Time Out DT #64 Mid Challenge Reminder, Happy Little Stampers Dies – August, Uniko #35

Hello … bonjour!  I’m calling in with another card to inspire you to play along with our latest challenge at Time Out!  This time, our theme is CASE The Designer … and our designer is the amazingly talented Julia Alterman from Just One More Card. Julia’s given us a fun and whimsical shaker card to CASE, which is a little futher down … here’s my second take on it …

Time Out DT 64RTime Out         

and this is Julia‘s fabulous card …

The elements I picked out were the bright colours, the stripes and a framed panel.  I die cut a pierced edge panel (Winnie & Walter) and adhered a strip of washi tape along the bottom of it to act as a ‘road’.  The SSS houses were cut, sponged with Distress Inks and adhered along the road in ombré order.  I stamped the sentiment (SSS/Clearly Besotted) using the same colours as I did on the houses and filled all the windows with Glossy Accents for shine.  The panel was mounted on craft foam onto the card base.  The occupants of these homes are clearly very houseproud … just take a look at all those shiny clean windows …

Time out DT 64R DetailWhere does your eye wander on Julia‘s card … the shape, the image, that fun shaker element, or something entirely different?  You can use any or all of the elements that Julia used for your card … we’d love to see what you create in our gallery!  All the details are over at the Time Out blog, along with heaps of inspiration from our amazing DT, and from our fabulous and talented Guest Designer, Jenny from Craftmosh (have you been yet … you really should … there’s so much wonderful CAS inspiration)!

I’m playing along at …

Happy Little Stampers Dies – Anything Goes

Uniko – Inspired by a Song Title … mine’s Our House by Madness

Thanks so much for coming by, you know how much of a joy your visits and comments are … always!  Anita 🙂

         

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

35 thoughts on “Time Out DT #64 Mid Challenge Reminder, Happy Little Stampers Dies – August, Uniko #35

  1. Izzy Scrap

    WOW Anita ! Your card is fabulous. I love these little bright houses (I also have this die set) and your card would be perfect for my friend who recently moved in her new house ! I think I will CASE you to send her a card (she is my first fan !) ! :-)) Hugs

    Reply
  2. Jeanne

    Wonderfully happy card and so welcoming for a new home! I adore the bright colors. I’m sorry I’ve been absent lately. Back to school time means back to work for me and this year we are starting short staffed. Hopefully, we’ll be back to “normal” soon. Thanks for sharing this smile inducing card! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Sandie

    Fab and fresh take on Julia’s card. Love the framed panel made out of the embossed card you use (finally got my hands on some). And love how you stamped the sentiment in the same colours as the houses. Do you think you could pop along and ask them to come and clean my windows???

    Reply
  4. Michele

    OH Anita! It looks another little neighborhood we could all live in together! I’m grabbing the orange before it’s ‘booked’ – LOve those shiny windows! xx
    =]

    Reply
  5. Beverley

    LOVE the bright cheery colours (especially today as it is grey wet and miserable) awesome song choice too. Lovely to see you in the Uniko Challenge gallery 🙂 Hugs Bev x

    Reply
  6. Rosemary D

    oh what a fun, fun take on the inspiration card, anita!! and I absolutely love that your song is “our house” by madness… I love that song!!

    Reply
  7. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Ombre houses in a delicious color palette! Love the idea of the glossy accents windows – looks fabulous!

    Reply
  8. Geri G

    I. LOVE. THIS. CARD. The shiny, sparkly clean windows are so dang sweet! Love the colors and love the striped sidewalk.

    I want to live on this street 🙂

    Reply
  9. BarbGhig

    This is such a fun take on Julia’s card, Anita! I love how you colored the houses and die cut sentiment…the colors are fabulous, and your shiny clean windows was such a clever idea!

    Reply
  10. born57

    Awesome card,Anita! I love the road looking washi tape below the row of colorful homes ! The Windows look great too! Hugs!

    Reply
  11. Deborah Frings

    Oh this is brilliant! I adore the bold, vivid houses – great take on the song! The glossy windows looks super. Thanks so much for playing along with Uniko this month! Deborah, DT.

    Reply
  12. conil

    As you saw, I went with the colors but you did sooooo much better. Very summery, beachy and I love the shiny, clean windows on your card…FABULOUS! You even included some washi tape…I’m so impressed.

    Reply
  13. djkardkreations

    This is so darling, Anita! I love the sunset hues on your homes and sediment! They go so well with your clever use of Washi!! Hope you are doing well and not working yourself to the bone! LYAMYSMMA!! Lots of hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  14. Glenda Marklew

    Great card. I always love a row of tall buildings and your colour choice is perfect. Thanks for playing at Uniko Studio

    Reply
  15. JennyC

    What a genius CASE interpretation! I absolutely love this – blending down the houses and the base stripes are so clever!!

    Reply
  16. Bev

    Ok. First, what does “LYAMYSMMA” mean? Secret code perhaps??… JK. I’m behind as you can tell by this late comment. I can’t seem to get it together, and somehow, life keeps getting in my way, lol! I peeked a couple of days ago at this sweet card, but had no time to tell you just how much I like it. The first thing I thought of, was that this was the perfect street for all the BABES to live on, and be neighbors to each other! Wouldn’t that be lovely???!!! Great design, and those colors…perfect ombre with a stripy sidewalk! This makes me happy. Love this little beauty. Missing you. xoxo

    Reply
  17. cat craig

    Oh Anita, I love those houses the colors are so vibrant and lovely. The striped tape adds a great touch kinda like a street or sidewalk. Love this one.

    Reply
  18. Rose J

    Great interpretation of the inspiration card Anita! Love how you used the colours for those cute little houses & brought in the striped washi for the road.

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.