Time Out #11 (Celebrations), Addicted to CAS #44 (Gold), Winnie & Walter – August (Join In To Win) Mama Elephant and Me – August (Watercolouring and Birthdays), SSS Wednesday 7/8 (Make It Sparkle)

I have a card to share tonight … but before that, I’d like to say a huge thank you for all your wonderfully supportive comments and emails following our lightning strike … reading them warmed my heart and had me smiling all over my face!  Things are getting back to normal, although as August is a holiday month in France, some things are taking a bit longer than they would otherwise!  We’re being patient!  So, back to my card, made on Sunday during my ‘breathing time’ …

TO 11, ATCAS 44, ME&Me August, W&W JITW August, SSSW 6-8

On a watercolour card panel, I stamped Winnie & Walter’s Big Bang Confetti stars in Versamark and white embossed them.  I did a Distress ink colour wash over the top of the stars and sponged over it all with a Perfect Pearl solution (the PP technique came from the awesome Jennifer McGuire … it gives an lovely soft shimmer).  The Mama Elephant sentiment (very recent NBUS) was embossed in gold, as were two strips of card which were adhered under each side of the panel, before the panel was mounted on the card base on foam tape.

The challenge stars (hahaha!) aligned beautifully for this card, I’m playing along with  …

Time Out – Celebrations (Despite my valiant efforts, it’s without the butterfly option)

Addicted to CAS – Gold (On occasion, it bothers me when making cards that I may be subconsciously influenced by something I’ve seen elsewhere.  Having just checked out the ATCAS blog again to do this post, I’ve found that’s happened here … GD Lyndal made a fabulous ombré blue watercolour card with stars and a Mama Elephant gold sentiment card … mine’s an inadvertent CASE … thanks Lyndal!)

Mama Elephant & Me – Watercolour and Birthdays (Colour wash and sentiment)

Winnie & Walter – Join In To Win (Delighted to be playing here, it’s been a while!)

SSS Wednesday – Make It Sparkle (Those yummy Perfect Pearls!)

Off for an inspiring meander around blogland!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

Grab Our Badge!                    w&w_blogblinkie

          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

25 thoughts on “Time Out #11 (Celebrations), Addicted to CAS #44 (Gold), Winnie & Walter – August (Join In To Win) Mama Elephant and Me – August (Watercolouring and Birthdays), SSS Wednesday 7/8 (Make It Sparkle)

  1. Chriss Blagrave

    I adore your card Anita! Love the white and gols, gorgeous stars and sentiment!
    I was sorry to hear of the lightning strike. I do hope that you can get back to normal! I really enjoyed your card today!

    Reply
  2. susannev2014

    Gorgeous card! Always love stars and that gold embossed sentiment is stunning! Coincidentally I also posted a starry card with distress inked background today! There must be something in the stars! 😉
    Ah, yes, I remember August in France… So many stores and companies closed…

    Reply
  3. Bev

    *Sigh* So pretty, Anita. I’m in awe of your talent, and just want to say that this is sigh-inducing stunningly beautiful. *sigh* Well done techniques, and *sigh* just a beauty. WWCD all around.

    Reply
  4. Joyce M.

    This is just gorgeous. I love this idea for that sentiment set–one of my favorites. Your blue color wash looks just like a pretty sky and all the gold is so elegant.

    Reply
  5. djkardkreations

    You are making me look like a challenge slacker these days, Anita! You are a pro at combining them and I’m sure winning them with this extraordinary card!! I’m so glad to hear that things are slowly getting back to where they were before your reno efforts were so rudely interrupted!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  6. lostinpaper

    Another fabulous card Anita, but now I’ve got to go and find out about your lightening strike….. my parents are visiting and I’ve not been in blog land much, so I hope all is fine. ps So glad you could join us at Mama Elephant & Me!

    Reply
  7. serendipitydragonfly

    Morning Anita. So glad that things are getting back to normal for you. This is a gorgeous card. Love the method you’ve used (I think Jennifer is amazing too) and the addition of the embossed sentiment and side pieces. Thanks for joining us at ATCAS.

    Hugs.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  8. Sandie

    All that embossing looks fabulous. I like you made the background, I thought it was DSP!! And the big sentiment sure says celebrate!! Thanks for joining us at TIME OUT and ATCAS x

    Reply
  9. kimheggins

    Gorgeous…just simply gorgeous Anita! I love your sweet starry background and your sentiment is so perfect too.

    Reply
  10. Nonni

    Such a great card, the background is so beautiful, I love the look of the night sky! That combined with gold makes a very festive card. Thank you for taking TIME OUT and joining our challenge… See you tomorrow! 😉

    Reply
  11. Lorraine A

    Gorgeous card Anita 🙂 the starry background and gold embossed sentiment are fabulous ! LOVE this card !! 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    luv
    Lols x x x

    Reply
  12. lollthompson

    Such a pretty color combo Anita … love the bright blue and gold together. Will check out Jennifer’s PP technique … your card does have a lovely shimmer to it! Loll xx

    Reply
  13. Michele Ferguson

    Gorgeous!!! I love that strip of paper that is gold embossed – never would have thought to do that!
    =]

    Reply
  14. BarbGhig

    I’m so relieved that things are getting back to normal for you, Anita!
    As always, your card is absolutely beautiful! I love this color combo…especially the pop of gold on your sentiment! Once again, you have done an amazing job combining challenges, too 🙂

    Reply
  15. Bobby

    This is so lovely, Anita. The stars shining in the blue background and the gold embossing make it such an elegant and celebratory card.

    Reply
  16. c

    Whoa…how did I nearly miss this stunning, starry, dreamy, gorgeous beauty! Yeesh! Good thing I went for a stroll, because ‘not’ commenting on how amazing this is would be remiss – and just plain old wrong – of me! Yayyy for finding it, and yayyy…for having my day brightened in having done so! Lovely!
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.