Twofer Card Challenge #27 – Flowers

Hello … bonjour!  It’s the 10th of the month … and that means we have a lovely new challenge for you at Twofer!  This month we’re inviting you to enjoy a little arranging with …

I chose a fresh, stylised bloom from Papertrey (Daydreamer) as my common image … it appears solo on the lower right side of my CAS birthday card … and on my just for you card, the garden includes the same flower, blossoming among plenty of others growing up across the whole card front.  Here’s a closer look at each one …

    

Here, the Uniko stripes were stamped off the edge of the card … and the simple sentiment (also from Uniko) was white heat embossed onto a black strip, which was popped up along the base of the stripes.  I stamped the flower head, stem and leaf clusters onto some pre-prepared die cuts (received from Barb G … thanks, my friend!) … and mounted them on foam dots against the stripes.

My garden of blooms is a little less CAS …

The grass, stems and leaves were stamped directly onto the card base … with the flower heads stamped onto more pre-prepared die cuts.  The flowers were adhered onto foam tape over the stems … and I added the Hero Arts sentiment to finish off.

There were a few more die cuts left over when my Twofers were finished … so I made a third card to share with you.  Some of the flowers are different and the colours are rather more bold … but the design is the same as the garden one above …

How would you like to join us with your two distinctly different takes on flowers … we’d love to see what you create in our gallery!  All the details about how to play along, including rules and FAQs are over at the Twofer blog … together with heaps of brilliant inspiration from the DT and from our Guest Designer, Cindy from Stamps, Paper and Ink.  If you don’t know Cindy’s work, do go over and enjoy a gentle meander through her blog … you’ll be so glad you did!  Even if you’ve already been introduced, why not pop along anyway and see her splendid Twofers … and you can always say hello while you’re there!

My single bloom is heading to …

Addicted To CAS – Flower

CAS On Friday – Use Your Favourite Flower Stamp

NBUS – Anything Goes (as long as it’s NBUS) … those stripes, recently won

Seize The Birthday – Anything Goes … no topping

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday – Use Dies and/or Punches

… and the garden is going to be growing in the galleries at …

Happy Little Stampers Dies – Anything Goes

Krafty Chicks – Stamp Act

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday – Use Dies and/or Punches

Watercooler Wednesday – Anything Goes With A Feminine Twist

I hope and pray that you are continuing to stay safe and well out there … and that you’re finding wonderful, creative ways to occupy those hands, hearts and minds!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy!  Anita 🙂

      For your blog       Grab our badge to display on your blog.

           

Right Click to Save      

39 thoughts on “Twofer Card Challenge #27 – Flowers

  1. Mac Mable

    Both cards are so fresh and so very pretty. Great design layout on your birthday card and I like how you stamped the stripes off the card x. The just for you card is so beautiful and contemporary and the colours are delicate and what a happy card x.

    Reply
  2. sandie

    These are so pretty, I love the fresh colours and oh how I love the one with the strips-may have to CASE thiis!

    Reply
  3. Judith Jarvis

    Both cards are so bright and friendly but the first one is just so…what’s the word…chic x

    Reply
  4. Jeanne

    Wonderful cards, Anita! I really like the graphic feel of the first one. Unexpected and so very pretty. I also really like the joyous feel of the second card. Like running through some wildflowers. Hope you have a lovely day today. 🙂

    Reply
  5. djkardkreations

    Thank for the single flower on this US Mother’s Day, Anita! Hydrangeas are one of my favs and this one looks so smart popped up over the b/w stripes! A lovely CASlicious design! And thank you for a visit to your two paper gardens! Don’t you just love how Mother Nature paints her flowers in all different hues and vibrancy? And the smell! It’s so heavenly, I can smell the fragrances all the way here! (Phew ~ that means I don’t have Covid!) Have a Happy Sunday and week ahead, my friend! LYAMYSM!! Hugs, Darnell xxoo

    Reply
  6. Michele F

    Sweet Mary, I do love how your gardens grow, Anita! Just lovely, my friend! I’m choosing the third, bright , bold one as my favorite today … what has gotten into me these days? xx
    =]

    Reply
  7. catcraig

    Anita, you are such an amazing designer. I love your cas cards and I am particularly enthralled with your stripes under that sweet bloom. Your garden of a landscape card is so uplifting as well. Lovely lovely cards.

    Reply
  8. conil

    Another pair of perfect posy cards for us to peruse. Lots of pp in that line. But, truly, both cards are so fresh, clean and lovely that they remind me it still is Spring. Of course, the hydrangea looks amazing against skinny stripes…right up my alley…but the full garden is so attractive and joyous it makes me smile from ear to ear. Happy Mother’s Day, my friend. Children or not, all women are earth mothers to me.

