Time Out DT #33 Mid Challenge Reminder, AEI♥U #25, Addicted To CAS #65, My Favorite Things #233, SSS Work It Wednesday – May, SSS Wednesday 17/6

I’m here with a happy little reminder that there’s still almost a week to go before the doors close on our current challenge at Time Out … we’re ‘Inspired By Words’ at the moment … with ‘happy is the bride that the sun shines on’.  This time, I picked out the word ‘happy’ …

Time Out DT 33R, AEI♥U 25, ATCAS 65, SSSWIW MayTime Out… well, what could be happier than a fluttery butterfly over a rainbow of colour?  The rainbow here is stamped with Avery Elle‘s Brushed … I did a whole card panel and trimmed it down … so I still have lots still to play with.  The butterfly (from Papertrey, courtesy of my sweet friend Chriss) has a bottom layer of vellum and top layer of Wink of Stella coated white, and is adorned with rainbow gems.  I attached the rainbow strip flat to the card base, added Wink of Stella over the top and stamped the Avery Elle sentiment … and the butterfly gently settled herself into the remaining space.  She’s rather proud of her ensemble and thought you’d like to see it in a little more detail …

Time Out DT 33R, AEI♥U 25, ATCAS 65, SSSWIW May DetailHow would you like to play along with us … we’d love it if you would!  You can use any or all of the words to inspire your design … and there are heaps of ideas over at the Time Out blog if you need a bit of a kick start … from our talented GD, Sue from Sue’s Card Craft and from our fabulous DT!  Look forward to seeing you in the gallery!

I’m playing along with …

AEI♥U – Rainbow

Addicted to CAS – Butterfly

My Favorite Things – Sketch (below)

SSS Work It Wednesday – Rainbow

SSS Wednesday – Favourite Technique/Product (a few here … CAS, rainbows, shimmer!)

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

         

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog         

workitwedbanner

37 thoughts on “Time Out DT #33 Mid Challenge Reminder, AEI♥U #25, Addicted To CAS #65, My Favorite Things #233, SSS Work It Wednesday – May, SSS Wednesday 17/6

  1. serendipitydragonfly

    This is so pretty Anita. Love the rainbow stripe and the pretty butterfly with the vellum shining through.

    Hugs.

    Karen xxx

    Reply
  2. Michele F

    I did! and I love her ensemble! Gorgeous, Anita… love those rainbow stripes, and how you created them, made even more beautiful stamped on your lovely linen paper.
    =]

    Reply
  3. BarbGhig

    Such a pretty card, Anita! I love your butterfly and all the fun colors and sparkle you added! Love your sentiment, too! I’m so happy you’re playing along with us this week at Addicted to CAS!

    Reply
  4. Bev

    If Miss Stylish Herself Butterfly would like to, I’ve got a new butterfly bush in my garden that’s ready to bloom. She’d definitely put all the other butterflies to shame! Gorgeous card, my friend. Tons of color and textures, yet it’s beautifully CAS. I always like visiting here and seeing what you’ve made! This is just lovely! Miss you. Bisous, bisous.

    Reply
  5. Brenda L.

    Wow Anita, this is a beautiful card! I love that rainbow you have stamped and that butterfly is just gorgeous! Love that you gave it shimmer and shine with your wink of stella. The sentiment is perfect!! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  6. Geri G

    Soooooo pretty! Gorgeous contrast between the vivid rainbow colors and the softness of the velum, bedazzled flutterby! All the yummy white space rocks!!!

    Did you get your ‘company preparations’ completed in time?

    Reply
  7. lollthompson

    Perfect sentiment to go with your bright rainbow-coloured strip Anita. Love the sweet butterfly with the multi-coloured rhinestones. Thanks for playing along at ATCAS. xx

    Reply
  8. chriss58

    Such a pretty rainbow card Anita :). I love, love the sentiment pairing. It is so fitting with your butterfly :)). Her ensemble is classic…Chanel ?
    So happy to see the butterfly in such a pretty setting 🙂
    Hugs and bisous friend xox

    Reply
  9. Bobby

    I’d say that butterfly is pretty fancy with her gem studded attire. The matching rainbow strip must make her feel special, which this card is.

    Reply
  10. Joyce M.

    I really really like that rainbow you made. And, now smart, now you still have some more of it left. Looks fantastic as a perch for that happy butterfly.

    Reply
  11. Petra

    What a lovely, happy card, Anita!!!!! The rainbow looks fantastic and the butterfly is soooo stunning!!!!! Love the beautiful rhinestones to go with the colours of the rainbow!!!! You are so talented and I have to say again – a brilliant CAS artist!!!! You make the most beautiful cards, Anita!!!!

    Reply
  12. teresa kline

    hello Anita! super cute card, l luv the CAS design and rainbow striped stamping! I am so glad you joined us for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge!

    sparkle & shine *~*

    Reply
  13. Barbara Roe

    This is the kind of card I associate with you Anita – a real softness. Both of your recent posts are lovely but I especially like this card. I really like the AveryElle sentiments and font style. Have a great week. Barb

    Reply
  14. kimheggins

    Love your fabulous rainbow…so clever and just so beautiful too paired with your sweet butterfly. Wishing you a wonderful rest of your weekend.

    Reply
  15. Claire

    You are truly the queen of rainbow colours in blog land Anita! Love how you use lots of colour of your CAS creations and always such original designs…this sentiment is perfect for the TO challenge!

    Reply
  16. born57

    Oh my goodness this card sure makes me happy….how could it not! Love the rainbow blocks with the gorgeous butterfly!

    Reply
  17. cmayne

    Your butterfly’s ensemble is stunning and striking indeed, Anita! The rainbow, the vellum, the rhinestones…classy through and through. The PTI butterfly…oh my! Do I hear it calling my name? Love this!
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.