Time Out DT #65, NBUS #7, CASology #213, SSS Monday – 29 August, SSS Wednesday – 31 August, SSS Work It Wednesday – August

Hello … bonjour!  We’re starting September with a delicious new challenge at Time Out … this time we’re Inspired By Words … ‘Love the trees until their leaves fall off, then encourage them to try again next year’ (Chad Sugg).  Here’s where I went with this quote …

Time Out DT 65Time OutI smooshed a piece of watercolour card with coming-into-autumn leafy colours, die cut it with new and NBUS Concord & 9th Layering Leaves, and kept all the pieces in place with tape.  The leaves were allowed to scatter themselves along the side and bottom edge of a white card panel edged with Lawnfawn‘s Stitched Borders … and I adhered them where they fell.  The sentiment’s from WPlus9,  heat embossed to give it some dimension … and I added splatters across the panel using some of the colours that were in the leaves.  The panel was popped up on craft foam and I was done!  The eagle eyed among you may spot that a little part of one of the leaves is missing … I only noticed after I added the picture here … and after there had already been quite a few clean ups in my craft space … d’you think anyone will notice??

How will our seasonal phrase inspire you?  You can use any or all of the words to get your creative imagination going … and then just play along!  This fortnight, we have a generous sponsor … Michele at CAS-ual Fridays is offering the winner (as voted for by the DT) a $25 GC!  All the details are over at the Time Out blog, along with creative cards galore from our fabulous DT and our talented (and returning!) Guest Designer, Rema from Paper Panache … hope to see you in the gallery!

I’m playing along at …

NBUS – Anything Goes … Darnell’s 7th challenge … and always as wonderful as ever!

CASology – Stitch … embossed stitched edges of the panel.  Ladies, if you think the splatters have done away with the CASness, please do feel free to delete!

SSS Monday – It’s A Stitch Up … embossed stitched edges of the panel

SSS Wednesday – Anything Goes

SSS Work It Wednesday – Stamps … the sentiment

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

JOIN US!                   Simon Monday Challenge Blog

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog          workitwedbanner

Save

Save

Save

40 thoughts on “Time Out DT #65, NBUS #7, CASology #213, SSS Monday – 29 August, SSS Wednesday – 31 August, SSS Work It Wednesday – August

  1. katelesh

    How lovely. I didn’t notice the mussing piece until you told me and then I had to hunt for it. I just remembered I have an old leaf die which I’ve never used – NBUS challenge sorted !!!

    Reply
  2. maria f.

    How many perfect leaves do you find lying on the ground? None! Love your pile up, though I’m not sure I’m ready for bare trees yet. Not even sure I’m ready to head out into the vineyards to harvest. I’m still enjoying the late summer we’re having.

    Reply
  3. Jeanne

    Beautiful card! I really like the colors and the warm cozy feel of the design. Nope, didn’t notice anything amiss until you mentioned it, and then I had to look for it. I liked a previous comment that said there aren’t any perfect leaves lying on the ground. It’s all good. 🙂 Thanks for sharing and inspiring.

    Reply
  4. Michele

    I have these lovelies in my possession, Anita … you’ve inspired me to no end! LOve the smooshed coloring, and never would have noticed that missing piece – perfect in every way!
    =]

    Reply
  5. chriss58

    Those leaves knew exactly where to nestle into one another…harmony! The Fall colours are so very pretty and realistic, my favourite warm colours and your splatters…a dusting of Autumn. I really love your sweet card and this theme.
    Bisous my dear! XOX
    Have a wonderful day😘

    Reply
  6. Susi

    I just received this lovely die set, Anita, so your card is definitely an inspiration to use it! Each fall coloured leaf is unique and different, so the fact there is a wee piece missing from one of your beautifully coloured leaves is perfect!

    Reply
  7. Sandie

    Adore the mix of colours and you know I always like to see splatter (check out Virgina’s Cidw Challenge) and I had to hunt to find the missing piece even after you told me!

    Reply
  8. Rosemary D

    gorgeous card, anita… love the way you colored the leaves! (I just got those C&9 dies… thanks for the inspiration! and seriously… would have never noticed the missing piece if you hadn’t said something!!)