    Reply
  9. Bobby 'Barbara' Hagen

    You know I’m going to love this challenge with all my flower stamps. The hard part is deciding which one. I love your gardens, Anita, with all the bright colors and the accent of stripe with the single flower is wonderful.

    Reply
  10. Kara

    It’s always a treat to come over to see what you do with your Twofers each month! I am in love with that gorgeous flower that you chose, and it looks amazing with the stripes! Your field of bright flowers is a breath of fresh air – it’s snowing right now – grrr! I miss you!

    Reply
  11. lollthompson

    Two beautiful flower cards Anita. I LOVE the single blooms with the black and white striped panel behind. It’s very contemporary and really speaks to me! Your card is such a happy card with all the pretty flowers and grasses. The last card is bright and cheerful! xx

    Reply
  12. Gerrina

    Both cards are so cheerfull! The more graphic eye can’t stop looking at the striped based one….so that is my favorite… Wish you a good week! Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply
  13. Marcia Hill

    Absolutely loving ALL 3 cards Anita and you really couldn’t go wrong using that oldie but goody stamp set from PTI (I need to pull that out and have a play!!). Drooling a bit over your 1st card with the black & white stripes my friend…so CAS and so perfect too! And your 2 garden cards just couldn’t be any prettier…love the soft colors of the 2nd card and loving the more bold colors of the 3rd card too! And love how you added the sentiments over the grass on the last 2 cards too! Definitely a treat to come visit you my friend!! Hugs. :0)

    Reply
  14. Rosemary D

    a truly gorgeous set of cards, anita! you have showcased the two-fer challenge to perfection once, again!

    Reply
  15. Lisa Elton

    Your two flower garden cards are simply lovely Anita! And I like the drama the black and white stripes add to the other one. Three incredible cards!

    Reply
  16. Leanne

    Wonderful, how I love the colors and the flowers, which are my favorite. Great card, thanks for playing our challenge at Krafty Chicks.

    Leanne DT/KC

    Reply
  17. papierelle Blog

    It’s summer on your cards!!! Beautiful!!! I love the design of all three cards. On the first card the grafic background is a perfect contrast to the flower.

    Reply
  18. Karen Brown

    So pretty! I love you fun bright colors. We are so pleased that you joined us at Watercooler Wednesday. Karen – DT

    Reply
  19. Barbara Campbell

    Three very unique cards all looking so different. From the simple to the more complex, you got this. Thanks for joining in our challenge at Seize the Birthday. Best wishes.
    Barbara DT

    Reply
  20. noraln44

    These are so pretty!! I LOVE your pretty birthday card with the colored flower and the striped paper. The little garden of flowers on the second card is just as delightful. I like that you made enough blooms for the third. Amazing design!!

    Reply
  21. Barbara Roe

    Hello, happy May. I always mean to tell you how much I love your use of the striped stamp it adds a touch of elegance. The touch of black always looks great with your use of pastel colors.
    My best, Barb R

    Reply
  22. BarbGhig

    Way to go, creating three beautiful cards with these fabulous blooms, Anita! I love your choice of colors and lovely designs…really love the horizontal stripes on the first one so much! Thanks so much for inspiring us to play in the Twofer Challenge and thank you for playing along with us at Addicted to CAS!

    Reply
  23. Kathryn G Ricks

    I love the joyful feel of your cards! Thanks for joining us at Watercooler Wednesday Challenges! Kath- DT

    Reply
  24. TK

    Gorgeous, bold & beautiful first card, then preciously sweet second and third cards! Love the bloom heads popped up over the stamped leaves :o)

    Reply
  25. momentsofcrafting

    Beautiful cards, Anita! I feel I’ve just visited a wonderful garden full of bright, happy blooms! Love the CAS card especially the off the edge black and white stripe!! Have a wonderful week! Take care!! 🙂

    Reply
  26. kimheggins

    Stunning….simply stunning, like a breath of fresh air on the first day of spring! Love all your sweet and beautiful blooms. The colors are as fabulous as your designs!

    Reply
  27. sandie x

    congrats on winning at CASon Friday and this fab card is now on my mantle piece-thank you so much I love it x

    Reply
  28. Brenda in IN

    Anita, these are lovely. I like that stripe background for the single flower. Your garden blooms on both cards are happy and colorful. I want to come over and smell them!

    Reply
  29. Claire A

    Congrats on your well deserved win over at CAS on Friday Anita – I love them both but I have to say the CAS one with the offset stripes is my favourite. The pretty bloom sits against them perfectly!

    Reply
  30. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Those are so fresh and clean – the stripey one especially speaks to me! Unfortunately I missed my window for playing along. Always too much to do….

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.