Anita!

    Reply
  9. Joanne James

    What a lovely card Anita – I love the subtle texture of the patterned panel and the pops of bright colour. Thanks for joining us over at The Paper Players for our 300th celebrations this week!

    Reply
  10. susannev2014

    Love the pattern you created and your doodling makes it even more charming! Would love to play along but will I find the time…?

    Reply
  11. Susi

    Wow, Anita, such a simple design yet the combination of colours & images look so wonderful together on your card. Love how you made the dark grey accent strip complete the sentiment!

    Reply
  12. lollthompson

    Beautiful design Anita, and a great take on the inspiration photo. Love the bright mix of colours and patterns. Your doodling takes everything up a notch. xx

    Reply
  13. Jen W.

    So pretty, Anita! I love those leaves – wouldn’t it be awesome if they came in those colours in real life! 😀

    Reply
  14. Izzy Scrap

    In fact the colors of this challenge are simply too beautiful and you manage to make another gorgeous card with them Anita ! I love the doodling you made on the leaves and between, it is just perfect ! I hope I will find some time to play along ! Bonne semaine créative !

    Reply
  15. djkardkreations

    Ah, what’s that saying? The devil’s in the details? Well, so is the magnificence! That simple decision to doodle with your white gel pen takes this to the Master level, Anita! It’s grand in every way!! MYALYMMA!! Hugs, Darnell xxoo

    Reply
  16. Claire A

    Those dainty sprigs look wonderful in those colours Anita – it makes such a difference when a few details are added with white gel pen doesn’t it? Lovely as ever!

    Reply
  17. lacrom2

    GREAT card, Anita in France! LOVE! 🙂 fabulous design and color choices.
    Thanks for sharing over at ATSM! 🙂

    Reply
  18. Beverley Brown

    AMAZING card Anita. I am so honoured and blessed to have you guest designing for me over at Uniko this month and you have WOWED me with your creativity again. I love your interpretation of the inspiration and the details you have added to the leaves from Natures Treasures is genius and creative. My apologies for taking SO long to pop by and comment. Hugs Bev x

    Reply
  19. jmhave44

    So pretty. Love the charcoal border above the pretty sunshine flowers and really like the way you’ve added the sentiment at the top! Great design, and such pretty colors. TFS & Hugs

    Reply
  20. kimheggins

    Oh my….look at you! Such a wonderful card and I love your incredible and amazing background. Miss you lots!

    Reply
  21. Lindsey

    Lovely take on the picture inspiration Anita. Very delicate. Do like the subtle textured card stock too x

    Reply
  22. Petra

    Oh, you are so good at stamping little images randomly to create a lovely look, Anita!!! Love all your sweet little leaves with all the stamped dots and the clever doodling!!! The colours are beautiful and I love the sweet sentiment!!! This is such a pretty card and so much ‘you’, Anita!!!! LOVE it, my friend!!!
    Hugz

    Reply
  23. cmayne

    Congratulations on your GD role, Anita and you’ve certainly doodly-doo-ed a beauty with your random stamping of the pretty leaves, made all the more spiffy with their little dotted highlights! So pretty…and yes, the sentiment works: smiling!
    hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.