    Reply
  9. conil

    So love this Concord & 9th die set, don’t you? What I really love is how you’ve used it so well. The way you created movement and randomness…hard to accomplish but it looks so fabulous. Oh dear, it must be hard to be so brilliant…does it hurt???

    Reply
  10. Joyce M.

    So very pretty, Anita. Love that you had the leaves fall naturally. Darn, now I need to check out those leaves dies….Wonderful colors on this card–so very warm. Thanks so much for playing along at CASology this week.

    Reply
  11. BarbGhig

    Absolutely GORGEOUS card, Anita! Your watercoloring technique worked beautifully with these awesome leaves, and I love how you created movement on this card…so pretty! They’re on my wishlist, too!

    Reply
  12. Soumya Nambiar

    New to your blog…saw as many of your creations as I can…the list seems to be endless, nevertheless, I loved them all. Keep doing the inspiring work…we need you..especially newbies like me! 🙂

    Reply
  13. aileen

    Beautiful card Anita, love those leave dies, beautiful colours. Maybe we should have a competition – can you spot whats wrong. Its so funny we spend ages trying to find the piece, the floor, the bin, the area around the die cutting machine, our clothes and nearly drive ourselves nuts over it. I substituted last time, just cut a piece to fit with my knife.

    Reply
  14. Geri G

    GORGEOUS!!! Never noticed the wee missing piece until you mentioned it…then of course went searching to find it (kind of like “Find Waldo”). Stunning colors, beautiful design and a ‘crispness’ like for real fall air! I LOVE the splattered background – seems to play right along with the movement of falling leaves!

    …37 days…

    Reply
  15. Sarah Gray

    Such a lovely inspiration sentiment and gorgeous design – the scattered leaves, soft splatters and Autumn colours almost make me glad that we are in September already! A beautiful card, Anita 🙂

    Reply
  16. Izzy Scrap

    Very nice quote and so well captured with your card ! These leaves are an excellent example of what I have to pick up every year in my garden ! The colors are perfect and I love those splatters ! A little part missing ? Where ? I can’t find it ! ;-)) Great, another challenge to play with ! Hugs

    Reply
  17. djkardkreations

    Until further notice, they is my Favorite Fall Card for 2016! I think this is magnificent, Anita! The colors are so REAL, but those splatters! WOW, those splatters take this over the top!! Thank you so much for the inspiration and for playing in my NBUS Challenge #7! LYAMYSMACWTSY!! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  18. Nonni

    Your leaves fell to place perfectly! I love the fall colors and the splashes in the base card -very artistic and eye-catching! Thank you so much for the card you sent me Anita, it arrived today, I so loved both the layout and the color palette that you might see some CASEing happening! Have a great weekend! xxx

    Reply
  19. Bev

    Here’s me, late again. I just can’t seem to get my act together, dear friend, and for that I apologize. (BTW…I figured out what LYAMYSMACWTSY means! ditto) Now. Your card. Can you just stop. Stop making these brilliant, and eye catching wonders? Not really…I’d miss seeing all the lovelies on your blog. Those leaves are fantastic (what missing piece? oh…that squeency little bit!) And your smooshing is amazing. Mine never looks this cool. Can I just say I love this? Ok. I love this. And I miss you. Tons. Yep. True Story.

    Reply
  20. kath

    beautiful card Anita…love the soft colouring on the leaves…thank you for sharing with us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge…enjoy what’s left of the weekend… hugs kath xxx

    Reply
  21. Jill Vickers

    I love this Anita – it caught my eye right away! Your ink smooshing capture Autumn perfectly – and I love how you kept the leaves intact! Your design has definitely inspired me to look at my dies a little bit differently – thanks for the inspiration 🙂

    Reply
  22. Rose J

    This is seriously lovely Anita! Such pretty variegated colours on the leaves & beautifully offset by the splatters. Never noticed the missing piece until you said!

    Reply
  23. cmayne

    Your tumble of leaves is so pretty…and if it were ‘real’, a certain someone would be jumping into it…just because! Missing piece not noticed…until you mentioned it. This just makes it all the more realistic! The leaves stamps.dies appeared in my mailbox this week…more C9 goodies in the ‘play date’ line up! Thank you for the inspiration…and the smiles!
    Hugs~c

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.