Time Out DT #50, One Layer Simplicity #24, Addicted to Stamps & More #181, STAMPlorations CAS – February, SSS Wednesday 17 February

Hello … bonjour!  We have a fabulous Home Sweet Home inspiration picture to inspire you to play along with us at Time Out this fortnight (further down) … here’s my take on it …

Time Out DT 50Time Out

and here’s our cool Home Sweet Home picture …

I was inspired by the mostly monochrome colour palette.  My card was masked and randomly stamped with Uniko butterflies … and then I masked the butterflies and sponged over some Distress Ink.  One butterfly fluttered into the spotlight and was promptly watercoloured using colours taken from those on the globe sitting on the table to the left in the picture.  I spritzed over some shimmer spray and stamped the Winnie & Walter sentiments to finish off.  Here’s a closer look at the sparkle … it was hard to capture as you can tell from the lack of sharp focus … but at least you can see all those yummy glimmery bits!

Time Out DT 50 DetailWill our inspiration photo tempt you to play along with us?  We’d love it if it did!  There are lots of gorgeous ideas over at the Time Out blog … from our awesomely talented Guest Designer, Cornelia from Stempel Spass and from our own wonderful Design Team … so why not pop over and be inspired?  Do hope you’ll have chance to make it to the gallery!  BTW, if by some remote chance you haven’t met Cornelia before, pack a picnic, head on over to her blog and be prepared to be blown away by her amazing talent!

I’m playing along at (badges are at the end) …

One Layer Simplicity – Friends

Addicted to Stamps & More – Anything Goes

Stamplorations CAS – Anything CAS Goes … without the option

SSS Wednesday – Shake It Up … I shook up the shimmer spritz!

I’m finishing today with a few words for my wonderful followers.  Whenever I get a new follower, it has always been my practice to contact them … firstly to say thank you for following and secondly to find out if they have a blog or gallery that I could visit and do a shout out for (and spread the love).  However, some months ago, life got even more crazy than it already was … and that meant I wasn’t able to send the emails I usually would.  Fast forward to today … and there are lots and lots of lovely new followers who haven’t heard from me.  So, lovely followers … if you’ve signed up to follow and haven’t heard from me … and have a blog or gallery I can visit and/or give a shout out to … would you let me know your details by using the ‘Contact Me’ tab at the top of the page?  Please don’t feel obliged to do it … if you’d rather not, that’s absolutely fine!  Either way, whichever type of follower you are … active or silent … and however you follow … I appreciate every one of you … thank you for being there!

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

 OLS         

          Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

 

 

55 thoughts on “Time Out DT #50, One Layer Simplicity #24, Addicted to Stamps & More #181, STAMPlorations CAS – February, SSS Wednesday 17 February

  1. Jill Vickers

    So lovely Anita! I love the soft grey background and the masked butterflies – you totally inspired my reminder card with this gorgeous creation! Hugs, Jill

    Reply
  2. Barbara Roe

    Black and white, or gray and white, is such a great look. I also like black and white movies and photos. Have fun playing with new ideas they work well. Have a delightful week.

    Reply
  3. cmayne

    My sweet friend, I’m eons behind not only in commenting but in wishing you a happy birthday *putting self in corner immediately after catching up* Belated, belated Happy Birthday; hope your day was spectacular, and that the upcoming year even more so! Your butterflies panel…you know my response already…swooning! Absolutely gorgeous, especially with the spotlight colour and shimmer…
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.