Where Creativity Meets C9 #1, Inspired By All The Little Things #25, SSS Monday – 26 September

Hello … bonjour!  I’ve been wanting to join in with a couple of challenges for rather a while … and at the weekend, got the chance to make a card inspired by both.  What’s even more amazing than me getting chance to make a just-for-fun card (!) is that a DT member at one of the challenges posted a card today (here) that was so similar to mine it was spooky.  It had me wondering whether I should go back to the drawing board and do something else.  However, on the basis that my card was made, the Time Eating Monster is still prowling around with gusto, and there aren’t many days left before Mr Linky swings the doors shut, I’m sticking with it …

wcmc9-1-ibatlt-25-sssm-26-9designer-spotlightA one layer card with this gorgeous Concord & 9th bloom (NBUS) … stamped and heat embossed … and coloured with Zigs.  The sentiment’s from Avery Elle (it has a font that seems to go so well with the style of the flower) … also heat embossed … and I added a scattering of black bling.  I puzzled over the bling (I know you know what I mean!) … two groups of three makes six … eek, an even number … not necessarily a Good Thing.  It just looked right though, so I left it for a while  … and then realised why it was fine … there are black dots of pollen on the flower that make up the visual triangle with the bling … puzzle solved!

I’m playing along at …

Where Creativity Meets C9 – Celebration … the first of what I hope will be hundreds (or more)!

Inspired By All The Little Things – Inspiration below … my first time joining in on the fun!

SSS Monday – Powder, Powder … heat embossed flower and sentiment

I’ll be back on Thursday with a brand new challenge at Time Out that you’re going to love … see you then!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

                    Simon Monday Challenge Blog

Save

Save

36 thoughts on “Where Creativity Meets C9 #1, Inspired By All The Little Things #25, SSS Monday – 26 September

  1. Brenda Lawrence

    What a beautiful card Anita! I love that flower and the color of it. Yellow and orange are just happy colors to me. When I was a young child I wanted a yellow house. I wanted my bedroom to be yellow with orange trim. lol Still loving the colors to this day, just don’t have a yellow house or yellow and orange bedroom. I think your card is way different from the other card, you both just have the day design, which hey, great minds think alike! Sorry I’ve been MIA, I hope not to be so MIA now….that’s the plan anyway! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  2. Lisa

    Hey! I saw your card and thought “oh my gosh, did I see this somehow and not know it?” We must have worked on them at the same time and just shared that energy across the globe. 🙂

    Reply
  3. susannev2014

    So glad you decided to share this fabulous CAS card! Love the warm and vibrant color of the bold flower and the font of the sentiment is indeed perfect for it!

    Reply
  4. Tracey McNeely

    Anita your card is gorgeous and that bloom definitely works best clear embossed. I think your card is definitely your own, that bloom (my favourite C9) is such a large flower that you can’t do too much to it to make it different besides colour it perfectly. 🙂 Thank you for sharing with us at Inspired By All the Little Things this week!

    Reply
  5. BarbGhig

    Absolutely gorgeous bloom, Anita! I love how you blended your colors, and how your bold sentiment pops on this card…so elegant! Also, I love your black bling…I think two groups of three is perfection! A really stunning card!
    PS: Your card is your own…Clear embossing vs no line coloring makes all the difference ♥

    Reply
  6. lostinpaper

    I have one of those ‘time eating monster’s’ hanging round here too lol. Love your beautiful card Anita, this flower always make me swoon, but in yellow it’s perfect!

    Reply
  7. Izzy Scrap

    J’ADORE ! Cette fleur est magnifique Anita ! Quelle délicatesse ce tampon et tu l’as merveilleusement bien colorée ! Jaune orangé, des tons parfaits pour la saison. Et tu as absolument raison, la calligraphie de ce sentiment va parfaitement avec. Trop beau (comme dirait mes enfants) ! Bises

    Reply
  8. Jeanne

    Such a stunning visual delight, Anita! The color of the flower is stunning. You used your Zigs well there. The design is so crisp and absolutely a delight for the eyes. I’m so glad you didn’t go back to the drawing board. I would be sad to have missed this beauty. Wow! Hugs!

    Reply
  9. Lindsey

    This is gorgeous, Anita. The blending of colors is flawless and I love the dimension the shiny embossing adds. I’ve had a couple cards where I’ve seen one incredibly similar to mine…completely coincidental (a few times with our 12 Kits DT), but I’m so glad you shared your card today anyway because I LOVE it! PS I was also thrilled to see you joined the Where Creativity Meets C9 Challenge. Thank you, friend!

    Reply
  10. Geri G

    STUNNING!!! A divine, clean and simple ONE layer card with the impact of millions of layers!!! Bee-u-ti-ful colors, flawless shading and a perfectly balance design! Soooooo a winner, winner, chicken dinner!!!

    Reply
  11. conil

    This looks like stained glass…almost transparent color…I am SO IMPRESSED. And I totally commiserate with embellishment placement. Often takes me long to determine that then making the entire card…torturous. Despite that though, six or sixteen, this looks prefect. You conquered another obstacle, you rebel, you. Honestly, such a gorgeous card. Looks completely different than the DT members…yes, I too saw it. Hope that time gobbling monster gives you a little relief soon, my dear friend.

    Reply
  12. jmhave44

    So glad you shared & didn’t change anything. Love the ‘transparency’ look you’ve achieved with the shading of the w/c, and this is a wonderful image too. The heat embossing made it appear rather like a ‘glass flower’. Your 6 black bling dots are perfect, as you had 2 uneven groups!!! Lovely. TFS & Hugs

    Reply
  13. Jen W.

    I think your cards are different enough that there’s no need to worry. I love the rich colours and shading on your flower – such warm and happy colours for a birthday!

    Reply
  14. Diane Jaquay

    Gorgeous, CAS card, love that flower! Thank you for joining us at Where Creativity Meets C9 for our first challenge, Anita!

    Reply
  15. barbarayaya

    Fabulous card Anita! Love this stamps and the bright colors are so perfect and warm! Thanks for joining us this week on Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!Barbara

    Reply
  16. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    So wonderful that ombre orange of this pretty flower! Outstanding!!!! I love orange, although I don’t use if often for cards – more for clothing….

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.