Twofer Card Challenge #37 Reminder – Leaves

Hello … bonjour! I’m popping by with some more inspiration to tempt you to play along with us at Twofer this month … there’s a whole week left for you to join in with … 

Once again, as with my first set of Twofer cards last week, my common images here are those delicate Eucalyptus die cuts from Simply Graphic … one for a birthday, one as a spirit lifter. Let’s have a closer look at each one …

This is a deliciously clean design, with the leaves cut in gold and pink, growing right next to the crisp white Concord & 9th stacked die cut. The supplementary sentiment is from Simply Graphic … it’s embossed in white and translates to ‘it’s your day’. The frame was embossed with a Reverse Confetti square die … I don’t have a rectangular one, so did a little extending (similar to partial die cutting).

My second card, while still clean, is a little more layered …

This design began with a sponged panel of Bristol card … in every green Distress Ink hue in my possession. I die cut seven of the open eucalyptus leaves from the different colours and layered them up round a Concord & 9th stitched circle die cut (to guide the shape) … and adhered the circle to the card base. The sentiment was stamped in navy inside the spring wreath (it’s from The Greetery) … and I finished with some tiny blue gems to mimic berries.

So … have you played along with us at Twofer this month?  If you haven’t, why not give it a go … and if you have, do feel free to play again.  We’d love to see your two distinctly different takes on Leaves.  All the details, rules and FAQs are over at the Twofer blog … along with inspiration galore, both from the wonderful DT and from our talented Guest Designers, Alison from Cranberry and Eggplant and Natalie from natshobbycorner at Instagram.  Look forward to seeing you in our gallery!

My birthday card is heading to …

Addicted to Stamps and More – Birthdays

Krafty Chicks – CAS

Seize The Birthday – Anything Goes … No Topping of Spring Flowers

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday – Clean and Simple

and my spring wreath will be lifting spirits at …

Happy Little Stampers Dies – Anything Goes

Shopping Our Stash – Plant Life

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday – Clean and Simple

Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are always a joy! Anita 🙂

Right Click to Save
Grab Our Badge!

33 thoughts on “Twofer Card Challenge #37 Reminder – Leaves

  1. Jeanne

    Wonderful examples of the Two Fer challenge Anita. I like that you used the same image for the reminder. Great way to show the versatility of the die. I think the sentiment on the wreath card fits your cards perfectly! Thanks so much for sharing. Be well. Hugs!

    Reply
  2. Bonnie

    I love these leaves, Anita! The gold and pink “bouquet” is beautiful and I’m amazed at your perfect lining up of the die when you extended it! The leaves make a lovely wreath from your inked Bristol! Two awesome cards, my friend!

    Reply
  3. Marcia Hill

    Both of your cards are absolutely BEAUTIFUL Anita!! You have perfected CAS to a “T” and both cards are SO pretty! And I have to tell you how impressed I am with your lining up of the square die on your rectangle card…it’s PERFECT!!! Loving how you bent all the leaf branches into the circle for your wreath card too! You have definitely WOW’d me with both of these beauties Anita!! Hugs. :0)

    Reply
  4. conil

    Once again, superior effort to make both these card. Clean, precise use of the dies and the stamping is perfect, as well. LOVE both your sentiments.

    Reply
  5. mlhungerford22

    Wow, the leaves look so different on each card, and the one with the gold is such a beautiful CAS design. Thanks for joining in at Krafty Chicks this week!

    Reply
  6. djkardkreations

    I love these, Anita! And I love that you used the same die again, proving that one can make FOUR distinctly different designs, so how hard can two be? Awesome! I love your ‘because’ in all it’s simplicity, pulled together with that extended triple border and your eucalyptus wreath is nothing short of genius! Love the colors!! I’ll bet we will suddenly see stamp companies making sketchy euc wreath dies just like this and I hope you get a piece of the action when they do! LYAMYMF! HAWSW! Hugs, Darnell

    Reply
  7. Sonja

    Fantastic reminder Twofer, Anita. This die cut is really delicate and super nice. Created just for making CAS cards. 🙂 Eucalyptus leaves, the sentiment and die embossed frame makes a perfect birthday card. The spirit lifter card is fantastic with the wreath of green leaves surrounding the sentiment.
    Hugs, Sonja

    Reply
  8. Cathy R

    Beautiful CAS cards Anita, those leaf dies are certainly versatile and you are so creative! Thankyou too for playing along at Seize the Birthday, Cathy x

    Reply
  9. BarbGhig

    Hi Anita ~ I’m so impressed that you were able to create four cards with these sweet little eucalyptus leaves! I love your color palette and embossed border on your first card and how you created the perfectly shaped wreath on your 2nd card! Thanks so much for your inspiration ~ xx

    Reply
  10. Mac Mable

    Your first card is delicate, so very pretty and the colour combination is perfect x. Wonderful wreath card and well done you with all the die cutting. Great sentiment too and loving the font style x. Thank you for the inspiration Anita and thank you for stopping by my blog and sending hugs x. Sending hugs to you too x.

    Reply
  11. Brenda In IN

    These are both outstanding, Anita. I love the gold and pink and how they grow together. Very pretty frame too. The wreath is just beautiful. All the greens work together perfectly and look so natural. Great cards.

    Reply
  12. papierelle

    Two more great cards. The first card is beautiful and noble in its simplicity and with the second card I like the idea of shaping the leaves into a wreath.

    Reply
  13. Bobby Hagen

    I loved the eucalyptus on your first card and now I love it more, Anita. The first card is beautiful in it’s simplicity and would make a great sympathy card. I stand with the others who are in awe of your partial die cutting/embossing. The wreath is magnificent in all its wonderful shades of green.

    Reply
  14. maria f.

    Coming by from ATSAM to commend your CAS beauty. Those dies are just… perfect. I’m in awe of your twofer. Would never have guessed that wreath was the same die. Great job.

    Reply
  15. noraln44

    Oh I LOVE how you made the wreath with those beautiful leaves!! These cards are STUNNING!! I am in LOVE with the dies you used!!

    Reply
  16. Claire A

    You have the most original mind Anita! I’d never have thought of creating a wreath with all those simple die cuts….now you’ve given me an idea for my next Christmas card. The pink and gold with the white sentiment is stunning and who would have thought you’d used a square die to emboss it!

    Reply
  17. Kara

    Both cards are incredible, Anita! Your sense of color and balance always impresses me. I’m even more impressed scrolling down to see this is really a “four-fer” and all of them spectacular!

    Reply
  18. Cornelia (fun stamping)

    Both cards are wonderful. I especially like the one with the wreath and all those different shades of green! Looks like it was quite a bit of work to get this all together, but definitely worth it!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.