A Few Florals!

Hello … bonjour!  Hope you’re having a good summer or winter, depending where you are … and a happy weekend.  I have three cards to share today … and I’m delighted to be blogging them before the deadlines pass on challenges I’d like to link up with!  First into the spotlight,  a fresh card that turned out to be especially QACAS (quick and clean and simple in Darnellese) …

I won a GC from Altenew recently via Therese at Lost in Paper (thanks, Therese!) … and this one layer card was made with one of the sets I got with it.   I used the rock and roll technique to stamp the flower heads in two blues … it added a little dimension and some extra definition to the edges.  The flower centres were done in the darker of the two blues and I added the grey leaves … before finishing with the shiny heat embossed sentiment and a touch of stickles in the middle of each bloom. Forget me nots?  They look a bit like that to my eyes!

I’m playing along with (badges are at the bottom of the post) …

Altenew – Inspiration/Colours (below)

Inkspirational – An Under 10 Minute Card … it was close, 9’51 as I added the last Stickles!

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday – Anything Goes

Next up, some rainbow-y goodness …

A watercoloured rainbow panel with a Poppy Stamps bloom die cut from it and inset into it, adhered flat to a white mat with a WPlus9 sentiment stamped along the bottom edge.  I scored lines onto the card base before mounting the finished panel onto it on craft foam and adding a couple of tiny black pearls to the flower centres.

I’m joining in at (badges are at the bottom of the post) …

AAA Cards – Somewhere Over The Rainbow

Happy Little Stampers Dies – Anything Goes

Poppy Stamps – Birthday Party

Seize The Birthday – Stripes … the scored ones

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday – Anything Goes

Finally, a bright, summery, colourful little number …

Another one layer card, this time stamp layered with the second set I got with my Altenew GC.  The sentiment is from Winnie and Walter and the supplementary greeting is from Simon Says Stamp.  I added some black gel pen dots to the flower centres and a fine black line along the crease edge to tie them in to the black greeting.

These florals are going to be blooming at (badges are at the bottom of the post) …

Fusion – Inspiration (below) … all those lovely colours at that summer picnic

Seize The Birthday – No Option … unless a line counts as a stripe!

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday – Anything Goes

That’s it for me … I’ll be back on Thursday with a little something for the new challenge starting then at Time Out.  In the meantime, thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

 

                  

                    07-18 copy

                   

36 thoughts on “A Few Florals!

  1. Michele F

    You will be a triple threat around challenge-land with these beauties, Anita! You have rocked the rock-n-roll method – it may be my favorite of the three – who is this person living in my head who suddenly likes blue??
    =]

    Reply
  2. Lisa Elton

    A trio of pure loveliness Anita! I especially love the fresh clean design of the first one. The little blue flowers and the gray leaves are just lovely!

    Reply
  3. Clelie

    Oooo, I LOVE LOVE LOVE these! I never think to use gray as an accent color, but the gray leaves complement the blue flowers beautifully! I NEED 😀 to play with this color combo (thanks to your inspiration)! Love the colors in the Happy Birthday card (I have this set and have yet to play with it…maybe soon! :D) I am ‘itching’ to go get inky but better do the laundry first! ♥♥♥

    Reply
  4. lollthompson

    Wow! You’ve been busy Anita!! Three beautiful cards that fit so many challenges. Fun!! And always great when you can make a QCAS … those blue flowers are sweet! LOVE that rainbow background … gorgeous saturated colours, and great colours with your pretty layered flowers (my fav … orange and pink). The black dots add a great detail. xx

    Reply
  5. glitterdoodles

    Such a gorgeous display of CAS styles. I especially love the ink blended panel with die cut inlay. It is simply ethereal! Thank you so much for joining us on Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge. xx Ankita

    Reply
  6. Jeanne

    Oh my goodness, Anita, these are SO wonderful! I love the blues on the first card and how delicate and charming the flowers are. So pretty. The rainbow of color on the second makes me smile and the big bold flowers on the third card are a big burst of happiness. Thank you SO much for sharing. Hugs!

    Reply
  7. Brenda Lawrence

    Oh my Anita, what floral goodness are on these beautiful cards! I love the QACAS, so simplistic but oh so beautiful! The rainbow flower card is amazing-loving those blended colors. Then there is the large stunning blooms on the last card, well that one just speaks for itself!!! The bold black sentiment just finishes this card so perfectly. Well done my friend! Hugs, Brenda

    Reply
  8. Conil

    That GC came in handy and you really put it to good use. I was struck dumb by the amount of challenges you managed to enter in this one post. Again, you get the prize. All of these cards are sure to win. The QACAS card is elegantly designed and impactful. You’ve set off that spectacular background perfectly with you white floral on your second card. The third card, using a favorite image of mine, is just bursting with cheer and good wishes. LOVE them all and, once again, I’m astounded by your fertile mind and stunning talent.

    Reply
  9. Sandie

    wow a crafty Sunday! I do love your Ink card, great colour combos and adore the large sentiment with the smaller blooms. And just under the 10 mins-super! What a gorgeous rainbow card,the white die looks so serene with this.
    Always a joy to see you at Ink x

    Reply
  10. BarbGhig

    All three of your cards are absolutely gorgeous, Anita! I LOVE your blue and gray color palette on the first card and your rainbow of watercolors with the white bloom on your 2nd card is ‘Swoon-worthy’! Your last card is just perfect for the Fusion challenge…your summery colors showcase the picnic on the inspiration photo beautifully! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Fusion…we always enjoy seeing your lovely creations in the gallery!

    Reply
  11. catcraig

    Anita, you’ve struck my heart with all these floral beauties. The blue blooms with the grey are fabulous – I don’t why but I love a blue floral. Your rainbow panel with that fresh white and simple black sentiment is stunning. And those florals at the end – big colorful perfect for a late summer card. I love that single black line what a great impact. Such a pleasure to visit today (it always is – and flowers just amp it up a bit for me.) Hugs!

    Reply
  12. Mac Mable

    Forget me knots on the first fresh card it is…..Beautiful colours, fun technique and the pop of the shiny black sentiment looks fabulous. Such a pretty rainbow background on your second card and the white die cut flower looks so clean against it. The dry embossing adds further interest and dimension, which looks great. Finishing off with a bright and summery card with such pretty colours. Great one layer card and the black line on the left finishes it off beautifully. CAS perfection on your three cards….You’ve spoilt us….Thank you x

    Reply
  13. Karin

    LOVE your CAS and beautiful designs! Thank you so much for playing along with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge! /Karin

    Reply
  14. Christine Smith

    Ooh these are all beautiful! Love the rock and roll technique on your first beautiful blooms – I agree they look like forget me nots. Stunningly vibrant rainbow colours for the gorgeous second card and the third is deliciously pretty! An absolute feast for the eyes today! xxxxxx

    Reply
  15. shirley-bee

    Three stunners here, Anita – as are all your creations! Yep, I’ll go with forget-me-nots on the first, scored stripes on the second, and a single stripe on the third! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Seize The Birthday 🙂

    Reply
  16. susannev2014

    Your trio of flower cards are lovely, Anita! Congrats on your win from Altenew – adore what you made with this new set! The rainbow background surrounded by all this white on you second card is absolutely gorgeous! Love the colors of your artsy looking flowers on the third card! Just wow!

    Reply
  17. Sandy M

    Anita, what a beautiful trio of cards, and they are all floral – my favorite! Your one layer creations are simply stunning, and the rainbow background of the second card is gorgeous. So glad you joined us at Seize the Birthday!

    Reply
  18. Debby

    Love all of your cards on your post, hard pressed to find a favourite.
    Thank you for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.
    luv
    Debby

    Reply
  19. Gerrina

    All three are beautiful cards! Love the colours, but blue is my favorite and the first card has such a great design and the blue, grey and black look perfect like this! Hope you had a good weekend! It stil is very warm hear… Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply
  20. Sharron Gregory

    Gorgeous trio, Anita! Each is so unique but equally CAS with fabulous coloring! Those sweet blue blossoms and the gray leaves are so pretty. And I love the rainbow colors on your second design and the brighter, clear colors on your last design.

    Reply
  21. Marina

    What a lovely bunch of floral cards. I can’t believe you did the first one in under ten minutes – so clean, so crisp and beautiful colours. Thank you for joining us at Inkspirational Challenges.

    Reply
  22. djkardkreations

    A Threefer of delightfulness, Anita! They are all so beautifully colored and CASlicious and so filled with that Anita classe that is sure to bring lots of wins to you from all these challenges! I adore all three floral designs equally!! MYALYMA!! SYS! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  23. Claire A

    ‘Blooming marvellous’ all three, although I think the rainbow is my favourite, especially with the scored lines on the background. Looks like you’ve had a productive day!

    Reply
  24. Bobby

    Floral creations are some of my favorites, Anita, and you have three here that make me happy. I do see forget-me-nots in the first card and although I love them they don’t bloom for long.

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.